Chevron Left
The Business of Product Management I に戻る

技術分野への女性の進出 による The Business of Product Management I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
460件の評価
254件のレビュー

コースについて

Sponsored by AMAZON WEB SERVICES (AWS). Learn real-world PM lessons from Amazon, Intuit, Procter and Gamble, Barnes and Noble, Whole Foods, Google, Mint Mobile, Juicero, Twitter, Tesla, Dropbox, Eventbrite, Blue, Samson, Coffee Meets Bagel, Mixpanel, and more! Featuring: * NANCY WANG, Head of Data Protection Services, Amazon Web Services; Founder and CEO, Advancing Women in Product * WAYNE DUSO, Vice President for Edge Computing, File Services, and Data Services, Amazon Web Services * ARUM KANG, Co-Founder & CEO, Coffee Meets Bagel * AMIR MOVAFAGHI, CEO, Mixpanel; former Global Head of Business of Operations, Twitter....

人気のレビュー

RR

2020年12月2日

Fantastic course. I really enjoyed the interviews with industry experts. They were extremely insightful. The exercises and assignments were super useful and the templates made it easy to get started.

SS

2021年4月4日

I really enjoyed this course because it was a good balance between the lectures and assignments. Doing the assignments not only helped me increase my confidence but also helped me expand my thinking.

フィルター:

The Business of Product Management I: 26 - 50 / 264 レビュー

by Zoe T

2022年2月24日

I honestly felt overwhelmed after the first few topics in the first week as this is a very unfamiliar subject to me. I want to change my career path to be a PM in the near future.

The "See One, Do One, Teach one" was very helpful. Nancy has structured the course very well and very informative. After the first week, I felt like I finally grasped the content and the knowledge. The assignments has become less daunting and given me much more excitement.

I particularly like how Nancy has invited industry experts to discuss relevant topics on how to become good PMs, PM traits, and how to navigate one's career path.

Thank you so much, Nancy. I can't wait to continue my journey.

by Maria-Lida K

2022年2月13日

thank you Nancy for delivering this course, which covers most of the PM aspects that are not covered in that detail so frequent from other courses. I am referring to the PRD, PR, market sizign and competitor analysis where with your "See one, Do one, Teach one" we (the students) can better digest the material and learn.

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot from it. The content is well organised, deep and focused on practical situations. I particularly enjoyed business elements that I would like to get more confident, and feels like I achieved it by attending this course. Looking forward to completing this specialisation.

thank you again.

by Jayakumar K

2021年5月18日

The course is just about right sized and right paced for someone who is committed to spend time and learn. It was very helpful for the course to have given a rubric or a checklist that tells whether the primary goals of each product manager output (or analysis) is met or not. It helped to build confidence and focus on what is important. The interviews from real world, true to the name of the course itself also helps to build confidence. My long term goal is to contribute to the success of banking business or related ones. Having worked as Project Manager for over 15 years, I was keen to learn the intricacies of Product Management.

by Zeynep T

2021年3月30日

This course made me realize that Product Management is actually inside of every job and responsibility. I found myself thinking about my before projects and how I performed a little bit of product management. I become more self-aware that it is really core at today's business world and I really become a part of it. Thanks to Nancy and all other guest speakers for this amazing journey. This is a super opportunity in our world that I can enroll this course and learn all this stuff from Amazon's one of Product Managers. I strongly recommend every person to learn basics of PM and start somewhere.

by Cheikh S N

2020年11月11日

Great course, with great insight really practical. I felt overall confident into pursuing the course but I felt lt also a bit overwhelmed by the characteristics of a good PM.

On the plus side : a lot of down to earth template that focus on the essential and are practical, a good overview of PM role in real life situation, a step by step approach to product management with competence and skills and advice from potential recruiter that is a plus.

On the room for improvement : the go to market part is very light.

I can't wait to go to part 2 of this class.

Thank you very much.

by Svetlana

2022年4月3日

I have enjoyed this course because it is more of a intor to a mindset of a product management, than some strict techniques guide. This is a way that works the best for me, with the short videos that just hold my attention. With every new subject, I have questioned myself about the approact to the work that I have now and how can I adapt it to a more product oriented approach. My current work is very conservative and not user or product oriented, but even for current tasks the customer persona and the competitve analysis are going to be benifitial.

by Angeles L

2021年12月12日

I really loved how up-to-date the course is, with great examples and speakers! I really liked to learned about TAM, SAM, SOM, mapping customer persona and the mapping the road to effectively analyze the pros and cons about our product/service. In some questions from the quizzes I was a bit frustrated because I don't think we had much information about the matter and maybe some information was assumed to be known by the student or it could be that I just didn't catch or understood some things. But overall love it and I'll be taking more courses!

by evi k

2020年12月9日

I love the pace of the course, the examples and real-life flavor it brings. Things that could improve: for our see one, do one, teach one, I would prefer if Nancy picked a single product and use as an example to all exercises. I think it would improve the story telling and it would make some PM aspects more clear. Also, regarding some topics like competitive analysis or TAM/SAM/SOM I would love some ideas and examples on how to use these artifacts apart from drafting them. All in all I enjoyed the course and I'm looking forward to part II!

