Chevron Left
Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction に戻る

Commonwealth Education Trust による Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
513件の評価
158件のレビュー

コースについて

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. This introductory course considers the three domains of being a teacher: Professional Knowledge and Understanding; Professional Practice; and Professional Values, Relationships and Engagement. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

人気のレビュー

MG

Oct 04, 2015

Thanks a lot Coursera! Appreciation Commonwealth Education Trust. Thank you dear Professor John MacBeath and everybody contributing to the development and running this wonderful experience for us.

CM

Aug 30, 2017

This course is really useful to new and experienced teachers, instructors from kindergarten to college levels. It brings you to meet yourself in new perspective of teaching and learning context.

フィルター:

Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction: 126 - 150 / 154 レビュー

by M A C S M

Oct 18, 2019

Excellent and informative.very useful to me and Very educative!

by Yulia D

Oct 28, 2017

The course was really useful. The only thing that I consider necessary to mention is that the criteria for peer-reviewing are a bit vague. Everyone apparently understand them slightly (and sometimes not so slightly) differently and it seems to create significant differences in the ways essays are written and graded by peers.

by Daniel F J

May 15, 2016

The content in this course is a very good introduction to educational theory and practice.

There is just one aspect I philosophically disagree with, yet this is a pivotal point in education. The course assumes that Education is a way to change behaviour (as an external factor)

Yet I am more inclined to the philosophy of: Education is to lift man up from the animal state; and by this uplift man will change his own relationship with the world (internal factor).

The theory and practice given in this course are still valuable though, regardless of this difference in viewpoint.

by Chew X Y

Mar 06, 2016

this course is interesting and taught me alot. However, i have finsihed the course and i hope i would be able to attain my certficate as soon as possible or immediately as i need this for my university application

by Talita G L V

Dec 22, 2016

Ótimo curso, mas as atividades são todas em inglês.

by Янина О

Jun 20, 2016

The techniques are useful, but a course is a bit boring

by heather l

Nov 17, 2015

Certainly for self-teachers, disciplined people who want to go the extra step. Really nice contextualizing, not too difficult in terms of time or content but certainly stimulating. Forms a nice basis for continuous improvement and self -reflection for those of use who were not trained to do so in a more formal setting.

by Krystal T

Feb 08, 2016

Tougher than I thought. Excellent information.

by Ahmed I

Jul 24, 2017

thought provoking, well structured

by Jelena

Jan 07, 2017

Thank You for the course.

by Sandra G

Apr 22, 2016

Really well put together course, easy to get into, but certainly not to underestimate... the work load of 3-4 hours per week is easily reached, as there's loads of interesting material to go through and the test's at the end are impossible to get through, if you haven't followed the program fully.

by diana k

Feb 17, 2018

G

by Mohammad I K

Nov 14, 2016

This is a very good course for the beginners.

by Muhammad Q

Jan 09, 2016

It was a great experience.

by Kira

Dec 28, 2015

Many great thought-provoking concepts of learning theory introduced here. The course is easy to follow, although the the quizzes sometimes contained questions that didn't seem connected to anything discussed in the videos - but I could have missed something, I suppose. I recommend listening at x1.25 speed because the professor has a very ponderous style of speaking.

by J. A C

Sep 08, 2015

Great class I totally en

by Farah J

Nov 08, 2016

The fact that the essays was peer reviewed made me skeptical about the credibility of this course.

by Guo B

Jul 10, 2019

Love it!

by Traci E R

Jan 06, 2016

The instructions for writing the essays were confusing. The content was also a bit scattered. It was a little bit dto summize the main points of each lesson.

by Jana

Nov 12, 2015

E

by Daniela G D

Apr 04, 2017

no puedo acceder a mi certificado...no me deja comprar el curso!!

by Elaine M

Aug 30, 2016

This was a good introduction that bought in some new and previously visited concepts. I did find the course a little 'bitty' compared to other courses I have completed through Coursera, and the assignments were not very clearly structured.

That said I would recommend it to anyone looking for a solid introduction to this area.

by Joan C

Mar 21, 2016

It´s very focus on primary teaching which is good, but maybe there is a bit too much of theory, I was expecting a bit more of practical resources about how to face a classroom. Good course anyway!

by Daniel P

Nov 01, 2016

It was an amazing experience

by Barbara B

Dec 16, 2015

Good info but kind of dry