Chevron Left
Evolution: A Course for Educators に戻る

アメリカ自然史博物館(American Museum of Natural History) による Evolution: A Course for Educators の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
195件の評価
60件のレビュー

コースについて

How are all of the species living on Earth today related? How does understanding evolutionary science contribute to our well-being? In this course, participants will learn about evolutionary relationships, population genetics, and natural and artificial selection. Participants will explore evolutionary science and learn how to integrate it into their classrooms....

人気のレビュー

GG

Aug 31, 2017

A very interesting and comprehensive course. I would reccomend you write down your answers to the quizzes, because there were some slight glitches. Overall a very good course.

TH

Apr 17, 2019

Very informative course to understand evolution. Normally evolution terms and subject give more confusion but through this course, we definitely understand the easy way.

フィルター:

Evolution: A Course for Educators: 26 - 50 / 58 レビュー

by David A d S

Mar 27, 2016

Excellent!

by Charles K R

Jul 10, 2017

Excellent course so many resources to help in teaching this topic

by Muhammad R K

Sep 18, 2015

This is the subject which i love the most...

by Chris E

Aug 17, 2015

Very interesting, Loved the detail and course work, cant wait to do another on from the AMNH. Thank you for a well put together course.

by MARCELA J G

Jan 17, 2017

excellent

by Patricio C y C

Apr 16, 2017

This is a great course for anyone interested in teaching evolutionary topics in the classroom. The lectures are well organized and are easy to follow, and the assessments are manageable and useful for reinforcing all the material. I particularly liked all the different teaching resources offered or facilitated by this course, as I will likely be incorporating many of them into my lesson plans.

by Jan K

Feb 19, 2017

Excellent course. Includes both basic and decent portion of advanced information about evolution. I totally recommend this one!

by ALBERT J L

Nov 11, 2015

G

by Alfonso M P

Nov 23, 2015

Excellent course with great insights on pedagogic methods and ways to handle this difficult scientific issues in the classroom

by Luisa F B

Oct 04, 2016

Nice course to introduce students into a very interesting topic. The material and information are easy to understand and use not only for the teacher but the students as well.

by Marwan M

Jun 01, 2018

Great experience

by Eli C

May 18, 2016

Great, informative course!

by Peter S

Nov 21, 2016

Current and well explained for teachers or anyone wanting to be informed on the topic.

Recommended.

by Julie C

Mar 22, 2016

Loved the variety of content, instructors & format. I also loved checking in regarding our own responses to the information.

by Dhiego C d S

Oct 18, 2015

Incredible course! If you are looking for a way to expand your orizons this is the way.

by THAMMALI H

Apr 17, 2019

Very informative course to understand evolution. Normally evolution terms and subject give more confusion but through this course, we definitely understand the easy way.

by Carlos A R

Sep 08, 2019

Excelente curso! Una puesta al día sobre lo que "sabemos" sobre la evolución, con base en las evidencias disponibles a partir de las investigaciones científicas de primer orden. Muy importante destacar el énfasis en utilidad de la evolución en la vida diaria y en el bienestar humano, de los seres vivos y del planeta. Finalmente, el curso aporta valiosos métodos y estrategias para la enseñanza de la evolución. Una mención especial a la calidad del material (vídeo y lectura) y a los muy valioso recursos que han puesto a disposición. Estoy seguro que una sociedad que comprenda la evolución, de donde venimos y todo lo que nos conecta con el resto del planeta nos hará una sociedad mejor.

by Krishnendu S

Sep 08, 2019

Exceptionally good course

by Chester R F

Nov 15, 2019

I'm an adjunct at a Community college and this course gave me ideas how to incorporate evolution into my lecture. I also learned a lot about current evolutionary science that I didn't know. Though geared to secondary school teachers this is also an excellent course for college level educators.

by Guilherme A R

Feb 07, 2019

A parte de avaliação de trabalhos de colegas trava muito a obtenção do certificado. No mais o curso é muito bom.

by Aude G

Nov 24, 2016

good course, complete in terms of basic knowlegde in evolution, so very good for someone not very familiar with all the details on this subject. However, I was expecting more information on the teaching part, and especially I think most of the lectures on it should have been like the one in week 4.

by Torrey W

Oct 11, 2015

This was a fun & educational course, designed for folks with not much biology or evolution background. A few of the lectures explained things poorly -- I would have been confused if I didn't have a lot of background knowledge. Overall, a good experience.

by Sigal T

Oct 08, 2016

This is a nice short course, but it could be arranged more efficiently. It is a very important cause.

by DB

Aug 25, 2016

Relies on lots of external reading. The videos and write ups are very interesting, and the course gives lots of great links to further research, which is required to fully understand the large number of things mentioned in the videos.

by Jasen S

Jul 08, 2016

Good overview of evolution. I appreciated the videos discussing how to best teach evolution in the classroom. The instructors assume you have some science knowledge, so if you do not, you may find some vocabulary and topics are not explained as well as they should be.