Chevron Left
Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction に戻る

Commonwealth Education Trust による Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
605件の評価
188件のレビュー

コースについて

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. This introductory course considers the three domains of being a teacher: Professional Knowledge and Understanding; Professional Practice; and Professional Values, Relationships and Engagement. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

人気のレビュー

MC

May 18, 2020

Very informative and eye opening. As long as you keep an open mind and fresh perspective, you will definitely learn a lot. In fact, it might even change a person's philosophy and teaching philosophy.

MG

Oct 04, 2015

Thanks a lot Coursera! Appreciation Commonwealth Education Trust. Thank you dear Professor John MacBeath and everybody contributing to the development and running this wonderful experience for us.

フィルター:

Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction: 126 - 150 / 184 レビュー

by Leila M

Feb 18, 2020

It was awesome

by MD I A T

Jan 13, 2019

Great content.

by Catherine L

Feb 22, 2017

very helpful!

by Khalil A M

Feb 24, 2018

great course

by Menelo C H

Dec 02, 2015

nice course

by Winifred I O

Feb 03, 2018

excellent.

by Yoana L G R

Nov 29, 2016

BUEN CURSO

by Antonio J C B

Nov 26, 2016

Excelente.

by AIDA B S H

Dec 07, 2015

Excellent!

by Annabel R

Nov 04, 2015

Fantastic!

by VIVEKANAND S

Jun 18, 2020

very nice

by Miriam A B

May 15, 2017

muy bueno

by Diego A P G

Apr 03, 2017

Excellent

by Elizabeth H

Nov 14, 2016

It´s nice

by bak

Feb 07, 2016

Excellent

by Deleted A

Oct 30, 2016

goood!!!

by Luana A F C

Mar 29, 2016

Awesome!

by Raju B

Nov 02, 2015

Its good

by Laura P M L

Jun 22, 2017

Thanks!

by Susan H

Feb 13, 2019

W

by Catheron R

Aug 28, 2018

A

by Daniel F J

May 15, 2016

The content in this course is a very good introduction to educational theory and practice.

There is just one aspect I philosophically disagree with, yet this is a pivotal point in education. The course assumes that Education is a way to change behaviour (as an external factor)

Yet I am more inclined to the philosophy of: Education is to lift man up from the animal state; and by this uplift man will change his own relationship with the world (internal factor).

The theory and practice given in this course are still valuable though, regardless of this difference in viewpoint.

by Kira

Dec 28, 2015

Many great thought-provoking concepts of learning theory introduced here. The course is easy to follow, although the the quizzes sometimes contained questions that didn't seem connected to anything discussed in the videos - but I could have missed something, I suppose. I recommend listening at x1.25 speed because the professor has a very ponderous style of speaking.

by Yulia D

Oct 28, 2017

The course was really useful. The only thing that I consider necessary to mention is that the criteria for peer-reviewing are a bit vague. Everyone apparently understand them slightly (and sometimes not so slightly) differently and it seems to create significant differences in the ways essays are written and graded by peers.

by heather l

Nov 17, 2015

Certainly for self-teachers, disciplined people who want to go the extra step. Really nice contextualizing, not too difficult in terms of time or content but certainly stimulating. Forms a nice basis for continuous improvement and self -reflection for those of use who were not trained to do so in a more formal setting.