Chevron Left
Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction に戻る

Commonwealth Education Trust による Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
693件の評価
210件のレビュー

コースについて

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. This introductory course considers the three domains of being a teacher: Professional Knowledge and Understanding; Professional Practice; and Professional Values, Relationships and Engagement. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

人気のレビュー

MC
2020年5月17日

Very informative and eye opening. As long as you keep an open mind and fresh perspective, you will definitely learn a lot. In fact, it might even change a person's philosophy and teaching philosophy.

MG
2015年10月3日

Thanks a lot Coursera! Appreciation Commonwealth Education Trust. Thank you dear Professor John MacBeath and everybody contributing to the development and running this wonderful experience for us.

フィルター:

Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction: 1 - 25 / 207 レビュー

by Judith H

2016年8月10日

This course was very boring and very frustrating. Long long slow lectures with lots, and lots, and lots of questions, and no answers. The briefest of comments on potentially interesting people or topics, but no links to enable those to be followed up. Quizzes on concepts not covered in the material. Conflicting descriptions of assessment requirements. Discussion moderators who continually referred you back to the course material which did not contain the information that people were looking for. Before taking this course I could find only one negative review, which I dismissed as probably being a minority. Having taken the course, I agree with that review wholeheartedly. I did learn a couple of things, despite everything, but I would not recommend this course. Please upgrade it substantially.

by Chunhua H

2019年5月14日

I enjoyed learning this course, including Professor Macbeth's philosophical lectures and the teaching stories from every corner of the world. There are certainly new knowledge and theories you could learn from the course, but what's more important is to reflect on your own, to dive into what you already have known. Good luck!!

by Walt S

2018年10月25日

Such an insightful course on learning should deserve a high recognition for its outstanding resources.

by Wilson U O

2018年7月5日

It has been a rewarding experience to have learnt the important concepts of teaching and learning in a very simple way. it could not have been any better. One concept that stood out now that i will try to implore in my teaching is the connect, extend, challenge. Good job Prof. MacBeath. I Highly recomend esp. to new teachers or people with no background in teaching.

by arzu

2018年4月7日

This course is really amazing. it gives you confidently how to get at the process of learning and teaching in the classroom. Each student is unique and the most important purpose is to encourage the student to find out his ability with joyful teaching ways.

by Frances M

2019年8月25日

It is the easiest to understand course. I have came across many classes, yet this one is straight to the point, informative with the material it offers, and very motivating.

by Rosalia M C

2018年10月8日

It was very inspiring. I have learned more things about me than never, so now that I’m aware of my deficiencies, I’ll work to improve them and be the best of myself.

by Sweta S

2018年6月13日

It was great learning experience, specially for an educator, who is from corporate background and didn't have the formal teaching experience.

by Ashok G I

2018年9月30日

This certification is the starting point of understanding in-depth, the foundations of teaching and learning and it has been a great start

by Bhargavi

2019年5月23日

I've enjoyed and learnt all the related techniques to improve my professional capabilities as a teacher. Thanks alot

by Alena S

2018年7月9日

Very good and I would say "Inspiring" course despite the quality of the video.

by Faisal D

2018年6月13日

This course challenges you and you will become a better teacher.

by Valery F

2018年6月23日

Very encompassing introductory course. Great starting point

by Hindun Z

2018年10月27日

this is the great course. thank you to our lecturer

by Siyad A E

2018年8月23日

Very, wonder piece of knowledge

by Ramani E

2018年12月17日

very useful to me

by Ratnadeepsinh J

2018年8月28日

EXCELLENT........

by Folashade O

2018年10月25日

Very educative!

by José d J C T

2019年6月12日

Excellent!

by Usha S

2018年11月23日

I started the course with a little misgiving as I was not a teacher in a typical classroom setting and many of the assignments were interactions with 'colleagues'! As i completed the course it gave me the confidence to teach children/adults, which I have been planning. The course has given me the foundation for a teaching for learning programs. It has in fact opened up my thinking about life a lot more!

by Felicia J

2016年10月5日

Excellent!! I love the organization of the themes, the professor and his calm voice, the passion that he showed for education... everything. I have a master's in Education, most of the concepts were known by me but they were presented i such way that I not only enjoyed, I expanded what I knew. The evaluation process was great. Different than other course I have been taking, the questions were actually well thought out aiming to assess my understanding of the subject as a whole, not my attention to details of the lecture.

by Chelsea D P

2021年5月4日

Very easy to follow, instruction and information presented is valuable and relevant to my profession. I have gained a greater understanding of my role as instructional assistant, and within the realm of teaching, feel an even deeper understanding of the process of learning as it relates to teaching and the profession of teaching in general. Highly recommended course, especially in the series of the Foundation of Teaching for Learning specialization.

by Gustavo A G

2016年4月15日

En este curso he sentido que he reforzado las pocas cosas que sabia sobre la enseñanza aprendizaje y he aprendido cosas muchas otras cosas importantes para todo maestro que no sabia o que no me había tomado el tiempo para pensar sobre ellas. ahora se que debo tener mis propios criterios sobre que hace a un buen maestro y debo considerar los criterios de los demás, de igual manera los criterios sobre que hace a un buen estudiante. Excelente

by Jessica

2020年5月27日

Thank you for the opened opportunity to learn, as a teacher that has been 4 years teaching students, I am very grateful to do this course and has made me realized that for I am right now is still not enough. That is why I have learnt more here and hopefully what I have learnt for about 1 month with Coursera, especially in this Foundation of teaching can be used to equip me to be better teacher in the future.

by Darlene A W

2020年1月22日

I am a new online Academic Coach/ Professor Assistant. I found that the information Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction course has opened my thoughts to new educational methodologies, concepts and pedagogical knowledge. Thank you again Coursera for another outstanding course.