by George P

2022年5月1日

This has been an amazing course which is really to the point with practical advice and training exercises to help you get the best possible Product Manager you can be. Nancy's experience is apparent in every section and getting this distilled knowledge I find it invaluable. For example nobody had spoken about Competitive Moats until I heard it in this course. The interaction with other students by the learning method of Learn-one Do-One, Teach-one should be a defacto way of learning in general. For sure one of the best courses in coursera

by Miracle S

2022年1月15日

i​ had fun while taking this course. i started with no idea on what product management is about, and now? i have learnt so much and this is just the first course. yes, here were times i became lazy adn overwhelmed because it seemed everything was just so difficult to grasp and think about but i am glad i passed those stages. i am grateful for the quizzes, the assignments, the peer to peer grading and review because i learnt a lot from others and for this opportunity to learn from Nancy. she is the real deal. thank you!

by Illianes V R

2022年5月23日

I​ didn't know what to expect but from the very beginning, this course has been detailed, organized and straight to the point. I feel I've learned so much in just a few weeks without HOURS of work. I'm confident in the skills I'm lerning and more excited for what's to come. I am understanding the product discipline so much more and my interest grows more with each video and assignment. It was also great to have guest lectures, inspiring PMs to be more than just numbers and data. Thanks, Nancy and AWIT!

by Elena B

2021年1月28日

I really-really enjoyed this course and found myself being so excited that I wanted to learn faster than I had time for. The course covered a lot of material that I already knew, but I really liked that it walked us through the scope of product management step by step, introducing some techniques I wasn't aware of and building on top of the previous material. I also quite enjoyed the assignments. They were detailed enough to require actual work and time, which made the results very fulfilling.

by Yin M

2021年3月12日

I really enjoyed this course. The course content is well structured, concise and on the point with many interesting real-world business cases as examples. Having had experience in product development, I find myself reflecting a lot on what I did right and what I did wrong on my past projects, and what I should do more and what I should avoid doing in future projects. There are not only principles that you should follow but also very practical tools that you can apply in your PM job.

by Joan Y X

2021年12月29日

This course provides a wonderful exposure to the fundamentals of product management, and goes through detailed examples of skills that you will require to understand your customers (how do define target personas, map customer journeys), do competitive analysis (TAM/SAM/SOM market sizing, competitive benchmark) and invites speakers from reputable organisations. It was very useful! However, I do wish there can be more feedback and help given in completing the assignments.

by Menna R

2021年10月23日

This course was so insightful , Although am a product manager for 6 years now, but it connected the missing dots for me. our daily tasks as product managers that we thought it was kinda of distracting & ovelapping with every department ( development , sales , marketing , and client success ). But actually that's how it is , and with full understanding of this course, things became crystal clear .

Special thanks for Nancy Wang

by Maria A M

2021年2月2日

Nancy is an amazing teacher, and the tasks and tests are fun and useful to really apprehend the content of the course.

Maybe the course could be even better if we could receive at least one qualitative feedback on our performance from Nancy or her team. Anyways I can understand how difficult this could be to implement, but It would really add a lot of value to the course

Can´t wait to see what is coming in the next module

by Kamini P

2021年7月9日

The modules are well organized and sequenced taking me through the basics of skills I should possess to be a product manager, both technical and soft skills.

While doing each of the exercise such as writing customer persona or customer journey, PRD, Elements of value, I got to have deeper insight of some of the products which I had for my own and as well as helped me improve while performing my job role as a BA.

by Alix C

2021年6月1日

I've thoroughly enjoyed this course to better understand what a PM does, and start building the skills necessary to be effective. The assignments are relevant and help get the practice necessary to build those skillsets. Working through the homework helped me to evaluated some ideas for digital products I've been thinking of and assess their potential, who they would serve and how to acquire them as customers.

by robin

2020年12月31日

A very good introduction to product management which covers the basics and some nice exercises. My only criticism is that some of the multiple-choice questions felt more like wordplay rather than testing our knowledge. Also, they ofter referred to companies or websites that might be popular in the US but I had never heard of, meaning I had to google the company in order to try and answer the question.

by Ihsan A

2021年12月12日

I think the course challenges me in each of the chapters. The course pushes me to write the document not just watch the video. And, you should review peers and be reviewed by others which is good to realize what should you fix better in the future.

Overall, I think the course is super excited. As a become product manager, I got hands-on learning how product managers do in their day to day activities.

by Hilary C

2020年12月25日

Thank you Nancy for designing this course and it's a very helpful one with real-life experience from the practitioners in the industry. Working for an MNC surrounded by teams with no product background, it is very challenging to work on and excel new products. Have learned and solidified some of my product knowledge at work and will try applying these knowledge and frameworks to my daily job.

by Jacqueline K

2021年4月6日

The Business of Product Management I was a great introductory course to PM. I enjoyed having assignments in which I could apply the information provided in the course to the product I am currently building. It has allowed me to really dive into my product and identify potential weaknesses I was not able to see before. Now I have some basic tools to strengthen my product and grow my business.

by Sergio L d S J

2021年7月15日

This was an excellent course, I learn a lot about product management and how to keep in track to change my career to be a PM. The course gives a lot of insights that I can apply on my daily activities and improve my knowledge in this subject. Hope to keep learn more about PM in the next courses of this specialization.

Thanks to Coursera and AWIP to provide this amazing content to us!

by Emma K

2021年6月26日

Excellent course with a lot of good insights about how to excel in being responsible for a product and I do highly recommend this course. I also appreciated Nancy having such an honest, genuine and intelligent way in teaching these insights which makes the course even greater.

My level is I´m new to the PM role but having worked in an agile organization for some time.

by Simona D

2022年1月11日

Great information from industry professionals! I really enjoyed hearing from founders from other companies and getting insights from them. I thought some of the assignments such as the competitor analysis were a bit too tedious, maybe in the future the assignments can be more bite sized. Overall I really enjoyed this course and am looking forward to the second one