Chevron Left
The Music of the Beatles に戻る

ロチェスター大学(University of Rochester) による The Music of the Beatles の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
691件の評価
260件のレビュー

コースについて

The Music of the Beatles will track the musical development of the band, starting from the earliest days in Liverpool and Hamburg, moving through the excitement of Beatlemania, the rush of psychedelia, and the maturity of Abbey Road. While the focus will be on the music, we will also consider how recording techniques, the music business, the music of other artists, and the culture of the 1960s affected John, Paul, George, and Ringo as they created the Beatles repertory. There is probably no band or artist that has had more written about their music than the Beatles. There are many good books on the band's biography, several insider accounts offering glimpses behind the scenes, books that interpret the meaning of the songs, and even books that catalog dates and people regarding the band. This course will try to synthesize much of that information into an account of the Beatles' development as musicians and songwriters....

人気のレビュー

SS

2020年6月12日

Great class. For someone who grew up listening to the Beatles (thank you, Mom!), I learned things I did not know and will listen to the songs with a different appreciation and approach. Thank you!!!!

MM

2016年3月7日

I have always been curious about the beginnings of the Beatles and in fact I have been playing and singing some of their popular songs. I'm glad there is a free on line course about them.

フィルター:

The Music of the Beatles: 201 - 225 / 258 レビュー

by gouvakov

2022年3月27日

Highly recommended!

by Luis C P D l R

2015年9月26日

Incredible course!

by Margie E

2020年9月17日

Fantastic course!

by Stefan O

2015年11月30日

Very interesting!

by Olga

2015年9月29日

Very intersing!!

by Eduardo R D C

2016年2月6日

Great Course!!!

by Roberto A G S

2020年4月20日

Excelente.....

by Sergio

2016年8月9日

Great teacher!

by Hortensia J D

2017年5月28日

Great course!

by t.s.hamilton@outlook.com

2017年5月26日

Great course!

by Anatolii B

2016年12月1日

Great course!

by José L S

2021年3月25日

gorgeous !!!

by Ronald S

2016年9月5日

Great Course

by Jean-Pierre G

2021年11月13日

good course

by Daniel A A V

2017年1月7日

Excellent!

by Solange G B

2016年11月30日

I love It.

by Barbara K A

2017年9月4日

Excellent

by Chris N T

2021年4月5日

Amazing!

by Marieht J

2020年12月12日

Very fun

by Hai y

2018年6月8日

TQ

by Jose J D

2016年12月29日

U

by Sandra G

2015年11月27日

E

by Bill M

2019年11月5日

I was 17 in 1963 and had just started playing guitar in a band with friends in Glasgow, Scotland, UK. Before the release of Love Me Do we pretty much copied Cliff Richard and the Shadows who were the big thing in the UK at that time. Love Me Do smouldered in the charts but Please Please Me led to an explosion. We were in the 2nd front row of the stalls at the Glasgow Odeon for the Beatles 1964 winter tour which consisted of a number of acts culminating with the Beatles who were on for about 20 minutes. I've never experienced anything like it -- pure hysteria and that was just the men!! We couldn't hear a thing above the screaming -- they could have been singing anything.I enjoyed this course having lived through the times myself. I enjoyed John's style and found him to be thoughtful, informative and pretty accurate for an American who presumably only became aware of the Beatles after the Ed Sullivan Show. The only real weakness is no music and no lyrics. Now Beatles music is freely available on iTunes surely Universities can negotiate the ability to include this in their courses.

Best wishes from Bill Murray

by Alejandro R T

2021年3月5日

Hi, first of all thanks to Prof. Covach for your actions towards spreading knowledge about The Beatles and his contribution to human culure. As a mexican that always lived in Mexico , i grew up listening to then and, such as Prof. KOvach said, when someone ask me how or where i learnt english my answer always is " John Paul, George and Ringo". I know some maybe dissapointed about a lack of a deeper analysis on the music but for me, as a begginer musician with basic knowledge it was great, opened my eyes and expanded my ears to understand how songs and album are constructed. Wonderful experience

by Susan E B

2017年11月21日

The instructor was clearly enthusiastic, but was sometimes difficult to follow; so, I usually read the transcriptions as he spoke. I found him to be jumping from one topic to another often enough that I found it distracting and disruptive to the flow of the lesson (i.e., saying, something such as "but I'll come back to that later" and so on). Despite this, I found this to be a really interesting course and enjoyed learning things I did not know, and being reminded of those things and the songs, that I did know. Thanks!