Chevron Left
Technical Support Fundamentals に戻る

Google による Technical Support Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
100,863件の評価
25,253件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

人気のレビュー

AE
2020年11月25日

It was great learning with all the mentors and I learned lots of new things and also get to know about the experiences of the mentors themselves. Also, I am looking forward to continuing this journey.

GS
2020年5月3日

Still a great refresher to me and listed in a comprehensive manner which I am thankful for even though I knew some or even a lot of these fundamentals already in a distant and previous life of mine...

フィルター:

Technical Support Fundamentals: 251 - 275 / 10,000 レビュー

by Anthony O

2019年12月5日

Employees at Google who have worked in IT for several years are teaching the class. This makes it feel like this class will really be worth the money I am spending and worth my time to listen to these instructors. I can only hope that such a certificate will be useful, because I have not received it, nor have I gone out for an IT position in the field. But I am exploring my possibilities with IT, and I believe this class is an excellent place to start. It teaches not only about the hardware involved with many problems you may encounter in the field, but also how it works.

by ANJUL S

2021年8月7日

This learning opportunity is an open-access resource for lifelong learning. The aim is to identify the value and implications of using established and emerging technology tools for personal and professional growth and acquire strategies to develop lifelong learning habits to keep pace with technology change. This course is targeted to the needs of ALL learners, including college students, faculty, current and career-seeking professionals, and anyone from across the globe with a desire to learn how to use emerging technologies to succeed in today’s rapidly changing world

by Nasratullah K

2018年5月2日

I take this chance to thanks both Google and Coursera so much for offering this great opportunity for those who are in the IT Field or interested in IT because it's a great source for online learning that will grow and improve the IT People with hands on experience, practical with scenarios, teach you the new technology and its usage. That's impressive and I really appreciate Google Team and Coursera Team for their hard work and methodology and I highly recommend it for everyone and will encourage everyone to join to get benefit from these online training facilities.

by Gregory H

2021年9月4日

The course was very informative on the true basics of being an I.T. support technician and provides a strong foundation to start your I.T. career.

The courses were easy to follow along and you're able to go back at any point to re-learn something you had forgotten.

The amount of supplemental reading sources was great because it put more responsibility on me to jump start my career and not the course instructors just telling me what to do.

I will definitely be continuing, not only my own research of the I.T. world, but the rest of the courses under this I.T. Certification

by Kyler W

2019年9月20日

This course really helped me to learn more about how the internet works and also how networks are just a bunch of computers connected to other computers and those computers connected to computers through routers and modems and switches that help you navigate smoothly in your network. I also learned key points to IT support including effectively asking questions and problem solving i recommend this class before going to a collage I'm currently in collage as well as working on this certificate this is a cheaper option if you find a course you would like to learn about

by Jackson S

2018年1月27日

Excellent introduction to IT and IT support! As an IT professional this primer left me walking away with things I didn't know, which was honestly a welcome surprise! I appreciate the focus on practical, applicable, knowledge rather than focusing on memorizing every peripheral developed between 1990 and today. Instructors are relatable, enthusiastic, and thorough. Every teacher featured does an excellent job of breaking down complex information into understandable terms--like to the point one's grandparent or small child could understand--which is extremely helpful.

by Mokakatla M

2021年4月30日

As mentioned before, technology and its capabilities are vast, broad with products and solutions being created daily. With the advent of new domains and engineering fields( AI/ML), support demand will skyrocket. However, the demand requires specific capabilities, personalities, or skills. That's why I believe for any person perceived knowledge or general worker to take such initiative from Google and Coursera as a decent starting point to IT, that will help the further find their weakness and strength and most interestingly find a home with infinite opportunities.

