Chevron Left
The Music of the Beatles に戻る

ロチェスター大学(University of Rochester) による The Music of the Beatles の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
691件の評価
260件のレビュー

コースについて

The Music of the Beatles will track the musical development of the band, starting from the earliest days in Liverpool and Hamburg, moving through the excitement of Beatlemania, the rush of psychedelia, and the maturity of Abbey Road. While the focus will be on the music, we will also consider how recording techniques, the music business, the music of other artists, and the culture of the 1960s affected John, Paul, George, and Ringo as they created the Beatles repertory. There is probably no band or artist that has had more written about their music than the Beatles. There are many good books on the band's biography, several insider accounts offering glimpses behind the scenes, books that interpret the meaning of the songs, and even books that catalog dates and people regarding the band. This course will try to synthesize much of that information into an account of the Beatles' development as musicians and songwriters....

人気のレビュー

SS

2020年6月12日

Great class. For someone who grew up listening to the Beatles (thank you, Mom!), I learned things I did not know and will listen to the songs with a different appreciation and approach. Thank you!!!!

MM

2016年3月7日

I have always been curious about the beginnings of the Beatles and in fact I have been playing and singing some of their popular songs. I'm glad there is a free on line course about them.

フィルター:

The Music of the Beatles: 101 - 125 / 258 レビュー

by Lorena E

2017年10月1日

I learned a lot in this course. As a fan of The Beatles and of the music in general, this is a complete and interesting course. Loved it!

by Jeroen G

2018年5月18日

In depth review of the music of the worlds most fameus band, with the outstanding prof. John Covach. Very interesting and enjoyable!

by Daisy C

2022年1月16日

So interesting, really engaging and well made- thanks university of Rochester for taking the time to make such a valuable course!!

by Franc M

2020年10月6日

As a Beatles fan since I was a child, I have enjoyed this course a lot and have learned a lot of things I didn't know. A pleasure!

by Robert C

2021年2月26日

A great look inside some iconic songs and the songwriting process for the band. I highly recommend this to all true Beatles fans.

by Humberto A C V

2020年5月19日

Great course. As a fan of the Beatles is a great pleasure to learn more of the band in a more academic level. Thank you so much.

by Jann S

2022年5月31日

I learned well from this class. Info was well presented, interesting, and the insight into the Beatles' music was fascinating!

by Patricia L V

2020年12月2日

I am a big Beatles fan. This course was extremely interesting. I will positively take another course with this instructor.

by Ayşemüge G

2020年6月20日

Mr. Covach is a very knowledgeable, humble and genuine instructor. Thank you for allowing us to have this course online! :)

by JAVIER G

2020年8月1日

excelente curso, claras explicaciones y muy buenos conceptos. sobre el desarrollo y progreso de la música de los Beatles

by Charles A

2015年9月12日

This Class Rocked. I will take any course offered by Prof Covach in the future dealing with Music history of the 20thc

by Karen S

2020年5月19日

Excellent course and well-researched. The professor was well-versed on this subject and has a great teaching style.

by Vivienne C B

2018年7月12日

Very enjoyable, informative. Good course content and notes, Excellent tutor who had great knowledge on the subject.

by Gustavo N S

2020年8月4日

Very informative, excellent data, great explanations about songs, history, and everything about the Beatles music.

by Jean P G C

2020年4月22日

Excelente. Muy entretenido y educativo. Fue un honor asistir a un curso teniendo al Sr. John Covach como profesor.

by Danmar D L M

2016年2月16日

This course was awesome! I learned so many things about The Beatles and have listened to some songs I didn't know.

by Ceci L

2016年10月1日

Fantástico! Un curso dinámico, accesible, valioso. Impecable trabajo del Profesor John Covach. Gracias Coursera!

by dan o

2015年8月30日

Very enthusiastic presentation and full of great information about the Beatles. This course was truly a delight.

by Thomas M

2021年4月14日

Well paced. Gave me a thorough appreciation of a band I have loved for 55 years. Gained alot of new knowledge

by SHAIK R

2020年6月11日

if you love the beatles, definitely check this course out, sir john covach was so great!! good luck to everyone

by Matthew M

2017年6月28日

Great course for anyone wanting to delve deeper as fan or someone wanting to know more about a career in music.

by Samuel R

2018年11月16日

Gracias. Aprendí muchísimo y hallé que los Beatles me gustan más de lo que pensaba.

Saludos desde Colombia. :)

by Donald K

2017年1月22日

Excellent course both in content and organization. Having enjoyed the music, I now appreciate the artistry.

by Sandra L N

2016年10月2日

Fantastic course, I learned so much about the music that I grew up with but did not know about.

Thanks

Sandra

by K. S S

2017年9月15日

Loved this course! I relived my youth through the music of the Beatles and learned so much about them and