Chevron Left
Technical Support Fundamentals に戻る

Google による Technical Support Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
100,241件の評価
25,130件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

人気のレビュー

AK
2020年6月12日

Thank you very much for this amazing course, I learned a lot and I am very excited to start a career and to apply what I have learned. Thank you very much to all the lecturers and thank you to Google.

DT
2020年8月30日

I enjoy this course and highly recommend it to students with now prior experience in the IT area. I also recommend this course to students who are returning to the IT area and need a freshener course.

フィルター:

Technical Support Fundamentals: 151 - 175 / 10,000 レビュー

by joanofarizona

2020年8月11日

Thanks much for offering this. I've been helping people learn how simple the end user platforms should be ever since the first public version of windows- especially challenging the very first search engines and businesses that needed to get with the program and get required documentation onto their websites to be available to customers. This began with places that outsourced their websites (because they were too hard for the average user to develop themselves) so I would explain how to put an attachment on email (which still happens to this day in my age group by the way). Google has always been difficult for me to learn all the features and my learning curve went all askew because I couldn't keep up. This course nailed it down for me and the timing (given COVID) couldn't be better. It's not my job, but the teachers are asking tons of questions that I couldn't effectively help with (because of my learning curve). So thanks for your timely emergency offering of it. Not only will I be able to use Google and other platforms, but I'll be able to continue to help my friends- and now hopefully I can be a quicker study to Google classroom and be able to give relevant and useful feedback. I don't charge for my services to my friends and neighbors of course- I just want them to be able to do their thing without the stress. So I should add...Thank you for providing this course at no cost. Not sure who to credit with that but between you and AWC you worked it out for a rural area to bone up on IT and set a good example for everyone to follow.

by Haile A G

2021年7月9日

Why not have a certificate?

The course was everything you said it would be, fun but a lot of work. And it was! I enjoyed the web-labs because they were a lot of fun and easy to understand. And the answers were usually somewhere in the text. I also liked the assignments that required us to get online. Sometimes articles aside from the reading book gave me a better idea and understanding of the subject for that week. What I disliked was the short essay question because I found it difficult to explain certain concepts without introducing in some way, Ideas from the course notes or book (keeping in mind plagiarism). I never expected to learn so much from an online class; I now see the ocean life in a whole new way. I know I could have done better, but in the end I learned that an online class could be as much work or more than a regular class. However, I still enjoyed it very much.

 

I really enjoyed this class and the format it was presented in. For me, I learn and retain much more through an online class due to the fact you can do the course as an ¡§open book.¡¨ This really makes me search for the answer and in return, I retain more information.  I found it relaxing to be able to turn the work on the assignments and test at my leisure and when I had the time.  I liked the fact you were very clear that more internet research may be necessary for some assignments To be honest, there is nothing that I disliked about the course. I will definitely be taking another online course from you!

by Anis K

2020年6月22日

By the end of this course I can be able to understand what an IT specialist is and how much their role has changed the world of information technology or IT.With this course, I will be able to understand the history of the computer, what the computer is and what the components of computer, computer hardware software operating system as well as the booting installation update, deletion of software.

By the first of this course I will be able to understand History of computing, what the binary system is andComponents of computers, its working of computer installation operating system how the internet works and what the Internet inspector does.The course was very well organized so that I could quickly gain knowledge through the lab,it was aslo possible to learn. By the end of this module, I was able to install, update, and delete software on Windows and Linux operating systems, using the beautiful Qwiklabs environment I got, to make it much easier to understand. The Customer supporters at Qwiklabs environment has been very supportive and answered all my questions, So it was very helpful for me to complete this task, I thanked them on this occasion.

by Haripriya M

2020年10月10日

It was a wonderful experience for me with coursera. I havent been this much satisfied before with any of the online courses . Coursera is just amazing !!! And I respect the approach of google to help people with interest to learn this course irrespective of any technical knowledge , family background , or country. As an Indian student, Im very much satisfied with this course. Why because, I'm very interested in troubleshooting devices, and i just helped my circle as a free service , so that i can utilize my knowledge for their welfare and improve my knowledge through practical experience. But I havent get any courses or advices for how to troubleshoot professionally ,and coursera have offered me that, along with the customer handling tricks .And one more thing i wish to add is , I was not bored or never skipped any of the video even a sec, and its a great thing to keep listeners/learners on track!!! Great job !!!!!!!! I'm so happy and thankful to coursera and all the tutors who offered us such a great oppurtunity!!

