Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation に戻る

アリゾナ州立大学(Arizona State University) による Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,425件の評価
369件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will be introduced to some of the challenges of teaching and learning listening and speaking, such as paralinguistics, performance variables, reduced and regional forms, and differing types of oral discourse. Don't worry--you'll learn what those mean, too! Then you'll learn how to ease the acquisition of listening and speaking for your students. The course also highlights the powerful opportunity to include pronunciation in listening and speaking classes and offers strategies to incorporate pronunciation activities....

人気のレビュー

EP
2020年12月25日

As always, great course. I just wish there were more examples for pronunciation activities just like in the speaking and listening section. But in any case, the course was so informative and engaging!

RB
2021年1月11日

Thank you so much for doing this course. It really helps me improve my skills in teaching. The lectures and the assignments helps in connect theory to practice. I really enjoyed the class!

フィルター:

Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation: 26 - 50 / 368 レビュー

by Eric S F

2020年1月20日

I liked this course and the content. I just wish on the peer reviews I would get more then a "good job" for feedback from other students.

by Orrathip G

2018年9月9日

I enjoyed learning in this course. The instructors are very good in teaching and I learned more from them. This course is fun and well organized. Thank you both of the instructors.

by Michelle B

2019年1月1日

Great course. I always love ASU's Teach English Now Courses. The only issue I have is that once you complete an assignment that needs peer assessment, it takes forever to get assessed. When I am assessing, it will say there are no other assignments to assess and then I go to the discussion board and see 10 people begging for people to assess the assignment that the course told me there were no assignments available. Something is wrong. There is a issue with how that is set up.

by Daniela C

2021年1月26日

I really enjoy the courses.

I speak five languages, but I am only understanding now how they are successfully taught/learned. I had five different experiences of learning.

First, I learned German at home. I can speak it, understand it, I can read it, but I am not good at sophisticated written production of the language.

Then I learned Czech. I learned it while attending school during 14 years in Czechoslovakia. When I speak Czech, I am told that I speak like the TV people.

My third language was Russian taught at school. I must have had a good teacher. Till these days, I am constantly told by native speakers that they have never met a foreigner with such excellent Russian, thank you.

My fourth language was French. I was immersed in it while living and studying in Switzerland and France. I have a B.A. in French and French literature.

My last language was English and now I would like to teach it.

by My L T

2021年12月11日

Thank you so much Dr. Shane Dixon, Dr. Justin Shewell and teacher Jessica Cinco.

This the the 6th course I joined in the TESOL Certificate so far. And I want to say that: this is the life-changing course that I ever had taken.

Well, very thoughtful, eye-opening ideas I have learned so far in this course and I think to be the better, better educator in a developing part of any country in this world, we all must take this course.

Thank you Coursera and ASU for the life-changing courses ! Deep appriciation!

by Yersaiynova Z

2020年12月18日

Such an outstanding course! I felt there is much more for me to refresh in my teaching career and I did not get wrong, this has been what I wanted. The course is so well-structured and there were many things that were new to me. And again as with previous courses, there were good examples in the forms of metaphors that helped me to comprehend situations. I sincerely want to thank all of the team for such great work as this course. Truly recommend!

by vuong v k

2020年8月17日

I would like to thank educators of the class (Dr. Shane Dixon, Ms. Jessica Cinco, and Dr. Justin Shewell), ASU, and Coursera for giving me this excellent course.

Thank my peers for grading my assignment in the course.

Now, I have the key of knowledge from the course to use for my class. I will introduce this course to my friends so that they can develop their career.

Again, I sincerely thank for all.

VoKhoa

by Phương N A

2021年7月6日

It gave good insights into the learning process of learners so we teachers can be more aware of their difficulties and psychology. May need to take an extra step (research more outside) for more practical application into actually solving those problems and truly effective teaching methods and tools. This is a good foundation, the lessons and videos are cool with fun instructors.

by Maria F A

2017年8月12日

This course was the most interesting and useful course for me, since it is related to my specialization, Phonetics and Phonology. I was excited and enthusiastic during the course because it helps me how to teach speaking and how to convey the pronunciation aspect to students. I will try my best to apply what I have learned from you. A million of thanks for your valuable efforts.

by Cristina S

2021年2月24日

I loved this module. It was so helpful to understand all the components of listening and speaking. The Pronunciation section helped me understand how I can include different aspects of pronunciation in small lessons that are part of my course objectives. It helped me understand the importance and value of good, well-thought out lesson planning. Many thanks. Cristina Stern

by Ruslan Z

2021年6月13日

Hi everybody,

I would like to express my gratitude to the ASU team and the Coursera platform for this course, I found it the most difficult for me compared to other courses in the speciality of Teach English now! although this course is not the last one

In this course, I felt like I was sitting in a lecture at the University of Arizona

by Aleksander M

2020年10月28日

I want to thank the team of professors of Arizona State University for this wonderful course and all their effort and hard work aimed at improving our professional skills! I've got a lot from this course as a teacher! Determined to go on and make to the end of Capstone 2! See you soon! 🙏😊🤝

by ivy k

2021年4月7日

I loved this class - i particularly enjoy the way it is structured in bite-size easily digestible modules - with just the vital information condensed in a sticky way! Also love the story lines and the characters. I particularly liked the game show format for this entire course...

by Orkhan J

2020年10月25日

Attending at this course helped me to learn a lot on teaching listening, speaking and pronunciation techniques. I am sure that learning these techniques will be very helpful in my future teaching process. Thanks for your support and effort.

by Andy A

2021年7月13日

I love the course and the lovely and interesting role play by the teachers. I really love the game show format. Guys please check out this amazing course where dry theory is transformed into fun and exciting watch. Highly recommend!

by Zerrin C

2021年5月2日

I had deeper understanding in the skills that the course covered. I appreciate you one more time because of the course content and the way you teach us. I would be pleased with working with you. I learn a lot from you. Thank you.

by Hashem E

2020年5月23日

it's really an amazing course I highly recommend it to any ESL/EFL teacher. its tells you how to deal with ESL learner providing you with valuable and adaptable strategies that make teaching process easier and more effective

by Anthony V B

2020年5月26日

This course helps me to innovate and nurture my skills and techniques in teaching listening, speaking, and pronunciation away from my conventional methods and strategies. A course that is worth spending time and effort.

by Obruchnikova N

2019年7月2日

Thank you very much to the creators of this course and instructors! You are doing a great job! I really like your courses! They are very interesting and helpful! I wish you further creative success and good luck!

by Synthia H

2020年11月3日

This course, like the others, is really great. Instructors are very creative in their videos and above all they help students to get better knowledge about teaching English. Thank you Dr. Dixon and Jessica.

by Sara R

2020年6月19日

If you are an ESL teacher, the TESOL courses would add to your existing teaching experience. There are so many new terms and theories that would change the way you approach lesson planning and teaching.

by 利平 L 卢 L

2019年1月13日

very thoughtful teaching,

strategic plan with talk show, making the lesson very sticky and interesting.

I'd love to try such different techniques learned from here in my daily teaching.

thanks very much!

by Ella P

2020年12月26日

As always, great course. I just wish there were more examples for pronunciation activities just like in the speaking and listening section. But in any case, the course was so informative and engaging!

by Muhammed E E

2018年5月7日

It was a very interesting course and I learned a lot of skills in teaching listening, speaking, and pronounciation.

Thank you very much for everyone who provide information and advises in this course.

by Rea B

2021年1月12日

Thank you so much for doing this course. It really helps me improve my skills in teaching. The lectures and the assignments helps in connect theory to practice. I really enjoyed the class!