Chevron Left
Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction に戻る

Commonwealth Education Trust による Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
487件の評価
152件のレビュー

コースについて

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. This introductory course considers the three domains of being a teacher: Professional Knowledge and Understanding; Professional Practice; and Professional Values, Relationships and Engagement. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

人気のレビュー

MG

Oct 04, 2015

Thanks a lot Coursera! Appreciation Commonwealth Education Trust. Thank you dear Professor John MacBeath and everybody contributing to the development and running this wonderful experience for us.

CM

Aug 30, 2017

This course is really useful to new and experienced teachers, instructors from kindergarten to college levels. It brings you to meet yourself in new perspective of teaching and learning context.

フィルター:

Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction: 126 - 148 / 148 レビュー

by heather l

Nov 17, 2015

Certainly for self-teachers, disciplined people who want to go the extra step. Really nice contextualizing, not too difficult in terms of time or content but certainly stimulating. Forms a nice basis for continuous improvement and self -reflection for those of use who were not trained to do so in a more formal setting.

by Krystal T

Feb 08, 2016

Tougher than I thought. Excellent information.

by Ahmed I

Jul 24, 2017

thought provoking, well structured

by Jelena

Jan 07, 2017

Thank You for the course.

by Sandra G

Apr 22, 2016

Really well put together course, easy to get into, but certainly not to underestimate... the work load of 3-4 hours per week is easily reached, as there's loads of interesting material to go through and the test's at the end are impossible to get through, if you haven't followed the program fully.

by diana k

Feb 17, 2018

G

by Mohammad I K

Nov 14, 2016

This is a very good course for the beginners.

by Muhammad Q

Jan 09, 2016

It was a great experience.

by Kira

Dec 28, 2015

Many great thought-provoking concepts of learning theory introduced here. The course is easy to follow, although the the quizzes sometimes contained questions that didn't seem connected to anything discussed in the videos - but I could have missed something, I suppose. I recommend listening at x1.25 speed because the professor has a very ponderous style of speaking.

by J. A C

Sep 08, 2015

Great class I totally en

by Farah J

Nov 08, 2016

The fact that the essays was peer reviewed made me skeptical about the credibility of this course.

by Guo B

Jul 10, 2019

Love it!

by Traci E R

Jan 06, 2016

The instructions for writing the essays were confusing. The content was also a bit scattered. It was a little bit dto summize the main points of each lesson.

by Jana

Nov 12, 2015

E

by Daniela G D

Apr 04, 2017

no puedo acceder a mi certificado...no me deja comprar el curso!!

by Elaine M

Aug 30, 2016

This was a good introduction that bought in some new and previously visited concepts. I did find the course a little 'bitty' compared to other courses I have completed through Coursera, and the assignments were not very clearly structured.

That said I would recommend it to anyone looking for a solid introduction to this area.

by Joan C

Mar 21, 2016

It´s very focus on primary teaching which is good, but maybe there is a bit too much of theory, I was expecting a bit more of practical resources about how to face a classroom. Good course anyway!

by Daniel P

Nov 01, 2016

It was an amazing experience

by Barbara B

Dec 16, 2015

Good info but kind of dry

by Daniel M

Apr 12, 2019

No hay una metodología poderosa de enseñanza que se utilize en este curso que lleve a un aprendizaje eficiente.

by Mario G P

Jun 18, 2019

I reckon that the tutorials are very dense. On the other hand, the essays are too extended to be also clear.

by Luli P

Sep 14, 2016

It was really boring, hard to keep watching the videos and doing the activities. There was some stuff that could be interesting but you can find it somewhere else.

by Dennis D

Apr 29, 2016

This was really disappointing.

There is almost no connection between the experience of the lectures (and that's all the videos are - lectures that track a PowerPoint presentation) and the assignments, quizzes, etc. Reference and source materials are frequently mentioned in passing, but there is no comprehensive list of works cited anywhere. The assignments are often vaguely described and, in more than one case, were described entirely differently in different places.

I have nothing good to say about this experience. You're watching a fundamentally disconnected series of mostly ad-hoc discussions of vague concepts. A simple list of books to read would be much more valuable.

This is by far the worst MOOC I've taken, from any source, in any discipline. The fact that it actually costs money simply adds to the pain.