And google is my dream destination, and I would be grateful if i get placed here. Thanks for this wonderful oppurtunity again!!

by marcos r

2020年5月8日

I think this first course is a good primer for understand computer technology. I think if I could add anything it would be a glossary and definition table with search a search form for each component - or a master glossary and definition table with a search form for the entire course located in the overview page. While most things were explained well - I think for instance the differences in a ticketing system (and its documentation) and process documentation could be better outlined - i.e. when to use which, are they only internal tools? This is just an example. I also think a spell checker would be useful in all of the forms students fill out during a course. (Maybe there is one that I have not noticed)? Spell checkers are used everywhere, and I don’t think it would effect academic integrity at all. my kids have them in the google classroom. Really, it would be usefull to integrate this class with the Goolge Classroom and the great tools available in that platform - similiar to the Qwiklabs intagration.

Overall I enjoyed the course and learned a lot. I will be moving forward with the sequence of classes.

by MD F V

2020年5月23日

One word for this course it feels awesome...!!! after completing this course.

The most interesting moment in this course to access Quicklabs remotely from our computer by using RDP for Windows and SSH for linux .Installing , updating and removing the software from Linux VM was the most enjoyable part of this course ; as I am a Linux Enthusiastic .

2nd Week of this course which is Hardware was really challenging and i struggled a lot to complete that phase of course , as i have never read about functionalities of internal components of computer but now i have noted each and everything and understand the concepts of every hardware components ; thanks to the last assignment of that week as i was so excited to build a System Virtually from Scratch, it was a once in a lifetime experince and surely do it in a real life if i'll get a chance.

So the best thing about this course is the Online Quiz; solving some brain teaser and real world questions and scenarios is the best technique to check our own knowledge.

Thankyou Google for providing this course i hope you make videos on all the topics of IT.

by Daniel A G C

2021年3月22日

Hola

Durante el transcurso del curso, la experiencia ha sido maravillosa, ya que no pensaba que existiera un curso como este en la Universidad. Quizás algo que fue un poco difícil, fue el manejo del tiempo en algunas actividades que requerían algo de investigación y lectura; pero en general fue una gran herramienta de aprendizaje en todo sentido.

La experiencia de tener diferentes maestros que nos enseñan de manera curiosa y simple cada una de las situaciones que nos pueden suceder es también muy interesante, ya que no sabes como se va a trabajar con ellos. Pero se nota la preparación y entusiasmo con el que fue expuesto cada uno de los temas.

Me alegró mucho conocer las diferentes herramientas virtuales que pueden servir para estudiar, eso fue un aporte maravilloso, a parte de saber como era nuestro aprendizaje según varios autores. El manejo de Qwiklabs fue algo muy innovador.

Lo que le recomiendo a los estudiantes o profesionistas que tomen este curso es que es muy interesante e interactiva, a parte de clara y precisa.

Muchas gracias por este curso, de verdad se les agradece :)

by Raed A

2021年7月14日

My success in learning has changed drastically. I take great pride in where I am now considering where I started. Learning is different for everyone, and it’s our own job to figure out how to make it work for ourselves. Coursera Learning in a Changing World has brought on a number of positive learning experiences. The knowledge I have gained and theory I have completed through assessments and in class discussions and tasks has broadened my understanding of learning. It is evident through this text that the theoretical perspectives focused on the IT support fundamentals have had a place in the process of my learning journey throughout this course. Whether this learning has been learning a new skill for an assessment or pursuing new milestones , it was very important to me. This method of Coursera easy learning opened my mind and took my attention accurately to get to the point, this experience is encouraging me to continue learning more and more to build my own knowledge within these online learning.

Thank you so much!