by Alejandro A

2021年4月20日

I think that this course is really awesome. I had some prior knowledge going into this course because of playing video games all the time, and just working with computers. The names of hardware like CPU, SSD, RAM, and other components were familiar, but I never really knew what they meant, how they were used, how they were compatible and exactly how they all worked. Now I do. I really think that this has helped me get much in developing my interest for a career in IT, and I can't wait to see what the rest of the courses hold in store for me and the other students.

by Chris P

2020年12月27日

I believe this course is perfectly set up for someone who has beginner to zero knowledge of IT technical support skill or background. Myself, I picked up very useful resources to explore further and found value in the content of this course. I have already recommended this course to others, even those who already have this knowledge but to achieve a certificate anyhow. Thank you for designing this course and offering them.... I am working forwards on learning more in the diverse field and seriously considering a computer science degree going forwards.

C. Peters

by Aditya K C

2021年12月31日

This is one of the best courses I have ever enrolled in. This course is wonderfully designed by Google & Coursera, and my special thanks to the professional experts of Google who not only taught but also demonstrated the way to do work in IT support and the best part is the qwiklabs (the Virtual Machine) where I can practice the things I have learned. Not only that the instructions are also mentioned while doing any assignment in qwiklabs so it made me more confident, If I stuck in any step so I can read the instructions and I can easily finish my assignments.

by Stevie J

2020年12月13日

This is the first online course I ever made it completely through. Google did a great job with the selection of their instructors. They also did a fantastic job working with qwiklabs to develop easy-to-use and accessible tools to simulate real-world issues virtually. I really enjoyed this course and the entire thing took me about a week to finish committing about 3 hours a night and my weekends. If you're a technical person this should come pretty easy and if you're not Google does a really good job explaining the fundamentals of IT and how to put them to use.

by Nathan W

2019年2月27日

I am currently a full-time student studying Information Systems in a Bachelor's program while working part-time as an IT intern. As someone who just completed their A+ certification, this material was somewhat simple, but (and it's a big "but"), I have absolutely loved this coursework. The material is presented in a friendly and digestible manner that would be approachable for any IT novice.

My favorite by far was the class in Troubleshooting and Customer Service. I learned a great deal and appreciated the role playing and scenario-driven style of the material.

by Adrian A

2020年6月11日

This was a very well constructed intro course into the IT world. I was a bit skeptically about online classes as I have never attempted one before. I thought I would be easily distracted and even messy considering I have never been a great note taker. The videos, the captions, the ability to save notes/sections of video by simply following along and clicking a particular area is PHENOMENAL! The hands on training and being in the comfort of your own home, and seeing RD in action is wild. I'm definitely interested and super eager to continuing to learn more!

by Matthew B

2018年12月16日

This is an absolutely outstanding course! The material is explained well enough that most anyone, regardless of your technical background, will understand it. Equally as important it's much more than some basic 'Intro to Computers' type course. When a friend told me about it I was hesitant as I have a decent technical background already (certifications in everything from Deep Learning to Blockchain to CompTIA Security+). However, I filled in quite a few knowledge gaps as well as learned topics I was completely unaware of. All in all... highly recommended!

by Maciej K

2019年9月7日

In general it was great :)

I just wish it was a little bit more challenging as far as the Quizes and Tests are concerned. I unerstand that this is the first step, the 'fundamentals' but still I think there should be a little bit more motivational stress when I click on 'start test'. 30min that are given for the tests and I think I have never exceeded 3 minutes. Also there would be nice if there were more little 'test pages' that pop-up during the videos, this makes me a little bit more focused on the content.

