Chevron Left
Teaching Character and Creating Positive Classrooms に戻る

Relay Graduate School of Education による Teaching Character and Creating Positive Classrooms の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
812件の評価

コースについて

Positive psychology meets K-12 pedagogy. This course explores key ideas of positive psychology and shows how great teachers apply those lessons to maximize student engagement and accomplishment. Through lectures, discussions, interviews and footage of great educators in action, you’ll learn how to integrate character-based objectives into your own teaching....

人気のレビュー

LM

2019年1月5日

This course gives great examples related to how to integrate character development through teacher feedback in a positive, respective and encouraging manner that develops resiliency and self-efficacy.

PL

2016年10月14日

This is really helpful. I've noticed that after taking this course, I am applying it to the actual field especially in my daily conversations with my students. I'm very happy because of this course!

フィルター:

Teaching Character and Creating Positive Classrooms : 226 - 250 / 260 レビュー

by Dada O J

2022年4月7日

Educative

by Sundus J

2020年11月15日

excellent

by nguh s n

2020年11月18日

Awesome

by DAMILOLA E O

2018年5月2日

great

by lily.huang

2016年10月31日

Good

by Vidisha K

2021年7月25日

i

by Ellen F

2020年7月6日

A very good course. This course started with a review on positive psychology and its relationship to education, focusing on "Growth Mindset", "Grit" , and other character traits related to academic success. It presented some very clear advice for teachers wishing to encourage success by rewarding effort and simple hard work in the classroom. Teaching isn't easy and many students become discouraged. I thought that one of the best things about this course was the idea that even simple changes in the teacher's wording of a response or in his/her facial expressions might impact a student's attitude about success in the classroom. Beyond this, many academic lessons can be combined with relevant character lessons such that students benefit with increased motivation and less fear of failure.

by Kelli S

2017年10月8日

There is a technical glitch that shows that you have completed a section of peer reviews even when you haven't. If I hadn't tried to pull up my certificate on the last day, I would have had to switch sessions...for the second time. Unfortunately, there is no recourse for talking to someone directly to fix the glitch. Other than that, it is a fantastic course with easily applicable lessons shared at a great pace with classroom examples. I learned a ton and began immediately applying strategies to my classroom.

by Gary T

2021年5月27日

I really enjoyed this course. Dave and his esteemed guests really opened my eyes to some ideas and methods that previously I wasn't familiar with or if I had a vague idea I certainly wasn't using the knowledge.

I'd thoroughly recommend any teacher to listen to what they have to say, and see what they have achieved. I'm totally confident that you'll find something you want to change in your classroom.

by Theodoros F

2016年8月19日

Good course, interesting theory, opens up a new thinking process for planning classes. The dual purpose classes, i.e. content plus the development of some of those characters strengths discussed in the course will certainly be much more problematic than presented; also the evaluation of character strengths will certainly be problematic for some time to come, but the course is till worth taking.

by Tereza F

2020年5月12日

I didn't know what to expect, and I was pleasantly surprised. I would wish for a bit more practical/concrete hints on creating the dual purpose lessons in other subjects than reading, but that's something I can probably think about by myself.

I really learned a lot about myself and the way I can teach in the class.

by Petra T

2020年3月19日

I really enjoyed learning about teaching character from this course. The part I enjoyed the most were videos from real classrooms and conversations with real teachers. The challenge for anyone teaching outside of the US would be to try to adjust and implement this in the context of their country's school system.

by Riin A

2015年8月24日

Quite informative. However, if you are not working as a teacher while taking this course it is a bit hard to do the assignments.

by Christine R

2020年5月16日

Teaching Character and Creating Positive Classrooms was a good course. I learned a lot about teaching character to students.

by Ashley W

2015年10月22日

Full of great ideas about teaching character. I see that my approach to teaching has shifted and my students are benefiting.

by Gehad G M

2019年3月4日

a nice course if u want to know ur students well and also learn about how to have a positive characters in ur class :)

by Barbara M

2015年12月29日

Usable information, well-presented, very accessible. Videos of teachers in class add a great deal to the content.

by Jason B

2018年6月10日

good to start a journey towards understanding an approach of integration of character into lessons.

by Anastasia M

2015年10月31日

Very good course, easy to attend and informative. I learned new things in a pleasant way.

by dennis j

2017年11月26日

excellent course well presented, wish it were a bit longer did not want to stop!

by mohamed e

2020年7月22日

needed to be a little bit longer amazing course thank you so much for your help

by Anchal M

2016年8月12日

the course enlightens from within and motivates to teach in right direction

by Cory J

2019年12月19日

Great content but not as informative as what I was hoping to learn.

by J. A C

2015年9月8日

Great Class, Creative ideas to help student to be successful.

by Gilbert

2021年5月23日

Practical course to learn about positive psychology.