Raed Allo

by Anthony D

2020年9月29日

For the last few weeks I have learnt a lot about technology even thou I have grown up with tech most of my life but thanks to Coursera I have learnt a lot more about the tech I use everyday and now I have a better understanding and more confidence to help people with tech problems as I am the tech guy in my family.

During this program I have learnt a lot about tech I already know and tech I didn't know for example binary,I find it fascinating how the computer and other devices talk and knowing that it a completely different language and knowing.

Throughout this program I have also had some struggles like trying to remember all the technical terms to the abbreviations and trying to remember what all of them do but I know I will be able to understand it and I do know that I already know a lot about the Tech I use today and how to handle the next issue I may encounter on just having to install software.

I am looking forward to taking the next course in IT support Professional Certificate

Thank you Coursera and classmates

by Elizabeth B

2020年2月2日

This course was very informative but at the same time it was constructed in a way for those who have not had any prior IT education to understand and follow. The videos were a perfect medium as far as not being to long and dry, or too short and overloaded with esoteric IT jargon. The instructors clearly knew their material and were able to make a clear and concise delivery in the videos. The course also had a great pace. While there is a deadline set to complete each module, they are set far apart enough for someone to go back and re-watch and review. Finally, the quiz's, tests, and assessments were not overwhelming. They are just difficult enough to make sure that those who are or have taken this course have to put in the effort to pass, but not so much that someone has to significantly alter their study and life balance. This course is great for all who want to get started with a career in IT who have little to no experience in the field and those who do not have the means or scheduling ability to take in class courses.

by YELOGNISSE D

2019年1月9日

Through this course i learn more than i know before , i learnt more things about assembly computer like example i know that you have to discharge about what can do something no good about electrical but i don't know before a that i can have something like bracelet which can help you about discharge . About about operation system too took some skills that i don't have before .About networking too i took some skill about IPV6 and IPV4 and through Binary learnt more things. The most interesting choice you have learned in this course is how workspaces (qwiklabs) are well designed for a workspace or learning space, it's not that I've ever seen but how it works I appreciate especially in the last course Trooblshooting I learned a lot about documentation beforehand, or how to behave with the customer or the person in front of you or the one to whom you want to render a service in the field of IT support. .I appraciate everything and i will review my schedule and take the next course in the IT Support Professional Certificate .

by james d

2021年2月12日

The course is good to cover people at the very entry level, I found I knew much of the course material having built & repaired pc`s for years, however I did find the qwiklabs involving Linux useful as my Linux experience was limited due to having no interest in it for myself

The only feedback I would give to the course and warning to other users is, in the qwiklabs sections you are required to use Windows remote desktop which is not a feature you get on Windows home edition, you only get it as part of Windows pro edition, which obviously leaves most people with Windows home edition with a real problem

I had to connect a spare hard drive and install Windows 10 pro to be able to complete the qwiklabs, most people doing this course would not have spare hardware and know how to do this at short notice

The remote desktop sections should be done using something like Teamviewer that anyone can download or at least some kind of notice in the description that you require a computer with Windows pro edtion installed

by Joe E

2020年7月10日

The education provided was awesome and well delivered by actual people working in the field. I like the fact that the videos were not too lengthy and all the test were quite reasonable. Taking the IT support fundamentals is a good place to start if you are just starting your IT career because it gives you a broad perspective of the various areas of IT. This course also whets your appetite for more.

Got a few suggestions though. (1) There should be a replay button on each video after watching. Some people learn better by repetition. (2) I would have preferred more practice sessions too but I understand this is just a part of the IT support courses. (3) I was expecting to see a list of the next possible Courses as a continuation of the IT support training or recommendation of courses for those who prefer to go on a different trajectory of IT fields. I am hoping someone reads my recommendation to implement them. Thank you Google for putting this course together. I learned a lot.

by Neil M

2019年10月28日

The Technical Support Fundamentals class has far exceeded my expectations. The use of Qwiklabs to perform remote IT support functions is brilliant. I was really excited to formally learn about PuTTY and RDP and actually be able to put them to use in this course. I've already made an IT Support toolbox on my PC.

