Chevron Left
Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction に戻る

Commonwealth Education Trust による Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
608件の評価
189件のレビュー

コースについて

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. This introductory course considers the three domains of being a teacher: Professional Knowledge and Understanding; Professional Practice; and Professional Values, Relationships and Engagement. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

人気のレビュー

MC

May 18, 2020

Very informative and eye opening. As long as you keep an open mind and fresh perspective, you will definitely learn a lot. In fact, it might even change a person's philosophy and teaching philosophy.

MG

Oct 04, 2015

Thanks a lot Coursera! Appreciation Commonwealth Education Trust. Thank you dear Professor John MacBeath and everybody contributing to the development and running this wonderful experience for us.

フィルター:

Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction: 26 - 50 / 187 レビュー

by Jhonatan J A E

Mar 07, 2016

Doctor John MacBeath introduces you in a pretty interesting way to the matters related to the Teaching for Learning specialization, arising a number of relevant subjects to any individual interested on reaching a deeper understanding of his or her learning processes as her or his role in it.

by Zumaira Z

May 28, 2017

I have learned immensely from this course. It has literally altered many of my core teaching values and the way I teach. It is a real eye opener and provides great guidance. I especially enjoyed writing my reflections, as it helped me think and process the material better. Thank you!

by Amna F M

Dec 31, 2017

It is a very useful and informative course and it has completely changed my perception on teaching and learning. i enjoyed doing this course and i look forward to doing the remaining courses of this series. i highly recommend this to everyone who is involved in teaching or tutoring.

by Natela K

Apr 18, 2017

this course was really helpful for me as a teacher I liked the topics, the structures and i'm crazy about the lecturer. I would like to take certificate but unfortunately my salary is hardly enough for food and communal expenses.so I highly recommend everyone to take this course.

by Abdullah A K

Jul 11, 2017

This course is a fantastic primer into the realm of learning & teaching. It helped me refine my perspectives on the profession of teaching, the nature of learning, and the importance of adopting a leadership style focused on fostering long-term relationships.

by mauricio l

Feb 19, 2020

Hermoso enfoque del proceso de aprendizaje, durante las lecciones el maestro hace preguntas que personalmente me llevaron a ver los problemas de aprendizaje desde varios enfoques y descubrì cosas muy útiles para aprender a enseñar.

by Deepti G

Aug 05, 2020

The course content is informative and enriching. I came to know about so many unique and different aspects of teaching and learning. I highly recommend this course for all those who want to know more about teaching and learning.

by Do D K

Oct 13, 2019

Education was one of my favorite industries as a child. Through this course, I have a better understanding of the role and responsibilities of a lecturer and the necessary and important tasks to develop the country's education.

by Christine L

Feb 27, 2016

Great material for both new teachers and experienced teachers for reflection on their teaching practice. It focuses on pre-k to secondary school but many of the topics discussed are transferable at all levels. Enjoyed it!

by LEONARDO A M

Aug 31, 2016

Esse curso é muito interessante e nos proporciona pensar acerca do ato de ensinar, aprender e compreender o ambiente em que ensinamos e os alunos que convivem conosco. Enfim, abre-nos a mente sobre a atividade de ensino.

by Noelani

Jun 21, 2016

What a fabulous course. The lectures are simple, yet full of golden information. The layout is easy to comprehend and all of the assignments help develop you as a teacher. I'll even go through it at again as a refresher!

by Maggie S

Sep 05, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It has helped to support me in re-framing the concepts I was bringing to the classroom and what concepts I would like to now bring to the classroom "I used to think, now I think"!

by Manik C P

Mar 27, 2016

The course changed my perception on education and now I do ask questions on why, how and what in relation to teaching. Many a times we remain silent and this is seen as acceptance of the system as it exists.

by Melissa I S

Oct 04, 2016

This course was very interesting. It gave me many things to think about as I prepare to become a teacher. I liked the different articles and I now have different ways to think about teaching and learning.

by Adrián R A

Nov 01, 2016

Muy buen curso. Te ayuda a pensar sobre diferentes aspectos relacionados con la enseñanza y el aprendizaje y te invita a comenzar en la búsqueda de formas para mejorar tu labor dentro del salón de clase.

by Mark A P C

May 18, 2020

Very informative and eye opening. As long as you keep an open mind and fresh perspective, you will definitely learn a lot. In fact, it might even change a person's philosophy and teaching philosophy.

by Mehdi G

Oct 04, 2015

Thanks a lot Coursera! Appreciation Commonwealth Education Trust. Thank you dear Professor John MacBeath and everybody contributing to the development and running this wonderful experience for us.

by Chanen M

Aug 30, 2017

This course is really useful to new and experienced teachers, instructors from kindergarten to college levels. It brings you to meet yourself in new perspective of teaching and learning context.

by John O

May 31, 2020

A very well detailed course. I am overwhelmed by the level of teaching and will strive to complete all of the courses offered by the Commonwealth Education Trust. A five stars it is, well-done!

by Ekaterina L

Jul 26, 2019

I haven`t expected it to be so useful, full of bright ideas. Looking forward to trying new knowledge in my classroom. Thank you dear Professor MacBeath for the great job you do.

by Mithilesh K T

Feb 15, 2016

The only course as self development for teachers which eventually shows the right direction to the coming generation to make the world a better place or space to live in.

by Javier C C

Oct 31, 2016

I only lived all the way to teach how to teach and learn how to be a good teacher !! I recommend this course to people who want to be an excellent teacher !

by Phillip N

Feb 21, 2016

Excellent as an introductory course with lots of information to make you think and evaluate your own situation and practice as a teacher at any level.

by Nagwa A

Jun 29, 2017

I really enjoyed all coursera classes, one of the best when it comes to material, topics, communication and organization. Thank you, job well done!!

by Pamela G

Sep 02, 2016

I am studying to be a teacher and I found every single word useful and clear. Thus concepts are well explained. Thank you for this course