Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 に戻る

アリゾナ州立大学(Arizona State University) による Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,889件の評価

コースについて

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
ハイライト
Application focused instruction

(20件のレビュー)

Intensive practice course

(80件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

JJ

2020年5月31日

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

SS

2021年6月26日

This course has made teaching super easy for me. It is a platform where I got a planned structure which gave my teaching a boost . I never thought making a lesson plan would be this much easier.

フィルター:

Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1: 551 - 575 / 577 レビュー

by Mallory S

2020年10月7日

Appreciated the content of this course but I was very disappointed that my final micro lesson had nothing but "good job" and "Well done" for feedback. I took the time to review 3 micro lesson videos and give constructive feedback and suggestions for improvement. It is unacceptable to me that I can't be guaranteed the same in return.

by Nancy T

2017年2月21日

There was more work put into this Capstone Project, but each assignment had a purpose and was thoroughly explained, modeled and ready for you, as the student, to create. Great way to grow and learn by teaching and doing!

by Maria Z Q F

2021年1月8日

I like the method of this course, however it will be good to have more support from a Mentor, or better yet, each student is assigned a specific mentor (a Teacher herself/himself and not another fellow learner)

by Susan C

2021年1月20日

Schedule was sometimes uneven without sufficient attention to how long work can take. Some assignments can be done quickly while others take much longer. Very assignment doesn't merit the same time frame.

by ROCIO B

2016年9月19日

I really like the course, there are many interesting things to improve our teaching practice. However I have found that it is not really easy to do it in the classroom.

by xiaoyuqiong

2016年5月15日

please be nice to Chinese mainland students, the net probelm, just like we can't use google in China, but we need to upload some assginments on it.

by Sandy A

2017年9月22日

The course is fantastic and so engaging! Dr. Shane and Ms Cinco are a true inspiration!

by Rossella B

2016年5月14日

the timing was a problem, with part 2 starting before the planned end of part 1

by ALIA A H

2020年9月8日

it was great. It took me a lot of time,but worth the effort.

by Sunny W

2017年11月6日

A bit repetitive and tedious, but I am glad I took it.

by Nathanial G

2020年6月6日

The video upload feature needs improvement.

by Senguttuvan M

2020年9月21日

It was indeed a great learning experience.

by Justin S

2020年3月30日

The content was very engaging.

by Erick A A

2020年12月27日

great , thank you

by Wilson M

2021年9月22日

vveryveryvery

by RICHIE A S

2020年10月16日

great content

by Mohammad I K

2017年1月9日

Great it was

by Denise M B

2022年3月30日

Good course

by Kevin M

2016年5月16日

Challenging

by Claudia I O O

2020年7月31日

As per the knowledge share is 5 stars, I need assistance but can not find any way to contact someone. I had received authorization for financial aid and the Capstone 1 for Teach English Now is demanding payment. It does not allow me to advance in the project. I do not know how to clear this situation, please help

by Alba R S

2018年6月19日

A bit hard, and I would have liked real teachers to have reviewed our assignments. In spite of this, I believe that the course achieved the goals of the certificate.

by zainab

2022年6月7日

good

by Olga M

2017年5月9日

Unlike previous courses, very few videos, all the information is text... Very little new information..

by Nghĩa P

2021年9月14日

Take too long for review.

No interaction with teacher.

Though the knowledge is valuable :)

by Gabriela M V K

2017年6月21日

I am very,very disappointed with this last course of the Teach English Now! Part 1 specialization. It involved three times as much work as the previous parts and I was unable to stay on track. I don´t understand why this fourth part is so much more time consuming that the previous. It could be divided into three or four different courses so that they each require a similar amount of work time during the week. I had to re-enroll so many times I finally lost my money, cause the specialization should be accomplished within the first year since payment.

I feel fooled because the two courses where very easy to follow, and when purchasing the third I decided I could pay for the third and fourth at once and save 10$. Unfortunately, the third course was easy as well, but the fourth was not and I have not been able to stay on track and work at the same time. Now that the school year is over, the deadline for accomplishing the fourth course is over.

TOO BAD. You could be more flexible. It is an online course and that would´t cost Coursera any extra money.