From my past experience in manufacturing and technical support, I found the troubleshooting and customer service content to be extremely insightful, providing thoughtful yet concise guidance. I will definitely be revisiting these sections until it becomes second nature and customer service greatness is achieved. In addition, the networking section helped meld all the bits and pieces I've learned over the years by providing a solid foundation of knowledge.

This course has been a blast, and I am really excited about taking the next as I work to earn my IT Support Professional Certificate. Thanks to everyone who clearly worked so hard to create this content.

by Pooja D S

2018年4月6日

The course lectures, quizzes, assignments and practicals were excellent! It was an amazing learning experience by Google and Coursera! I received good response for queries put forth by me. The discussion forums allowed me to express and discuss the lectures with my classmates so that I felt like I was a part of a group and enjoyed learning with my classmates! The course was well paced and allowed me to develop my thinking and understanding about Information Technology. It filled the gaps I had in my knowledge about Information Technology and increased my confidence a lot! The importance of soft-skills in Information Technology was also explained in depth and made me understand the role of communication not just in Information Technology but in every other area of life as well! I would like to thank everyone who contributed towards this amazing learning experience and wish you all the very best for all your future endeavors!

Best Regards, Pooja Savant.

by Gordon O

2019年2月22日

This course has been fantastic so far and truly proved to go beyond my initial expectations, particularly with how engaging it has been. The videos offer a much-needed break from the monotonous reading of text I am familiar with in other courses and being able to look at a real person and listen to them is an entirely different way to learn that will benefit people of various learning styles. The material is really interesting and to the point, while covering a variety of topics in the field. I especially enjoyed this last Module in Week 6 where we dove into some of the finer points of actually landing a job through resume building and interview prep. This is ultimately what myself and I suspect most of the other students are looking for by taking this course so I found this section to be extremely helpful. I wish I had finished this part before my interview last week! I'm very much looking forward to continuing on to the next course. Can't wait!

by Ciro G

2020年8月6日

Overall I feel this was a great introduction to the fundamentals of IT. I personally have quite a bit of knowledge growing up tinkering with computers and software and have grown up to become my family and friends on-call IT support, and in some occasions even helping out at work. Having this experience made me cringe a bit at first, since it was very basic stuff that I've grown to take for granted. However, I decided to take a step back and view it from the perspective of someone like my mom who has little to no knowledge of computers and other IT subjects. This made me see the value of the course, and allowed me to push through that initial few weeks. What surprised me is how much I learned myself from the networking and software troubleshooting subjects. This opened my eyes and got me even more excited about entering the world of IT Support. Great job! and great way to end the course with some resume and interview tips and guidance!

by Ws B

2020年8月19日

Which statement is true about the Internet and the World Wide Web?The Internet is the World Wide Web.The World Wide Web is the only way to access the Internet.The Internet is a way to access the World Wide Web.The World Wide Web is a way to access the Internet.

This question under Networking has 3 answers that I believe to be wrong and the one I chose was labeled wrong.

1 The first states the internet is the www. This is false

2. The second states that you can access the internet through the WWW. The opposite is true and what I chose. WWW is info. Internet is the network

3. The last states the internet is the only way to access the www which is false because you can use Email or messaging. Maybe this was the answer that was supposed to be true but in essence it isn't. perhaps I am confused but this wasn't how the program explains these concepts. Could I get some instruction on what i may be seeing wrong?

by Noe K S

2020年5月16日

I rediscovered the IT world, I was able to improve values ​​and acquired new skills in the way of analyzing the problem, giving treatment, and above all it reminded me and helped me to understand that the IT world is vast, we don't know everything but that with commitment we arrive at the objectives. Without forgetting that it is not enough to be an excellent professional in the field, but above all you need to know how to take care of, care for the client as new work will come.

