Chevron Left
The Business of Product Management I に戻る

技術分野への女性の進出 による The Business of Product Management I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
355件の評価
198件のレビュー

コースについて

Sponsored by AMAZON WEB SERVICES (AWS). Learn real-world PM lessons from Amazon, Intuit, Procter and Gamble, Barnes and Noble, Whole Foods, Google, Mint Mobile, Juicero, Twitter, Tesla, Dropbox, Eventbrite, Blue, Samson, Coffee Meets Bagel, Mixpanel, and more! Featuring: * NANCY WANG, Head of Data Protection Services, Amazon Web Services; Founder and CEO, Advancing Women in Product * WAYNE DUSO, Vice President for Edge Computing, File Services, and Data Services, Amazon Web Services * ARUM KANG, Co-Founder & CEO, Coffee Meets Bagel * AMIR MOVAFAGHI, CEO, Mixpanel; former Global Head of Business of Operations, Twitter....

人気のレビュー

SS
2021年4月4日

I really enjoyed this course because it was a good balance between the lectures and assignments. Doing the assignments not only helped me increase my confidence but also helped me expand my thinking.

RR
2020年12月2日

Fantastic course. I really enjoyed the interviews with industry experts. They were extremely insightful. The exercises and assignments were super useful and the templates made it easy to get started.

フィルター:

The Business of Product Management I: 26 - 50 / 202 レビュー

by Yin M

2021年3月12日

I really enjoyed this course. The course content is well structured, concise and on the point with many interesting real-world business cases as examples. Having had experience in product development, I find myself reflecting a lot on what I did right and what I did wrong on my past projects, and what I should do more and what I should avoid doing in future projects. There are not only principles that you should follow but also very practical tools that you can apply in your PM job.

by Joan Y X

2021年12月29日

This course provides a wonderful exposure to the fundamentals of product management, and goes through detailed examples of skills that you will require to understand your customers (how do define target personas, map customer journeys), do competitive analysis (TAM/SAM/SOM market sizing, competitive benchmark) and invites speakers from reputable organisations. It was very useful! However, I do wish there can be more feedback and help given in completing the assignments.

by Menna R

2021年10月23日

This course was so insightful , Although am a product manager for 6 years now, but it connected the missing dots for me. our daily tasks as product managers that we thought it was kinda of distracting & ovelapping with every department ( development , sales , marketing , and client success ). But actually that's how it is , and with full understanding of this course, things became crystal clear .

Special thanks for Nancy Wang

by Maria A M

2021年2月2日

Nancy is an amazing teacher, and the tasks and tests are fun and useful to really apprehend the content of the course.

Maybe the course could be even better if we could receive at least one qualitative feedback on our performance from Nancy or her team. Anyways I can understand how difficult this could be to implement, but It would really add a lot of value to the course

Can´t wait to see what is coming in the next module

by Kamini P

2021年7月9日

The modules are well organized and sequenced taking me through the basics of skills I should possess to be a product manager, both technical and soft skills.

While doing each of the exercise such as writing customer persona or customer journey, PRD, Elements of value, I got to have deeper insight of some of the products which I had for my own and as well as helped me improve while performing my job role as a BA.

by Alix C

2021年6月1日

I've thoroughly enjoyed this course to better understand what a PM does, and start building the skills necessary to be effective. The assignments are relevant and help get the practice necessary to build those skillsets. Working through the homework helped me to evaluated some ideas for digital products I've been thinking of and assess their potential, who they would serve and how to acquire them as customers.

by robin

2020年12月31日

A very good introduction to product management which covers the basics and some nice exercises. My only criticism is that some of the multiple-choice questions felt more like wordplay rather than testing our knowledge. Also, they ofter referred to companies or websites that might be popular in the US but I had never heard of, meaning I had to google the company in order to try and answer the question.

by Ihsan A

2021年12月12日

I think the course challenges me in each of the chapters. The course pushes me to write the document not just watch the video. And, you should review peers and be reviewed by others which is good to realize what should you fix better in the future.

Overall, I think the course is super excited. As a become product manager, I got hands-on learning how product managers do in their day to day activities.

by Hilary C

2020年12月25日

Thank you Nancy for designing this course and it's a very helpful one with real-life experience from the practitioners in the industry. Working for an MNC surrounded by teams with no product background, it is very challenging to work on and excel new products. Have learned and solidified some of my product knowledge at work and will try applying these knowledge and frameworks to my daily job.

by Jacqueline K

2021年4月6日

The Business of Product Management I was a great introductory course to PM. I enjoyed having assignments in which I could apply the information provided in the course to the product I am currently building. It has allowed me to really dive into my product and identify potential weaknesses I was not able to see before. Now I have some basic tools to strengthen my product and grow my business.

by Sergio L d S J

2021年7月15日

This was an excellent course, I learn a lot about product management and how to keep in track to change my career to be a PM. The course gives a lot of insights that I can apply on my daily activities and improve my knowledge in this subject. Hope to keep learn more about PM in the next courses of this specialization.

