Chevron Left
English for Teaching Purposes に戻る

バルセロナ自治大学(Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona) による English for Teaching Purposes の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
204件の評価
53件のレビュー

コースについて

Thinking about teaching your university subject in English but it’s not the Language you normally use? Then, English for teaching purposes is the course for you. A course on English and teaching methodology that aims to help university lecturers do their teaching in English, in line with university internationalisation policies. The course structure is the same for all learners and there are opportunities for them to link up with colleagues from universities all over the world who share the same discipline and discourse community, to ask questions and exchange ideas. This MOOC targets lecturers who wish to begin using English in their teaching. A priori, this means university lecturers from countries where English is not the L1 or a widely-used language (Romance language-speaking countries, for example), though in fact the course is open to teachers from all educational stages who want to teach through English, following the principles of EMI (English Medium Instruction). On completing the course, you should be able to do the following. a) Teach a university subject in English, having gained the necessary confidence and skills. b) Integrate all aspects of CLIL (methodological, pedagogical, strategic, attitudinal, motivational, linguistic, sociolinguistic and pragmatic) to put together their own English-medium course on their particular subject. c) Describe the characteristics of the university lecture discourse genre (planning, agents, channels, phases, dynamics, and current flexibility of the genre). d) Understand and perform the basic linguistic macro-functions within English teaching discourse. e) Understand and perform, using the appropriate linguistic exponents (vocabulary, structures, and phraseology), the main micro-functions in English teaching discourse: metalinguistic, informative, evaluative, inductive, and social. f) Consolidate their oral expression and interaction skills, and their grammar and vocabulary, at English levels C1 and C2 as defined by the Council of Europe. English for Teaching Purposes is a course provided by the Language Service at the Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona (UAB)....

人気のレビュー

MF

Mar 08, 2016

It is a valuable course. I completed this and it made me enabled to efficiently and fluently deliver lecture in English.

JP

Oct 10, 2015

This is a mandatory course for everyone who wants to teach in English, even if you are a native English speaker.

フィルター:

English for Teaching Purposes: 1 - 25 / 50 レビュー

by Aida P

May 23, 2017

Hi.

This course was excellent and well structured. I have learned many valuable things about how to better start a class and finish it. In addition, I have learned useful phrases during this course.

Very special thanks to the dear teachers. I wish them happiness and successes.

by Marc S S

Jan 04, 2017

Muy completo

by babu n y

Feb 15, 2019

Love it a lot

by MD I A T

Feb 18, 2019

I am loving this course, very interesting content indeed.

by Joaquim L V

Jan 08, 2019

Excelent

by Nilton M d O

Sep 04, 2018

Very good!!

by jorge d j a g

Mar 07, 2016

EXCELLENT.

by Vasantha M P

May 22, 2017

Nice and easy course. Anyone can do it with ease.

by haitham

Nov 09, 2015

well prepared , will en-roll for further courses

by Zaida L B A

Jun 22, 2016

Great course!!! Totally recommendable.

by William M L M

Apr 28, 2017

es el mejor curso que he visto igual que su aplicación coursera

by Imam A S

Mar 28, 2018

h

t

i

s

a

g

r

a

s

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

by Muhammad A F

Mar 08, 2016

It is a valuable course. I completed this and it made me enabled to efficiently and fluently deliver lecture in English.

by Raul A R A

Nov 03, 2015

I think it was a great MOOC.

by Mahdi A

Jan 11, 2016

really useful, thank you guys

by Bindiya C

Sep 17, 2016

very useful material

by sadaf r

Feb 07, 2016

Hi,I am sadaf from Pakistan.I increase my teaching skill through this course.

by BIPLAB D

Mar 10, 2016

AN EXCELLENT COURSE!

-This professional, informatic, important development course is exactly for all those people like me - who are the professional native English teachers and at the same time inhance the strong desire to learn, progress, and want to progress & update to the next-level!

by Cristian L R

Jun 29, 2017

That's pretty much useful not only if you want improve your english skills but also if you love learning how different subjects teach in English.

This course offer many tips to strengthen your teaching skills.

by Neisy G A E

Apr 17, 2018

I would like to have the option to submit my tasks anytime I want, even peer evaluation is a good practice is not available by the time I am free to work in my course, hope you understand that; Just to have both of the options in case is not available in the moment we are working on it.

by JAQUES M P

Oct 10, 2015

This is a mandatory course for everyone who wants to teach in English, even if you are a native English speaker.

by Joan C

Dec 11, 2016

Nice one

by Prasolova S I

Jan 27, 2016

Very interesting! I am enjoying taking this course!

by Sunethra N

Jul 16, 2017

I think this course will enrich my teaching methodologies. I want to be a student and improve my knowledge , and I would like to share my knowledge with other teacher community who come from all the corners of the globe.

by Desti A

Jun 21, 2016

it is helping me to teaching