Chevron Left
Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Web 2.0 Tools に戻る

University of Houston による Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Web 2.0 Tools の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
143件の評価
44件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn about a wide variety of Web 2.0 tools to use in your teaching and learning. Web 2.0 tools provide innovative ways to communicate, present content, and collaborate with others in creative ways. Web 2.0 tools are easy to learn, use, and implement, and many are free. This course will not only introduce you to popular Web 2.0 tools like Edmodo, Twitter, Voicethread, and Skype in K-16 instruction, but you will also learn how to effectively integrate these technologies into your classroom practices and create engaging student activities....

人気のレビュー

AM
2016年11月3日

This course has shown me new way to achieve what I have been struggling for months. It also give me methodology to improve myself and my teaching methods.

SA
2019年2月19日

A really informative course in regards of technology that could be used in class and assisting it to be more creative and participative.

フィルター:

Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Web 2.0 Tools: 1 - 25 / 44 レビュー

by Joan

2016年11月3日

As a course on Web 2.0 Tools, I would suggest that the course also uses web 2.0 tools to engage the participants. It will give us hands on experience as a learner on how the tools can engage us.

by Myriam

2017年9月14日

Sorprendentemente me ha parecido un curso bastante flojo. Versa sobre herramientas potentes para la enseñanza y, contrariamente, utiliza herramientas y una tecnología que ya están muy obsoletas. Me ha extrañado que no haya sido verificado por Coursera, pues he hecho en esta plataforma un par de cursos de una calidad excelente.

by Akintemi, B O

2019年12月23日

This course is an eye opener to merging technology with education. I have discovered quite a number of useful tools

by Tan S T

2017年3月6日

It is a well structured course with excellent contents for the beginner to learn and share knowledge of EduTech.

by Zainudin B M

2020年5月17日

A very enriching and informative course that is greatly helpful in my future training modules.

by anitha

2020年2月18日

excellent course looking for more such courses

by Dr. C R

2020年5月28日

Got very good exposure about the web tools.

by Darlene A W

2020年8月20日

This is great course for educators that are starting their online educational journey. This course can help leverage your Web 2.0 skill sets and collaborative tools knowledge for class instruction, student engagement and educational collaboration with your peers. There is some outdated information however this is still a valuable course to take.

by Freddie C

2016年10月18日

The course's online learning platform was convenient and easy to follow. The pace that the course goes at was ideal and the allowance to go ahead with later week's assignments was a good move - as it catered to my availability so i could finish the later week's assignment before i get busier with work and studies in the later part of the month.

by Abir J

2021年2月2日

Excellent and engaging content and delivery. It is a course that is very relevant and has many practical applications to instructors. The reason for the 4 star rating is that some of the recommended tools are no longer working as of 2016. A course on web 2 tools needs to be updated more regularly.

by Alaa E E H

2020年7月10日

Great course. It opened my eyes and mind to new tools. But what was really great was the discussions where many people participated and provided helpful information and advice.

by Nur'ain A

2016年11月1日

I have learned many new tools that I never knew existed. These tools are useful and relevant as we are in the IT-Age and moving into "Future Ready Schools"-format of teaching and learning. The tools will definitely be ignite interest to, not only students, but to teachers as well!

by Kevin M

2021年3月15日

A wonderful, easy to follow, and extremely pertinent course. I have taken plenty notes and have found at least a handful of opportunities where I have already used what I have learned in this course. I will definitely recommend it to others looking for professional development.

by Ligeia V

2016年10月30日

An excellent, well constructed course with clearly defined objectives. I learnt so much and thoroughly enjoyed the course. I have taken another course from the same department at University of Houston and I honestly can't sing the praises of this department loudly enough!

by Rosalind A

2017年9月26日

Excellent course. I learnt about how WEB 2.0 tools can be employed and manipulated to better engage learners and enhance lessons. I also tried out the tools and read how other educators used tools in their classroom. Kudos to the team!

by Sandra G

2016年12月22日

Hello! I´d like to let you know that I´m making the most of this course! SInce this is a two -way road I´m going to apply the resources and tools in class. I´ll let you know.

Thank you so much!

Cheers,

Sandra Goronas

Argentina

by mariyah s

2018年8月18日

Hi

This course has been really helpful. I got to learn about so many ways to make the class, assignments interactive. Web 2.0 tool is a very good way to help students participate willingly and get the best results.

by LEE, J

2019年3月9日

This course gave very helpful information and skills in our daily life as student and as teacher.

Every videos, reading materials and quizzes were so good.

by A R M

2016年11月4日

This course has shown me new way to achieve what I have been struggling for months. It also give me methodology to improve myself and my teaching methods.

by Sharif B A

2019年2月20日

A really informative course in regards of technology that could be used in class and assisting it to be more creative and participative.

by Roberto S

2018年2月10日

Um curso muito útil não só para educadores, mad para todos que precisam lidar com colaboração e comunicação nossa seus processos.

by Elaine L

2017年4月25日

Fabulous course! I learned so much from this MOOC and would highly recommend it to anyone in education.

by Raymond M

2021年7月6日

Fantastic Course, I really enjoyed and will certainly share lessons with peers and students.

by JASON Y

2016年10月24日

Very fun and great ways to understand various tools that can apply in our education sector.

by Nur T

2019年8月21日

It's reall good course to enlighten every teacher in the globe