Chevron Left
Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction に戻る

Commonwealth Education Trust による Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
643件の評価
198件のレビュー

コースについて

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. This introductory course considers the three domains of being a teacher: Professional Knowledge and Understanding; Professional Practice; and Professional Values, Relationships and Engagement. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

人気のレビュー

MC

May 18, 2020

Very informative and eye opening. As long as you keep an open mind and fresh perspective, you will definitely learn a lot. In fact, it might even change a person's philosophy and teaching philosophy.

MG

Oct 04, 2015

Thanks a lot Coursera! Appreciation Commonwealth Education Trust. Thank you dear Professor John MacBeath and everybody contributing to the development and running this wonderful experience for us.

フィルター:

Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction: 176 - 194 / 194 レビュー

by gulhanim a

Jun 14, 2020

good experience

by Philip C

Jul 06, 2020

Great course.

by Guo B

Jul 10, 2019

Love it!

by RAJAGOPAL P

Aug 07, 2020

good

by diana k

Feb 17, 2018

G

by Kevin M

Mar 02, 2020

I enjoyed the course for my own personal development. I did not enjoy the fact that work was plagiarized multiple times. This more of an integrity issue, because the person that initially plagiarized my essay was still on the course after the fact. I noticed this because I was chosen to grade another essay from them. Where I come from plagiarism is a zero tolerance policy. If you cheat by copying someone's work then you fail the class. I felt this didn't happen with the person who copy and pasted my whole essay and changed the title.

by Elaine M

Aug 30, 2016

This was a good introduction that bought in some new and previously visited concepts. I did find the course a little 'bitty' compared to other courses I have completed through Coursera, and the assignments were not very clearly structured.

That said I would recommend it to anyone looking for a solid introduction to this area.

by Joan C

Mar 21, 2016

It´s very focus on primary teaching which is good, but maybe there is a bit too much of theory, I was expecting a bit more of practical resources about how to face a classroom. Good course anyway!

by Traci E R

Jan 06, 2016

The instructions for writing the essays were confusing. The content was also a bit scattered. It was a little bit dto summize the main points of each lesson.

by Daniela G D

Apr 04, 2017

no puedo acceder a mi certificado...no me deja comprar el curso!!

by Daniel P

Nov 01, 2016

It was an amazing experience

by Jana

Nov 12, 2015

E

by Daniel M

Apr 12, 2019

No hay una metodología poderosa de enseñanza que se utilize en este curso que lleve a un aprendizaje eficiente.

by Mario G P

Jun 18, 2019

I reckon that the tutorials are very dense. On the other hand, the essays are too extended to be also clear.

by Barbara B

Dec 16, 2015

Good info but kind of dry

by Dennis D

Apr 29, 2016

This was really disappointing.

There is almost no connection between the experience of the lectures (and that's all the videos are - lectures that track a PowerPoint presentation) and the assignments, quizzes, etc. Reference and source materials are frequently mentioned in passing, but there is no comprehensive list of works cited anywhere. The assignments are often vaguely described and, in more than one case, were described entirely differently in different places.

I have nothing good to say about this experience. You're watching a fundamentally disconnected series of mostly ad-hoc discussions of vague concepts. A simple list of books to read would be much more valuable.

This is by far the worst MOOC I've taken, from any source, in any discipline. The fact that it actually costs money simply adds to the pain.

by Ravshan R

Apr 26, 2020

ZERO! A BIG ZERO! AN OLD PROFESSOR JUST KNOWS TO TALK. HE TALKS, TALKS AND TALKS. NOTHING INTERESTING! HE KNOWS SOMETHING BUT HE DOESN'T KNOW THE WAY OF GIVING IT. BOOOOOOOOORING!

by Luli P

Sep 14, 2016

It was really boring, hard to keep watching the videos and doing the activities. There was some stuff that could be interesting but you can find it somewhere else.