Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation に戻る

アリゾナ州立大学(Arizona State University) による Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,425件の評価
369件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will be introduced to some of the challenges of teaching and learning listening and speaking, such as paralinguistics, performance variables, reduced and regional forms, and differing types of oral discourse. Don't worry--you'll learn what those mean, too! Then you'll learn how to ease the acquisition of listening and speaking for your students. The course also highlights the powerful opportunity to include pronunciation in listening and speaking classes and offers strategies to incorporate pronunciation activities....

人気のレビュー

EP
2020年12月25日

As always, great course. I just wish there were more examples for pronunciation activities just like in the speaking and listening section. But in any case, the course was so informative and engaging!

RB
2021年1月11日

Thank you so much for doing this course. It really helps me improve my skills in teaching. The lectures and the assignments helps in connect theory to practice. I really enjoyed the class!

フィルター:

Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation: 351 - 368 / 368 レビュー

by Deleted A

2020年2月18日

Good course. It encompasses a lot of information concerning including listening, speaking, and pronunciation in learning plans.

by Udayan C R

2018年1月29日

I enjoyed and learned during this course. I would be a big medium to reach out to students in all the corners of the world.

by Alba R S

2018年7月19日

Great way to expand your teaching techniques, avoiding "traditional" mistakes.

by Wendy K

2018年3月18日

Fun, simple, yet thought provoking and useful for a real teaching experience.

by Delia P d G

2017年4月25日

Once again, great ideas to teach!

by Asmaa S

2016年8月26日

nice course I really learnt a lot

by Kinza M

2018年11月20日

This course was amazing

by Cristiane F

2016年8月20日

very good one

by Kevin M

2016年11月25日

Great Course

by Marla S

2016年12月2日

excellent!

by Lucas R

2020年2月28日

yep.

by Farah H

2021年6月24日

.

by Sterling A U

2021年12月11日

I​ have been enjoying the ASU courses so far, but I feel this one needs improvement. It's confusing, focusing on theory and research of the habits of good language learners. Teachers need practical advice they can implement, strategies to plan and implement L&S goals and activities. Also, I find that English teachers and students really need pronunciation guidance--how to pronounce and how to teach pronunciation. One weakness of the ASU courses is that they tend to gloss over grammar and pronunciation.

S​till enjoying the courses, though--and thanks for making them available online at reasonable prices!

by Afifa k

2020年7月28日

It has been a pleasant experience to improve my skills for ESL learners.This course really helped me out.

by Cynthia A F

2021年7月17日

The directions for posting videos werer faulty. I spent many days trying to figure this out. I used the chat rooms and asked for help from Coursera and Arizona U. but noone could give me an adequate answer. Finally, one of my peers gave me a simple answer which worked well. I suggrest reviewing this requirement. There were several student who were in the same circumstance. This made the course annoying and frustratings.

by Andrew N

2016年8月30日

Didn't like trying to hammer in recommended activities into my lessons, would be better to create new material and use that.

by Samira A S A S

2020年7月26日

The course period is long and tired and was boring

by Akshita S S

2020年6月22日

good