Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Teaching Language Online に戻る

アリゾナ州立大学(Arizona State University) による Teach English Now! Teaching Language Online の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
551件の評価

コースについて

Whether you have already taught English as a Second Language and want to start teaching it online, you've already been teaching ESL online and want to sharpen your skills, or you are new to teaching and interested in teaching ESL online, ASU and VOXY provide you with the basic ideas and concepts you need to know in order to successfully teach ESL online. This course uses a fun and interesting theme of "International Travel" to deliver content in an entertaining way. There are also plenty of real, recorded online session videos from VOXY in the course to show you examples of what it looks like to teach ESL online. In this course, you will learn about the best practices for teaching English as a Second Language online. This includes an introduction to online teaching, Second Language Acquisition theories and how they apply to ESL learners, conducting a needs analysis, curating content for your courses, designing lesson plans, and effective teaching strategies that will help you to become an successful online ESL teacher. The course consists of a variety of videos and readings, followed by quizzes. In the last module of the course, actual VOXY online ESL teachers share their experiences in the online classroom....

人気のレビュー

MD

2020年11月24日

This course is an excellent choice for anyone interested in teaching ESL. Weekly Lessons/Modules are well-planned. Videos were informative and enjoyable. The instructor, Emilia, was wonderful!

RN

2020年8月23日

Wonderful course! I felt great going through evidence based teaching methods and the pleasing demeanor of Emilia. The fictional video simulations were well choreographed. Overall, I loved it.

フィルター:

Teach English Now! Teaching Language Online: 26 - 50 / 183 レビュー

by Anna A

2021年1月28日

The course was fundamental and resourceful.No doubt I gained knowledge and experience.I sorted out in my mind and I will try to use everything in my future lessons. The practicum would be significant and useful but I can't afford it since I am unemployed for long...Anyway I appreciated all and I really thank you, for that!!!

by gragze n

2022年1月9日

When there is dark and light at the end of a dark, this course finished my skill darkness. Now I am confident and feel much better than before. I have no words to describe. It changed my life and cleared all my doubts. Thanks is a tiny word to express my feelings, particularly for Emilia Gracia (Senior Global Educator)

by Kitty S

2021年11月21日

Great course! All the information was provided in an easy, funny, practical and little-by-little way. I'm not a native English speaker, but I could understand almost everything. When not, I was able to use the transcription provided by Coursera. Thank you, Coursera! Thank you, Arizona State University!

by Miguel L

2020年6月11日

The course is great because it gives you just enough of everything that is important. Moreover, it gives you a good idea of what the differences are between face-to-face and online classes. Finally, the course gives good suggestions on how overcome online challenges. Two resounding thumbs up!

by Artur

2020年12月17日

A simple introductory course for online teaching. It gives quite an interesting insight on what online teaching truly is. In the end if a person is interested in learning how to teach online in more detail there is further program suggested for that. Thank you for the experience.

by Gaukhar Y

2020年10月12日

That was a very interesting course, especially the techniques used to teach learners how to teach online. I really enjoyed Broaden`s adventure around different countries and learn a new language online. I really like examples from real online teaching. Thank you a lot!

by abdur r

2020年10月7日

Well, This course was an awesome learning experience, Online learning, and teaching always bother me in a sense requiring time and connectivity issue but this course is far more flexible and entertaining. I was not even bored for a single second. Thank you, Team.

by Belén B O V

2020年11月9日

This is like an introductory course to teaching, it teaches different learning theories and concepts such as 'input', 'output', 'task', the importance of repetition and different types of feedback. It is pretty good, but is not a specialized course in any area.

by Elaine T

2021年11月7日

An excellent all round course with a first class syllabus covering

  • Introduction to the Online Classroom

  • Introduciton to Second Language Acquisition

  • Lesson Planning and Structure

  • Developing a Lesson Plan

  • Error Correction and Feedback

  • Challenges with Online Teaching

by Rahmawati N

2022年5月23日

Amazing content! I'm grateful to ASU and Coursera to provide this course. I attend another course to prepare me to be an English teacher and this course helped me to fill in the gap in my experience by showing how online teachers structure their lessons etc.

by Lina P

2020年8月7日

For someone who didn't know anything about how to teach language online, this course was extremely helpful. Yes some of the videos might have been cheesy, but they aren't professional actors, so that was okay. The overall information was clearly showed.

by Nga P

2020年11月23日

There is only one word for this course: AMAZING! I have found everything needed, the materials are easy to understand and the videos are practical and really interesting. Anyone who would like to become an ESL teacher in the future, I recommend this.

by LILYANNE L

2022年2月9日

SOME THINGS WERE A TAD-BIT DIFFICULT TO GRASP, (AT FIRST), BUT IF OU TAKE YOUR TIME, FOCUS AND LISTEN, THE CLASS WAS GREAT, AND SO WAS THE INSTRUCTOR AND GUEST!!!!!!!! THANK YOU, I AM SO HAPPY I TOOK THE CLASS, IT HELPS ME OUT....... A LOT!!!!

by Galpadi G N S A

2020年3月2日

This is a wonderful course which helps new ESL teachers on how to conduct online classes effectively. It was so interesting, fun , challenging and useful. It was not an average boring video course. So Thank you so much for the great experience.

by Mai N T

2021年6月23日

The first course that I took with extreme excitement and determination! This is the best course I have ever taken on Coursera. All lessons are practical and easy to understand. Thank you so much, Ph.D. Emilia Gracia, for this wonderful course.

by Ms E T

2020年7月29日

An excellent course with first class lecturers and learning materials. i would love to see more courses like these about Teaching Language Online and Second Language Acquisition. Thoroughly enjoyable and very interesting.

by Gregory D R F

2020年9月12日

It's comprehensive and delivered taking into account all of the principles they are teaching, so it's coherent and very effective! Thanks to all the ASU team in charge and all participant teachers and students!

by Neil M

2022年5月23日

Emilia Gracia is an excellent teacher. She uses an interesting mix of teaching methods, guests and fun diversions, while making sure you get all the important concepts about teaching a language online.

by Sayen L C

2022年2月4日

Buena metodología de enseñanza, junto con los materiales entregados durante el curso. Ayuda a mejorar tus habilidades al momento de enseñar a otras persona a adquirir un nuevo idioma, como es el ingles

by Maria D

2020年11月25日

This course is an excellent choice for anyone interested in teaching ESL. Weekly Lessons/Modules are well-planned. Videos were informative and enjoyable. The instructor, Emilia, was wonderful!

by Abderrahmane L

2020年8月30日

this is FRRRUUUUIIIIIITTTTTTTTYYYYY ALPAAACAAAA? HI GUYS how are you doing i give the alpagang seal of approuval for this course , good day everyone my youtube is fruity alpaca

by Jessica R

2020年12月30日

El curso es muy útil para conocer y replicar las buenas prácticas de docentes que ya tienen experiencia dando clases en línea. Mer parece un poco largo pero vale la pena.

by Juan E S T

2020年8月31日

Es un curso muy didáctico que brinda conceptos clave para la enseñanza por el medio digital y hace notar las cualidades que se pueden obtener por este medio de enseñanza

by Juergen S

2020年11月9日

Enjoyed every moment, especially as the main focus of this course is practical application, e.g. lesson plans, pair work, etc.. Thank you, Arizona State University!

by Mohamed H

2020年7月1日

this was a perfect course it helped me to develop my methodology in teaching and at the same time it is easy to learn in this way which is funny and beneficial