Chevron Left
Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,834件の評価
927件のレビュー

コースについて

Recently revised and updated! Effective teamwork and group communication are essential for your professional and personal success. In this course you will learn to: make better decisions, be more creative and innovative, manage conflict and work with difficult group members, negotiate for preferred outcomes, improve group communication in virtual environments, develop a better overall understanding of human interaction, and work more effectively as a team. Our goal is to help you understand these important dynamics of group communication and learn how to put them into practice to improve your overall teamwork....

人気のレビュー

ND

2020年8月27日

Amazing course! I've learned a lot of new theories & ideas of Group Communication! in a simple yet interesting way. I will definitely make use of knowledge gain from this course in my practical life !

M

2020年4月27日

Amazing course! I've learned a lot of new theories & ideas of Group Communication! in a simple yet interesting way. I will definitely make use of knowledge gain from this course in my practical life !

フィルター:

Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups: 801 - 825 / 939 レビュー

by Leticia M

2021年12月23日

What I like about this course is that it gets past the transmission model of communication and doesn't blame everything on ambiguities and such, and doesn't forbid certain words or phrases... In sum, that it is scientific. It's true that it's a little theoretic, but if you do the practices you start seeing good and bad decision-making practices everywhere and it helps working with other people.

by Md S L

2020年10月23日

a great course to boast ur communication skill with great visual and understanding tone

but there is a catch Buddy

it is a NON-CREDIT COURSE

that means that the certificate provided will have that written on it

Example "an online non-credit course authorized by University of Colorado Boulder and offered through Coursera"

by Rauda M M A A A B

2020年6月6日

The course was insightful and helped us identify a lot of the issues that we face when working in teams and provided us with tools to help us address this issues so that it don't turn into problems and effect the group but it was difficult to access the move since its very old and not on all platforms

by Kandis P

2020年5月3日

This course has very valuable information about communication and working in teams. Concepts learned will undoubtedly be helpful in my future working relationships.

My only bit of feedback - the videos have long introductions that are often unnecessary and ultimately make the videos drag on.

by Alan

2020年5月4日

Excellent high level overview of team communication and development. The assignments were interesting and not everyone in the cohort followed instructions, making it difficult to believe the true legitimacy of a certificate signifying completing the course and understanding the material.

by JUAN C S G

2022年3月8日

The content is great. It takes longer than 11 hours to complete if you are taking notes or formatting the transcripts, plus quiz and assesments. The bad note is that I asked for feedback for 2 quiz questions I couldn't find the answer and I didn't receive any support.

by ROHIT J

2020年5月12日

It is an excellent course that really focuses on discussions and decision making and is really helpful if you are targeting the position of a head. The Professor gives us real life examples and explain it briefly. It was a honor to learn with Prof. Matthew Koschmann.

by Victor N D

2020年8月27日

Essential communication skills we make use of a lot without being aware, and others that we need to make use of. I have learnt a lot about some of what i already know, and how to now use it positively for the achievement of overall goals and objectives.

by Ehi O E

2020年6月15日

I learned so much about what actual communication is. The common misconceptions about group communication has plagued me for years. This course has enlightened me and given me the opportunity to be aware of every detail when communicating with others

by Rose M S

2020年10月21日

I like the course but the quiz is so challenging. I finished the course the second of two and is swimming in my victory. It was difficult, challenging but achievable. I keep going wanting to dive deeper and I did it after working, victoriously.

by Shrey A

2020年5月17日

Great course to learn Team management skills. This course will help you in GDs, to understand group related conflicts in a better way, optimum use of technology for the betterment of the group and all other group-related stuff... Thank you

by Rithvik S

2020年10月30日

It was just Great! I highly recommend you take this course, The way Mr. Matthew taught us this course was just amazing! Although Week 3 was a little bit Boring, But the projects given to us where just fantastic, Thank you Mr.Matthew.

by Mariana G

2022年3月11日

M​uy buena informacion y especialistas, solo la ultima semana fue mucha informacion que pudieron resumirla .

E​l caso y el analisis de la pelicula son actividades significativas para construcir el aprendizaje. ¡Felicidades!

G​racias.

by NOFITA A

2020年6月30日

It was a good course , I've learn a lot of new theory & perspective of effective group communication. However I hope in the future this course can be completed with a lot of two way communication & course dialogue. Thanks

by Ralf v d B

2021年4月7日

I wouldn't have minded a little more visual accessories to help explain. A lot was just talking, and the man has a nice calm voice to listen to, but sometimes I had to listen again because I lost my concentration.

by Eilder

2020年6月6日

Peer graded assignment are kind of troublesome to say the least, but the course content itself and the videos are very well made, I would really recommend anyone planning to ever lead a team to take this course.

by Elaine C

2021年1月2日

I learned and refreshed myself on several topics that were very helpful to take back and incorporate in my daily activities with my team. It made your more aware of your own behavior when in a team setting

by Nesreen A

2020年12月22日

I enjoyed watching and studying every concept, the way of the teacher and the information was really helpful. I would ask for more real examples during the course for every situation. Thank you so much.

by Jeanette F

2020年10月12日

The assignments took much longer than the suggested one hour but the essay topics were relevant to the learning in the course. Really useful material, well laid out and presented in an interesting way.

by Lee S p

2020年6月11日

I found this course to be very interesting . I certainly gained a better understanding of communication effectively in group, my own shortcomings and steps I can take to improve and put into pratice.

by Shubham C

2021年7月27日

The instructor has clearly explained each concept thoroughly and in easy-to-understand manner. I learned a lot many things and skills through this course which would be helpful to me later on.

by Niliarys S

2020年7月12日

If you're a leader or part of decision making groups, this is a course for you! I'm a STEM major and this was still helpful and the supplemental movie analysis was my favorite task to do.

by Bahareh K D

2020年7月15日

The professor was great.

I really liked the video clips (discussion about movies)

animated visions were also interesting

Thanks for your time and consideration for teaching these materials.

by Luke

2020年8月29日

It's very useful. However, I prefer it if you break the course into shorter videos because it feels exhausting to follow 10-15 mins video with a lot of information there.

by Fernanda F

2020年6月17日

I found this course to be very helpful. I enjoyed doing it at my own pace. I was disappointed that none of my reviewers gave me any feedback on what I wrote though.