Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Teaching Language Online に戻る

アリゾナ州立大学(Arizona State University) による Teach English Now! Teaching Language Online の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
552件の評価

コースについて

Whether you have already taught English as a Second Language and want to start teaching it online, you've already been teaching ESL online and want to sharpen your skills, or you are new to teaching and interested in teaching ESL online, ASU and VOXY provide you with the basic ideas and concepts you need to know in order to successfully teach ESL online. This course uses a fun and interesting theme of "International Travel" to deliver content in an entertaining way. There are also plenty of real, recorded online session videos from VOXY in the course to show you examples of what it looks like to teach ESL online. In this course, you will learn about the best practices for teaching English as a Second Language online. This includes an introduction to online teaching, Second Language Acquisition theories and how they apply to ESL learners, conducting a needs analysis, curating content for your courses, designing lesson plans, and effective teaching strategies that will help you to become an successful online ESL teacher. The course consists of a variety of videos and readings, followed by quizzes. In the last module of the course, actual VOXY online ESL teachers share their experiences in the online classroom....

人気のレビュー

MD

2020年11月24日

This course is an excellent choice for anyone interested in teaching ESL. Weekly Lessons/Modules are well-planned. Videos were informative and enjoyable. The instructor, Emilia, was wonderful!

RN

2020年8月23日

Wonderful course! I felt great going through evidence based teaching methods and the pleasing demeanor of Emilia. The fictional video simulations were well choreographed. Overall, I loved it.

フィルター:

Teach English Now! Teaching Language Online: 51 - 75 / 184 レビュー

by Cherozade B

2021年10月11日

Really enjoyed the course and the lessons provided. It was easy to understand and apply. I definitely see myself continue this journey on Coursera overall :)

by ALIFIA D P

2020年9月24日

It is awesome! Perfectly fit with what I am looking for. Focused on student needs not only grammatical or memorizing vocabulary like school teacher did

by Mabel C M

2020年10月11日

Ha sido una experiencia nueva y puedo confirmar que quedo muy satisfecha por el curso. Me ayudó a entender mucho mejor conceptos sobre la enseñanza.

by Akhmatova S

2020年9月13日

This course is very helpful, it gives some basic knowledge about a variety of topics concerning online-teaching. I learned a lot, thank you!

by KYRA M D A

2021年2月22日

It gave me clues on how to be an effective teacher whether I teach ESL or other subjects. Really helpful to for beginner teacher like me.

by Abu U

2020年7月27日

its such a nice course! learned a lot of useful concepts and theories. the teaching methodology was quite amazing. highly recommended,

by Flavia M C V

2020年5月25日

I really enjoyed the course, it helped me understand how to give an online class, which in today's climate became very important.

by Roberto R

2020年6月2日

It was fantastic and very easy to follow the incredible material and advice they give you. I have learned a lot. Thank you.

by Donna H

2020年12月8日

This was a great course! It alleviated many of my worries about online teaching. Thank you for creating this course.

by Adam S

2020年12月21日

Excellent content presented in a well organized way. I really got a lot out of this course an I highly recommend it.

by Sunun

2022年8月15日

Very insightful! I gained a whole lot! Thanks to Coursera and Arizona State University for putting this together!

by Natalia K

2020年4月25日

Dear teachers of the course!

Thank you very much!!!

It was a useful experience to improve my teaching skills.

by Aline P C

2020年11月2日

This course gives important tips and examples to prepare ESL teachers! Very complete, clear, and helpful.

by Nothile Z G N

2020年11月9日

I feel ready to teach English online now! Gracious Arizona State University! This course es fantastico'!

by ibrahim a

2022年1月24日

It is a well-prepared online course. I suggest teachers learn more about online learning and teaching.

by Malaka Y

2020年12月28日

I will definitely advise this course to my colleagues because I really enjoyed it and learned a lot.

by Millatuz Z

2021年9月1日

Thank you, I have learned some strategies and techniques related to how teaching language online

by adithya m

2020年12月11日

Great course! I had no experience with teaching and this course provide a lot of key information!

by Polina R

2020年9月19日

Thank you for this course! I have discovered many interesting tips for me to make a better lesson

by Cristy K

2021年9月13日

I had fun and learned in this course. I will definitely recommend it to my friends and family.

by John R

2020年10月24日

Very informative and organized. I understand better the online issues in learning a language.

by kimberley M

2022年1月12日

Interesting course. I felt a bit overwhelmed at first but I realy appreciate this course.

by Graciela S

2020年1月24日

Great course. I recommend to anyone who wants to improve their language teaching skills.

by Jose D

2021年1月20日

EXCELLENT !

IT MAKES ME FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE ABOUT TEACHING ENGLISH AND HOW HELP PEOPLE

by Rostunova P

2020年8月2日

Thank you for the course! It is refreshing and it gives real up-to-date tips for work!