Chevron Left
The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
490件の評価
156件のレビュー

コースについて

Social and emotional learning, or SEL, programs have flourished in schools during the last decade. While this growth has been impressive, inadequate attention has been paid to teachers’ social and emotional learning. In this course Dan Liston and Randy Testa introduce you to various rationales for why teacher SEL is needed as well as examine and reflect on various emotions in teaching and learning. This course is a part of the 5-course Specialization “The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL)”. Interested in earning 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization?? If so check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first module of this course for additional information. We want to note that the courses in this Specialization were designed with a three-credit university course load in mind. As a participant you may notice a bit more reading content and a little less video/lecture content. Completing and passing the SEL Specialization allows the participant to apply for 3 graduate credits toward teacher re-certification and professional enhancement. We want to ensure the quality and high standards of a University of Colorado learning experience. Interested in earning 3 graduate credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Specialization? Check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first week of this course for more information....

人気のレビュー

SA
2020年7月26日

It is an amazing course for all teachers and educationists who want to dig deep into the subject of social and emotional learning. I learned so many things and I hope it will benefit me in the future.

A
2019年1月4日

I was feeling down about my recent teaching experiences and this course has reconnected me to why I began teaching in the first place. I will return to the readings for future enlightenment.

フィルター:

The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning: 26 - 50 / 159 レビュー

by Jose A d S

2019年9月25日

I really liked this course. It is very useful for teachers once it makes them aware of the importance of dealing with their own emotions to better connect with their students and help them develop a love of learning.

by Carolina M

2020年5月31日

This provided an immersion in who I am as a person and as a professional. A splendid, sensitive and profound course! I thank the teachers and everyone who participated in the organization of this beautiful course.

by Oscar R

2022年1月26日

Quite interesting information which matches many of my own beliefs. It gave me a huge relief to find out that what I think and feel is normal...and that we just have to plug along to keep the ball rolling.

by Shabir A A

2020年7月27日

It is an amazing course for all teachers and educationists who want to dig deep into the subject of social and emotional learning. I learned so many things and I hope it will benefit me in the future.

by Alannah D

2019年1月4日

I was feeling down about my recent teaching experiences and this course has reconnected me to why I began teaching in the first place. I will return to the readings for future enlightenment.

by Khoiri N

2020年7月19日

This is such brainstorming course for me to learn, I have to read, review and analyzes a lot material and that's fun. I am enjoyed this program. I hope I can see more project like this

by Synthia W

2020年5月4日

I loved the readings and videos in this program. I am grateful to be able to expand on my own well-being so that I can continue to pursue supporting the 'whole being' of my students.

by Stuart C

2019年3月18日

Simply superb. Excellent readings that provide a glimpse into several beautiful minds who have thought deeply about the experience of being a teacher. Powerful and trans formative.

by Asha P

2018年5月25日

There is a lot of material here that I need to read and re-read. I do not feel that I have completed a course...I think this is just the beginning of a whole new cycle. Thank you:)

by Muhammad A

2018年3月11日

Great insights on a much neglected or marginalized aspect of social and emotional learning that is centered on the teacher as the corner stone of a healthy educational environment.

by Marc T

2020年6月3日

This is a great initiation to the SEL specialization. It covers an integral part which is the teacher's own well being that allows them to engage in SEL with their students.

by Maria-Elisa D

2020年8月24日

A course full of insights; intellectually, emotionally and spiritually engaging. Thanks, I will continue with the other courses in the specialization as is transformative!!

by Catherine N

2020年5月7日

This course really helped me to step back and view teaching and myself as a teacher in a new lens. I have enjoyed learning about SEL in teaching and ultimately the teacher.

by Angela A

2021年10月27日

I am currently working on my doctoral dissertation and found the information in this course superior most information available. Thank you for an excellent experience.

by Ali W H

2020年3月4日

From the first week this course has changed my mentality not only as a possible teacher but also as a human being, thanks to :

University of Colorado Boulder

Coursera

by kavitha N K

2020年10月15日

Really wonderful sessions and an eye opener for the teachers. It enhanced the self esteem of me as a teacher even if teaching is the least paid profession in India

by Neelam Y B

2020年6月1日

Very helpful and easy to understand. Videos and learning recordings are very helpful. Thank you for all the support. Look ahead for more learnings and insights.

by pricella m

2021年6月11日

I had a great time learning this course. I really learn a lot as a teacher in learning and a better understanding about teachers social and emotional learning.

by Martha R

2018年6月26日

I loved it, it´s helping me with my own way of teaching and beeing a mother (I´m learning what I want my daughter to have in her life) and what really matters

by Ashanti P

2022年1月15日

Amazing, I learn a lot in this course. I think is a must to take it if you're involved in teaching, it will lead to you to become a better professor.

by M.Priyadarshini

2020年6月4日

I really loved the course. They were very interesting. The materials were awesome and provided necessary knowledge regarding the course very well.

by Thiago V C

2020年7月20日

This was an incredible experience of learning and personal and professional growth. I am amazed by the course and I want to go on until the end.

by Mariana P V

2020年2月22日

Very interesting readings - I enjoyed the introductions to each module and the discussion prompts to keep in mind going through the material.

by Masood M

2020年8月1日

Thanks for bringing the essence of social and emotional learning in teaching from all over the experienced and notable persons and writers.

by Seema M

2019年11月6日

great videos and insights to various of social and emotional learning for teachers.

the test modules after each session is very impressive