Chevron Left
The Music of the Beatles に戻る

ロチェスター大学(University of Rochester) による The Music of the Beatles の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
674件の評価
252件のレビュー

コースについて

The Music of the Beatles will track the musical development of the band, starting from the earliest days in Liverpool and Hamburg, moving through the excitement of Beatlemania, the rush of psychedelia, and the maturity of Abbey Road. While the focus will be on the music, we will also consider how recording techniques, the music business, the music of other artists, and the culture of the 1960s affected John, Paul, George, and Ringo as they created the Beatles repertory. There is probably no band or artist that has had more written about their music than the Beatles. There are many good books on the band's biography, several insider accounts offering glimpses behind the scenes, books that interpret the meaning of the songs, and even books that catalog dates and people regarding the band. This course will try to synthesize much of that information into an account of the Beatles' development as musicians and songwriters....

人気のレビュー

SS
2020年6月12日

Great class. For someone who grew up listening to the Beatles (thank you, Mom!), I learned things I did not know and will listen to the songs with a different appreciation and approach. Thank you!!!!

MM
2016年3月7日

I have always been curious about the beginnings of the Beatles and in fact I have been playing and singing some of their popular songs. I'm glad there is a free on line course about them.

フィルター:

The Music of the Beatles: 26 - 50 / 250 レビュー

by Derek Z

2015年8月28日

Of all the Coursera courses I've completed that relate to the arts and humanities, this one is the best. Without a doubt, it's a "must" for musicologists, pop culture historians, and avid Beatles enthusiasts. In just seven weeks, Prof. Covach navigates through the Beatles' recordings -- tracing the evolution of the Beatles as performers, songwriters, and artists. Easily worth a five-star rating.

by JUHNYOUNG L

2020年6月25日

Thanks for the wonderful material. Learned a lot about the Beatles and their music in a structured and elaborate way. I will appreciate their music and its significance even more whenever I hear and/or think about their music. Which will enrich my life, and affect everyone I talk with and everything I touch. Thanks, Professor John Covach, University of Rochester and Coursera!

by Jeff L

2021年2月26日

An excellent course, I thought he Abbey Road lecture was outstanding. I really liked the analysis of specific songs, I wish there had even been more of that. I am 71 years old, I was a Stones fan, in my town you were either a Stones fan or a Beatles fan, you could not be both. I was inclined to put down the Beatles as to pop. This course showed me the error of that view.

by vignaux

2015年11月20日

Great, great, great.

John Covach offers a fantastic walk in the world of the Beatles. Intelligent, accurate and insightful, you do not listen to their music as before. Bravo and thank you John.

John Covach nous offre une ballade fantastique dans le monde des Beatles. Intelligent, précis et perspicace, vous n'écouterez plus leur musique comme avant. Bravo et merci John.

by Ishan M

2017年5月5日

John Covach is a fantastic instructor. I love the combination of trivia, music analysis and anecdotes that made the course so fun! Moreover, it feels like he is genuinely a Beatles fan like myself. It made the experience more special. Having already done his two-part course on rock history, I am looking forward to doing the course on the Rolling Stones!

by SM R

2016年10月1日

Excellent course. I learned so much about the Beatles, their music and was amazed by the several innovations they made in the music industry. They were truly music geniuses. Now I am hungry to look for more information about The Beatles and definitely became a fan which I was not before the course. Thanks for this wonderful experience.

by Amy C

2016年11月3日

This course was really interesting. The teacher was engaging and really knew the subject inside and out. I am so happy with all that I learned. My only critique is I don't really like the multiple answers possible in the tests... It's hard to know what you got right and what you didn't. Overall a great course. Thank you!

by 4.23

2015年8月14日

This course was the best!!! I loved how John Covach took us through the Beatles's years with many details. Before, I didn't really like the Beatles, mainly because of how my friend fangirled over it a lot, but I had heard some Beatles music (my dad is a big fan), and so I took this course, and now I love the Beatles!

by EDWIN E

2020年8月4日

MUY INTERESANTE EL ENFOQUE QUE SE LE DAN A LOS TEMAS DEL CURSO, SE PROFUNDIZA EN LA MÚSICA DEL ARTISTA Y SE ORIENTA EN LA EVOLUCIÓN DE CADA ÉPOCA . MI APRENDIZAJE CON RESPECTO A LA MÚSICA DEL GRUPO HA SIDO MUY IMPORTANTE Y ENRIQUECEDORA.LES AGRADEZCO SU APORTE Y COLABORACIÓN .MUCHAS GRACIAS . CONGRATULATIONS¡¡¡¡¡¡

by Ricardo Z

2021年3月15日

Excelente curso, un interesante viaje por toda esa década en la que The Beatles nos dieron la mejor música de todos los tiempos, explicación y opiniones muy importantes del maestro y puntos de vista que nos llevan a ver detalles e incluso indagar más allá en aspectos que podríamos haber pasado desapercibidos.

