Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 に戻る

アリゾナ州立大学(Arizona State University) による Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,040件の評価
283件のレビュー

コースについて

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
ハイライト
Intensive practice course
(80件のレビュー)
Application focused instruction
(20件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

DA

Mar 14, 2018

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

AS

Jan 26, 2017

This course is a butt-kicker, but well worth the time spent. It forced me to get the hard stuff over with, and the feedback on got on my mini teaching demonstration was beyond helpful.

フィルター:

Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1: 51 - 75 / 270 レビュー

by Jairo M

Sep 22, 2018

Really enjoyed it!

by Mariana C

Sep 27, 2018

Excellent, it takes time and work but it is worth it every week.

by Marcos S

Aug 13, 2018

Very important for everyone who wants to be an English teacher or teachers who want to revisit and improve their skills.

by Marc N D

Aug 30, 2018

beautiful experience

by Elemar K

Sep 01, 2018

Once you take the capstone,you'll realize there are so much yet to learn. Having the microlesson is actually a good way to start engaging on being a teacher.

by Haiking E F

Aug 19, 2018

Excellent

by Orrathip G

Oct 05, 2018

This course challenges me to synthesize the principles of teaching and learning and to exhibit the teaching following the lesson plan I designed. Also, I have seen other teaching in class observation which give me wider visual in teaching and learning.

by sornavalli

Oct 07, 2018

Had a fantastic time!! Preparing one week lesson plan and recording a teaching video - was the best part!!

by SONGU T

Oct 09, 2018

Very engaging, challenging, and expository!

by Marianela R

Oct 21, 2018

Excellent!

by Rebecca B

Oct 11, 2018

Thank you for your clear direction on how to create a lesson plan!

by Ankita J

Oct 24, 2018

This project is really helpful.

by Anna G

Oct 03, 2018

It was great experience! Thanks all peers who have reviewd my works and given me kind feedbacks! ))

by 利平 L 卢 L

Nov 08, 2018

it's a very good platform, giving people like me to pursue a dream of being an English teacher. I really appreciate it.

by Mahsati S

Nov 20, 2018

excellent !

by ANA L G F

Nov 15, 2018

great contents! great platform, great teachers and peers. I am truly very happy to be here! I so completely trust AZU. thank you to the instructional designers, great great job!

by Andria S

Nov 18, 2018

Very good at helping discover how to make usable lesson plans.

by Larissa C A d S

Jul 18, 2018

Great course that teaches us to teach others. :)

by Omar O

Aug 21, 2018

It has been a wonderful experience to work with you over the last few weeks!. I loved how you taught us theoretically and practically in the field of teaching English. I think it's too important for people who want to teach English to apply for all the courses in the TESOL certificate program.

by Alan D D S

Nov 13, 2016

Great learning indeed!

by Rafael M

Feb 05, 2017

The best teaching course ever. I have learned so much and I am thankful to all ASU and COursera team to upload such an amazing course. I have learnede how to improve my teaching methodology and the importance of keeping the lesson conversational, how to understand each kind of teaching approach to use their advantages to the fullest. I am thrilled!!1

by Miguel Á G Á

Mar 28, 2017

What a great way to finish the first part of the TESOL diploma! Nothing like an extremely complete course to wrap those prior three courses.

by Michel T

Nov 16, 2016

Great course! Very instructive.

by Yvon M

Jun 17, 2018

This is an excellent course! I highly recommend it to everyone that wants to be a better ESL Instructor.

by Livio I C G

Jun 13, 2016

Awesome quite demanding but I guess quality standarts are intertwined... Great!