Thanks to Coursera and AWIP to provide this amazing content to us!

by Emma K

2021年6月26日

Excellent course with a lot of good insights about how to excel in being responsible for a product and I do highly recommend this course. I also appreciated Nancy having such an honest, genuine and intelligent way in teaching these insights which makes the course even greater.

My level is I´m new to the PM role but having worked in an agile organization for some time.

by Simona D

2022年1月11日

Great information from industry professionals! I really enjoyed hearing from founders from other companies and getting insights from them. I thought some of the assignments such as the competitor analysis were a bit too tedious, maybe in the future the assignments can be more bite sized. Overall I really enjoyed this course and am looking forward to the second one

by Irina P

2021年2月1日

I'm happy I took this course.

Nancy provides information in a well-structured and easy to digest form.

Templates and examples shared in this course help to seamlessly transition from theory to practice.

Interviews with Product Management leaders and entrepreneurs helped me to understand core principles and values that leaders in technology companies rely on.

by Olga F

2020年12月12日

It was so interesting and new for me!

At the beginning I thought that course will be very easy, but then I understood that I was wrong.

Tasks where we describe our customer persona and competitive analysis were very interesting and helpful for my current job.

And the final part was so inspirational! Thank you for this course. I'll registrate to second part.

by Sylvia R M

2021年4月30日

This course was detailed and challenging for me. I'm working on our startup during the day and this course on weekends and when I could. All of the assignments were relevant and very timely as we are building this startup. Would recommend to anyone including those folks who are in the beginning or in the middle of their startup journey. Thank you!

by Erick A

2020年12月7日

One of the best introductory PM courses available in Coursera, the contents are clear and well structured, definitely liked the see done, do one, tech one.

I've been working on Product for 2 years now and I took the course to strengthen my skills, I definitely feel more exited to continue on this path and willing to dig deeper on the topics we covered.

by Brent S

2021年6月22日

Well thought out and staggered learning sessions. There was just enough practical exercises to encourage growth but not deter anyone from continuing on with the training. If there could be a final packet with an overview of the content and the question / practical exercises published on completion of the module, that would be extremely useful.

by Tuomas A

2021年5月30日

Thank you Nancy and AWIT!

T​his was the first course I accomplished on Coursera and I'm excited to continue learning with the next one. The content of the course was very well balanced - there were lots of information to learn but not too much to accomplish required assignments in time. I also liked Nancy's supportive way of teaching very much.

by Елена Я

2021年4月1日

Thank you Nancy! You made a great course and big job. It's so excited to see that people from all over the world try do our life better. I love solving problem of the product and make easy way for customers. The advices, methods and system from course are very helpful. I use every day all new knowledge which I have got from Nancy.

by JT

2020年11月2日

This course provides hands on experience about real life product management. The tools provided by Nancy have been particularly useful for me. I like the combination of multiple choice questions and "see one, teach one, do one" exercise. Hope I can get the product manager job of the product I have been working on.

by Vanessa K

2021年2月28日

Overall is was very good. I was surprised by how challenging the quizzes were. There would always be 3-4 questions that could have had 1 of 2 answers and I would choose incorrectly. Ultimately I had to adjust my note taking strategy from details to how and chunk up to focus on understanding broader concepts.

by Nuala M

2021年2月22日

Genreal Points

Content was great - challenging and engaging - I was totally addicted to finishing out each section and getting 100% on every appraisal

Loved learning about the different companies / different founders / great diverse representation

Helping me build my confidence as a marketer comme tech founder

by Isabela C

2021年3月21日

I loved the build up of notions and concepts through the see one-do one - teach one methodology!

And the interviews of CEO's at the end were inspiring and I could interpret them through much more sophisticated lenses with the tools I learnt in the course.

Overall a great course that I would highly recommend!

by Fernanda E

2022年1月7日

Hi Nancy! First thank you for the teachings. I loved the course. I've done some in the area here in Brazil, but I never learned as much as I learned doing the exercises in practice. I saved them all and am looking forward to putting them into practice in real life. Thanks for everthing e Happy nNw Year!