by Noelia V A

2017年2月19日

PARA LOS FANATICOS DE LOS BEATLES, EL CURSO AMPLIA LA VISION DEL MUNDO DETRAS DE LAS CANCIONES Y LOS CAMBIOS A TRAVES DE LOS AÑOS; PARA LOS QUE NO CONOCEN SU MUSICA, ES LA OPORTUNIDAD PERFECTA PARA APRENDER SOBRE UNO DE LOS SUCESOS MAS IMPORTANTES EN LA HISTORIA DEL ROCK, EN LA QUE SE BASA LA MUSICA MODERNA.

by Dr. B G

2020年6月7日

Phenomenal and extensive. A must for those who want to complete any gaps they have in their knowledge about The Beatles. As a guitar player 25 years agolearning the first songs from The Beatles, I could visualize and create the sounds in my mind as I read the notes and the analysis in this course.

by Oscar M S H

2018年9月19日

Excelente. Sumamente completo y detallado. Hasta para mi que llevo 20 años escuchando a los beatles, hay detalles que son nuevos y complementarios. Una gran curso para todos los que quieren establecer su conocimiento beatle. Felicidades al profesor y todo el equipo de la universidad. Gran trabajo.

by Jose S M

2017年4月14日

Hello. It has been a pleasure to have taken this course. I am very confident now of the knowledge that I have gained in the course of these 6 weeks of The Music of the Beatles. I will be able to speak with a more solid background to my listeners in our radio show, Meet the Beatles in Costa Rica.

by Margaret G

2020年7月5日

Dr. Covach was a well-informed professor who led the class through a logical progression of how The Beatles grew from local band to world-wide fame to studio band to separate artists. I learned so much and love the music of The Beatles even more now that I have learned more about it. Thank you!

by Blue C R

2017年3月15日

It was an amazing and interesting course, i don't think I've ever enjoyed a course as much as this one. Hats off to John Covach, because, when I usually do a course on Coursera the teacher is often quite boring, but I enjoyed his dramatic feelings that he expressed during the course. Thank you.

by Rafael A S V

2020年8月30日

I did like the course. I think there is a lot of information about the Beatles. I focused my attention in the historical part, not precisely in the analysis of each song. For people, like me, who is interested in the historical moments, I think the first weeks will be what you are looking for.

by Stuart N

2020年8月28日

Very insightfully and enthusiastically presented. The music itself isn't part of the course, but I liked having another device open with Spotify and listening to the albums and songs as I went along. It would have been nice to have a bit of Professor Covach playing guitar though. The End

by Kelly

2015年11月7日

Thank you for a very thorough and very enjoyable presentation on the Beatles' history and music. I especially enjoyed the SCU's and the in-depth analysis of song structure, why the songs were written, how they were recorded and produced and how they fit in with the business side of the Be

by Lissa W

2021年5月15日

I highly recommend it! For those who are fans and for those who are curious. I learned a lot of new things from the band that revolutionized 20th century popular music, thanks a lot to Professor John Covach, the way he taught this great course made me love The Beatles so much more.

by Paula S

2021年4月4日

This is the third Coursera course I have taken with this instructor. This course is interesting and highly

Informative just like all the other courses I have taken from him. This was a fun course that focused on the music of my growing up years. Thanks for this course.

Paula S.

by Elsa L d l G E

2019年7月12日

Excellent, easy to understand and follow even if you are not a musician.

I learned a lot of things that I didn't know about the Beatles, and it was interesting to take a look at the compositions of the songs.

The instructor really knows of what he is talking about, congrats!

by Pablo

2016年9月19日

Great course, I highly recommend it. It is an excellent overview on the music of the beatles. Maybe someday there will be on focused more on their biographies, I would definitely take that course too.

Good content and a very charismatic professor, I liked his classes a lot.

by Paulo

2018年1月5日

Great course on the music of the Beatles. I am not a musician, and as a Beatles fan and a lot of study I was able to accomplish to be approved. You will need the Beatles records to hear the songs. Congratulations to Professor John Covach, the course staff and Coursera.

by Jennifer W

2020年5月22日

This course was very well put together and very informative. I enjoyed the timeline progression of The Beatles musical history. The instructor was very knowledgeable and kept my interest. I would recommend this course to anyone who loves The Beatles and their music.