Redescobri o mundo da TI, pude melhorar valores e adquiri novas qualodades na forma de analisar o prblema, dar tratamento, bem como acima de tudo lembrou-me e ajudou-me a entender que o mundo da TI é vasto, nao sabemos tudo mas que com empenho chegamos aos objectivos. Sem esquecer que não basta ser um excelente profissional no campo, mas acima de tudo precisa saber cuida, tratar do cliente pois dai advirão os novos trabalhos.

by Deleted A

2018年10月25日

I took this course twice. The first time I scored a 99% and moved on to the bits and bytes of computer networking. Once in the class, I realized that although these courses are self paced, I did not give myself the time I needed to really learn and absorb the knowledge. So I actually went back and took the fundamentals certification all over again. Now again, moving onto the bits and bytes of computer networking with a stronger foundation. These certs are good for entry level and remedial education for veteran techs. The proverbial 'they' did a great job putting these courses together ... hitting a lot of wickets that are missed in other venues such as skillsoft's A+ Net+ & Sec+ where you learn facts often entirely devoid of the contextual knowledge of how to apply what you are memorizing. To each their own, but if you are looking to have a cert series you will actually use ... look no further! ;)

by Remi I

2020年9月15日

It is amazing to see how fast I can quickly learn about the basic fundamental in IT Support Professional Certificate course. I am really thrilled, that what seems like a magic in computer system was simplified through this course in a way that boost my confidence. Without mincing words, I can take the many skills I acquired such as; computer architecture, networking, trouble shooting, documentation and customer service to the next level.

Definitely, the knowledge and the skills created a new career path for me. I found the course very interesting and hope to build on it. My goal for this course is to stay on top of the latest information technology, and use it to help solve problems as they evolve. My greatest passion is to help users do the unthinkable.

Thank you for giving me the privilege to be a part of the winning team. I am proud of my Certificate!!!

by Katelyn R

2019年12月10日

I just finished the first week of the course and I am hooked. I am excited to be paving the roadway for my career with this course where I learn all the basic fundamentals of technical support. The material matter is up to date and very informational. I am soaking it all up and am loving the variety of videos and quiz exercises. I just wish they had more activities in to break up some of the longer video portions. I am able to maintain my focus, but for other users I can see how it might come off as intimidating. I would also maybe label the Quiz portions something different. Some users see the word "Quiz" and clam up. This could be completely avoided if these portions were labeled as "Week _ Exercise". This way more users would be likely to continue the course and add to the successful passing rate of this very user friendly program.

by John C

2020年6月9日

I have just finished through the first course. I found it very encouraging. It was not too hard, but gave a good starting introduction to concepts in IT Tech Support. I look forward to learning in greater detail about all of the subjects and skills involved. I had enough initial experience with computers that the first course was super easy and I was able to finish several weeks early. There were still parts that were new to me especially in terms of networking. I really liked how I could work at my own comfortable pace, which meant I could work ahead and get things done, and also could review and retake tests to learn from any mistakes I made and rethink things. I felt like I was being efficient about heading towards my goal. I look forward to the next courses, which I know will be more challenging, but also therefor more rewarding.

by April S

2019年11月18日

This is the first online course I've taken, so I don't have anything to compare it to, but I was pleasantly surprised. I've always been hesitant to take online courses, because I felt like I'd be missing out on the real classroom experience and not actually learn as much as I should. But after seeing a Google sponsored course, I decided to give it a try and have no regrets!

At first I felt like this so course was so long, but I now appreciate how in depth the instructors go into the topics discussed. And the labs are so helpful that I don't feel I'm missing out on anything. Everything is so detailed and laid out step by step.

As someone with no IT experience whatsoever, I know I still have a lot to learn, but I definitely feel like I've made so much progress just in this first course, and I'm excited to see it through to completion!

by Safia M

2021年5月27日

This course was the first IT course I ever took. It was simple yet complex; It opened my eyes to the world of computers and software. It is really very good course if you do not know anything about IT, however, for me, I already had knowledge on how to install, update, and remove software on windows but with no knowledge of other OS. So, it is here that it helped me understand about Linux beyond what I heard. I really enjoyed this course and assignments.

All and all, this is very informative, intriguing and foundational course for anyone looking to improve themselves or expand to IT, as I am. Also, I think that this course could use some tweaking or updating; for example, instead of using Wikipedia for additional reading materials. it would be great to use some actual text books or some sort of online library materials etc.