Chevron Left
Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction に戻る

Commonwealth Education Trust による Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
561件の評価
175件のレビュー

コースについて

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. This introductory course considers the three domains of being a teacher: Professional Knowledge and Understanding; Professional Practice; and Professional Values, Relationships and Engagement. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

人気のレビュー

MC

May 18, 2020

Very informative and eye opening. As long as you keep an open mind and fresh perspective, you will definitely learn a lot. In fact, it might even change a person's philosophy and teaching philosophy.

MG

Oct 04, 2015

Thanks a lot Coursera! Appreciation Commonwealth Education Trust. Thank you dear Professor John MacBeath and everybody contributing to the development and running this wonderful experience for us.

フィルター:

Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction: 126 - 150 / 172 レビュー

by AIDA B S H

Dec 07, 2015

Excellent!

by Annabel R

Nov 04, 2015

Fantastic!

by Miriam A B

May 15, 2017

muy bueno

by Diego A P G

Apr 03, 2017

Excellent

by Elizabeth H

Nov 14, 2016

It´s nice

by bak

Feb 07, 2016

Excellent

by Deleted A

Oct 30, 2016

goood!!!

by Luana A F C

Mar 29, 2016

Awesome!

by Raju B

Nov 02, 2015

Its good

by Laura P M L

Jun 22, 2017

Thanks!

by Susan H

Feb 13, 2019

W

by Catheron R

Aug 28, 2018

A

by Daniel F J

May 15, 2016

The content in this course is a very good introduction to educational theory and practice.

There is just one aspect I philosophically disagree with, yet this is a pivotal point in education. The course assumes that Education is a way to change behaviour (as an external factor)

Yet I am more inclined to the philosophy of: Education is to lift man up from the animal state; and by this uplift man will change his own relationship with the world (internal factor).

The theory and practice given in this course are still valuable though, regardless of this difference in viewpoint.

by Kira

Dec 28, 2015

Many great thought-provoking concepts of learning theory introduced here. The course is easy to follow, although the the quizzes sometimes contained questions that didn't seem connected to anything discussed in the videos - but I could have missed something, I suppose. I recommend listening at x1.25 speed because the professor has a very ponderous style of speaking.

by Yulia D

Oct 28, 2017

The course was really useful. The only thing that I consider necessary to mention is that the criteria for peer-reviewing are a bit vague. Everyone apparently understand them slightly (and sometimes not so slightly) differently and it seems to create significant differences in the ways essays are written and graded by peers.

by heather l

Nov 17, 2015

Certainly for self-teachers, disciplined people who want to go the extra step. Really nice contextualizing, not too difficult in terms of time or content but certainly stimulating. Forms a nice basis for continuous improvement and self -reflection for those of use who were not trained to do so in a more formal setting.

by Sandra G

Apr 22, 2016

Really well put together course, easy to get into, but certainly not to underestimate... the work load of 3-4 hours per week is easily reached, as there's loads of interesting material to go through and the test's at the end are impossible to get through, if you haven't followed the program fully.

by RITESH G

Apr 28, 2020

This course is really good. It makes a great foundation on thinking , learning , teaching and evolution. Well organised , researched and thoughtful content. I certainly recommend this course for Teaching Profession.

by Chew X Y

Mar 06, 2016

this course is interesting and taught me alot. However, i have finsihed the course and i hope i would be able to attain my certficate as soon as possible or immediately as i need this for my university application

by Ron C

Mar 07, 2020

I learned a lot from the lectures. The essay grades should not be solely based on peer review. There should be instructor input on the essay grade as well.

by Yiqiao N

Jan 16, 2020

This course was solid grounding for an education industry professional with little formal experience in teaching.

by Farah J

Nov 08, 2016

The fact that the essays was peer reviewed made me skeptical about the credibility of this course.

by Янина Л

Jun 20, 2016

The techniques are useful, but a course is a bit boring

by Mr. D D M

Apr 27, 2020

Overall course is very Informative and knowledgeable.

by Talita G L V

Dec 22, 2016

Ótimo curso, mas as atividades são todas em inglês.