Chevron Left
English for Teaching Purposes に戻る

バルセロナ自治大学(Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona) による English for Teaching Purposes の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
191件の評価
49件のレビュー

コースについて

Thinking about teaching your university subject in English but it’s not the Language you normally use? Then, English for teaching purposes is the course for you. A course on English and teaching methodology that aims to help university lecturers do their teaching in English, in line with university internationalisation policies. The course structure is the same for all learners and there are opportunities for them to link up with colleagues from universities all over the world who share the same discipline and discourse community, to ask questions and exchange ideas. This MOOC targets lecturers who wish to begin using English in their teaching. A priori, this means university lecturers from countries where English is not the L1 or a widely-used language (Romance language-speaking countries, for example), though in fact the course is open to teachers from all educational stages who want to teach through English, following the principles of EMI (English Medium Instruction). On completing the course, you should be able to do the following. a) Teach a university subject in English, having gained the necessary confidence and skills. b) Integrate all aspects of CLIL (methodological, pedagogical, strategic, attitudinal, motivational, linguistic, sociolinguistic and pragmatic) to put together their own English-medium course on their particular subject. c) Describe the characteristics of the university lecture discourse genre (planning, agents, channels, phases, dynamics, and current flexibility of the genre). d) Understand and perform the basic linguistic macro-functions within English teaching discourse. e) Understand and perform, using the appropriate linguistic exponents (vocabulary, structures, and phraseology), the main micro-functions in English teaching discourse: metalinguistic, informative, evaluative, inductive, and social. f) Consolidate their oral expression and interaction skills, and their grammar and vocabulary, at English levels C1 and C2 as defined by the Council of Europe. English for Teaching Purposes is a course provided by the Language Service at the Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona (UAB)....

人気のレビュー

MF

Mar 08, 2016

It is a valuable course. I completed this and it made me enabled to efficiently and fluently deliver lecture in English.

JP

Oct 10, 2015

This is a mandatory course for everyone who wants to teach in English, even if you are a native English speaker.

フィルター:

English for Teaching Purposes: 1 - 25 / 47 レビュー

by Mitzy J U L

Jul 15, 2019

Excellent course, the teachers are amazing and all the information is extremely helpful.

by Luciano M

Jun 08, 2019

Excellent professors and materials.

by Ana P G d l F

Jun 07, 2019

Excelente curso

by MD I A T

Feb 18, 2019

I am loving this course, very interesting content indeed.

by babu n y

Feb 15, 2019

Love it a lot

by Joaquim L V

Jan 08, 2019

Excelent

by Nilton M d O

Sep 04, 2018

Very good!!

by Neisy G A E

Apr 17, 2018

I would like to have the option to submit my tasks anytime I want, even peer evaluation is a good practice is not available by the time I am free to work in my course, hope you understand that; Just to have both of the options in case is not available in the moment we are working on it.

by Imam A S

Mar 28, 2018

h

t

i

s

a

g

r

a

s

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

by maria g c

Dec 08, 2017

The course was interesting and enriching. I enjoyed it and I believe it has improved my skills.

Thank you very much!!!

by Val K

Oct 07, 2017

Very informative and useful for my work as I am an english teacher. Thank you very much, it was great participating.

by Sunethra N

Jul 16, 2017

I think this course will enrich my teaching methodologies. I want to be a student and improve my knowledge , and I would like to share my knowledge with other teacher community who come from all the corners of the globe.

by Cristian L R

Jun 29, 2017

That's pretty much useful not only if you want improve your english skills but also if you love learning how different subjects teach in English.

This course offer many tips to strengthen your teaching skills.

by Hoang L

Jun 23, 2017

A very useful course.

Thank you very much

by Noxolo M

May 28, 2017

This was an excellent course that prepares you for teaching English.

by Aida P

May 23, 2017

Hi.

This course was excellent and well structured. I have learned many valuable things about how to better start a class and finish it. In addition, I have learned useful phrases during this course.

Very special thanks to the dear teachers. I wish them happiness and successes.

by Vasantha M P

May 22, 2017

Nice and easy course. Anyone can do it with ease.

by William M L M

Apr 28, 2017

es el mejor curso que he visto igual que su aplicación coursera

by Mohsen K

Apr 25, 2017

It was great. I found this course very informative and useful.

In addition, it was well designed and the materials which have been used in this course are very useful.

And a very special thanks to the teachers because of providing us with all the knowledge which we need to be able to face as a teacher.

by octavio m

Apr 05, 2017

Awesome introduction to those teachers who are willing to use English in their sessions!

by Marc S S

Jan 04, 2017

Muy completo

by Joan C

Dec 11, 2016

Nice one

by jorge s g

Nov 14, 2016

The teachers have a strong Spanish accent and they fail in what they try to teach: improving.

by Adolfo J C V

Oct 23, 2016

Fue un curso sorprendente y maravilloso donde aprendi muchisimas cosas utiles para mi vida: Muchas gracias!

by Roberto A

Oct 14, 2016

Excellent!!!