Chevron Left
Teaching Popular Music in the Classroom に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による Teaching Popular Music in the Classroom の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
64件の評価
26件のレビュー

コースについて

Teaching Popular Music in the Classroom explores approaches to teaching popular music from culturally rich communities in the United States. Students in the course will learn teaching methods that engage youth with the basics of improvisation, technology, songwriting, arranging film score, and writing to the strengths of small bands. The course models how to integrate principles of authentic cultural relevance and positive youth development with contemporary music instruction, while providing tools for assessing and documenting learning and program progress. Students in the course will refine their own pedagogical skills, applying principles of contemporary music instruction. Content and approaches are intended for secondary music programs, but can be adapted for elementary grade levels. All lessons are based in core standards for music education with recommendations for assessments....

人気のレビュー

L
2021年4月13日

Me gustó mucho el curso, me mostró recursos que no había implementado en mis clases y la forma en cómo tener control y creatividad en la clase de ensamble.

RR
2021年5月16日

A well-thought-out course that dwells into the formalization of the music education ecosystem with assessments, technology, and lesson objectives.

フィルター:

Teaching Popular Music in the Classroom: 1 - 25 / 26 レビュー

by Theophilus B

2020年9月16日

Excellent course! Great for educators. Enables and with various ideas and concepts guides the teacher on what to focus and what course of action to take in a lesson. The course takes into account one's culture without putting any one idea or style on a pedestal which everyone has to follow.

by David R M V

2020年7月23日

Excellent work, thanks for sharing, this course gives me tools to work with my students remotely and when possible in person

by Luísa C d F

2020年8月18日

I highly recommend this course for music teachers! Many interesting thoughts and great approach to different topics.

by César A C T

2020年10月14日

It's an opportunity to step out of the box and create a culture of open-minded music educators.

by Laia D

2020年4月6日

I wish it could be longer and with more videos of ALEXIS teaching. He is an inspiration!

by Ricardo S R

2020年5月2日

It gives valuable points to take in consideration for teaching.

Great for teachers with experience or for people who want to teach in the future.

The downside is the final project. It took me two weeks to get it reviewed, it was frustrating.

by Katrina

2020年11月18日

Thank you for the course! It was short, but I had some ideas during that for my own experience. I expected a bit more, but I guess, it is ok.

by Georgios N

2020年12月7日

Nice course and very good instructors

by Chiara

2020年4月3日

The course is really nice however I feel it was lacking some depth. I am talking in comparison with other Berklee courses offered on Coursera (on other topics) and which offer many more insights and learning opportunities.

by Erkan D

2020年9月20日

Video tutorials covering apps could be a bit more.

by Daniel R

2021年6月9日

E​xcellent course! Teaching Improvisation, working with and setting up an ensemble, basics of improvisation, technology, songwriting, arranging, using DAW for both recording tracks as well as used for rehearsal backing tracks, teaching the wide cultures of music across the U.S.

by Luis A P R

2021年4月14日

Me gustó mucho el curso, me mostró recursos que no había implementado en mis clases y la forma en cómo tener control y creatividad en la clase de ensamble.

by Rahul R

2021年5月17日

A well-thought-out course that dwells into the formalization of the music education ecosystem with assessments, technology, and lesson objectives.

by Arturo D Á B

2020年12月1日

Excelente curso, excelentes ejemplos. Grandes maestros.

by Héctor H V B

2020年11月17日

Wonderfull course. Teachers and subjects are excelent

by Fernando C C

2020年7月8日

It’s an excellent course, I learn a lot :D

by Mariana B

2021年1月27日

I've learned a lot about ensembles

by Sharmond S

2021年7月6日

Thank you. whawhat a great course

by Naaman H

2020年7月21日

Awesome! Would do it again!

by Diego M m

2021年7月9日

excelent

by Diab Z

2020年12月26日

perfect

by Satish K

2021年7月20日

Good

by Arthur S

2021年9月10日

When someone like me would like to learn online course, there is the reason. Because I want to get a job as music teacher. Therefore, I'm not music teacher now and I have nothing to write for reflect myself.

However, I learn to much for my future job. Thank you.

by mary m

2021年1月8日

we should have one on one vedio lessons with the tutors inorder to achieve even better learning process and also guidance.

by Leroy

2021年6月12日

A​ little outdate for today's situation. But definitely useable in classroom setting and for more developed countries.