But all in all it was great, thanks a lot :)

by Walter G

2020年9月5日

It was fairly easy to understand and when you don't understand something you can use the Discussion forum; as someone might already have had the same issue/question as you. They encourage you to get into the state of thinking for yourself and learn not because you'll be graded but to further your understanding of the related subject. That's honestly probably the most important thing you can take with you from this course, learning tech support is just an added bonus. It was pretty user interactive as well which makes learning easier and a bit more fun.

by illych R

2020年10月27日

Do not let the lonely 1 start review dissuade you from continuing to pursue this pathway to a career change. The first installment of this 5 part course is meant to slowly introduce you to the world of tech and its specialized technical language. It is easy or hard, depending on your background and exposure to computers. The second part starts to get a little more technical and it slowly continues to become more intricate. It will eventually demand a little more thought process from you, so get excited and start to change that career of yours TODAY!

by Wm. T W

2020年11月9日

A really nice overview of IT support fundamentals. I approached this process with some trepidation since I do not really think of myself as a tech guy. I live with a PhD in Computer Science so, if a computer needs attention, they are the one that normally looks at it. I was worried that I would be overwhelmed with jargon and concepts as I entered this program but the process has been very step by step and is obviously geared to get an average, everyday user conversant with the fundamentals of IT in preparation for a deep dive into all the topics.

by HAMISI B

2020年4月25日

The nitty-gritty of Information Technology IT, is introduced in a manner that is easily digestible like a well-done T-bone steak! The trainers/instructors are the practitioners at Google so they sure know what they are talking about. They know a thing or two because they have seen a thing or two in daily professional lives! I particularly enjoyed the soft skills section which reminded me that no matter how good you are in the technical stuff, you are nothing if you don't know how to handle customers/clients/users...Thank you guys for your effort.

by Haitham k

2021年9月17日

Hello everyone, i would like to say that my experience during this course was really amazing i have learnt too many different things in IT field .This course enhanced my previous experience in the field and gave me the motivation to continue other courses in the IT ,of course thanks for all the instructors who provided us with all necessary information that we need to finish and pass this course .In conclude , i would like to thank Coursera and Google who gave me the opportunity to do this course looking forward having more course

Haitham Kondukji

by Tim & C H

2020年3月26日

I found this course informative and the ease of rejoining after taking a break or being out of reach during COVID-19 made me aware of how important IT is when most of society ends up depending on internet access for work, school, news, research, shopping, and recreation. I am looking forward to the next course of learning. A lady in the last class Ms. Atkinson made a comment that she enjoyed that the videos were minutes and not hours, I agreed also. She also spoke to how COVID-19 (2020)caused her schooling to go online and out of the class room!

by Christian F

2021年3月2日

The course is a lot of fun, and prospective student's shouldn't feel intimidated; the lessons are presented in a way that is easy for people from all walks of life to understand, including those people for whom English may not be the first language. Also, the workload is spread out in such a way as to be accommodating for working parents. This also means that, if someone has lots of spare time and feels dedicated, they can finish the course in much less than six weeks. I would definitely recommend this course to others; in fact, I already have!

by Joel G

2021年2月25日

I really this course and how the course outline was prepared. The pop-up questions as well as the graded quizzes are the ones the really gets me excited every time I reach the end of a topic. The content is also very helpful and really gives a good foundation of learning and knowledge not only to those who are new to this course but even to those who already have prior experience in IT, it is such a very good refresher. I am happy to have completed this course and highly recommend to others who wants to is planning to get to know more about IT.

by Chris

2020年11月11日

Wow! That was fun AND rich in content. Was very pleased with the depth as well as the pace this program had. Presenters were positive, easy to understand, and clearly enthusiastic about what they had to share. Tech can be intimidating, but throughout the course, personal stories were shared that encouraged "learners" from previous careers to fresh in the career world. Thank you for assembling this program in a way that communicates respect for the learner's time as well as valuing the need for useful and relevant content. A+ (or 5-star).

by Raji E

2021年3月14日

I really enjoyed this course. The material that was presented was very simple, yet thorough at the same time. I especially liked the Virtual Machines that we were able to do work on, it gives me more confidence that I will not be walking into a job with more than just the book knowledge. The supplemental reading was a little tough because some of them sent me to wikipedia, where I would go down a rabbit hole clicking on various different links of terms that I wasn't as familiar with. But all in all, I think it is a great introductory course.