Chevron Left
The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
528件の評価
137件のレビュー

コースについて

What makes a successful arts and cultural organization? Led by DeVos Institute Chairman Michael M. Kaiser and President Brett Egan, this course will introduce you to a management theory called the Cycle which supports thriving arts and cultural organizations. Learning from our work with managers from over 80 countries around the world, the DeVos Institute developed the Cycle as a simple, but powerful tool to assist managers in their effort to respond to an increasingly complex environment and propel their institutions to excellence. The Cycle explains how great art and strong marketing can create a family of supporters, who in turn help the organization produce the revenue required to support even more great art the next year. The Institute has seen the Cycle work in performing and presenting organizations, as well as museums, arts schools, and other nonprofit endeavors like service organizations, historical societies, public libraries, university programs, advocacy organizations, botanical gardens, and zoos. By taking this course, you will learn: • the importance of bold, exciting, and mission-driven programming in an organization; • how long-term artistic planning can help an organization produce this work; • how an organization can aggressively market that programming and the institution behind it to develop a family of supporters - including ticket buyers, board members, donors, trustees and volunteers; • how an organization can cultivate and steward this family to build a healthy base of earned and contributed income; and • how an organization can reinvest that income into increasingly ambitious programming year after year. All course material is available upon enrollment for self-paced learners. New scheduled sessions begin each month. For more information about the DeVos Institute's work, visit www.DeVosInstitute.umd.edu....

人気のレビュー

RV
2018年5月19日

The Cycle was an eye-opener in many ways. I always thought Arts Management required more artistic intuition than management knowledge, but this framework gave me a whole new perspective.

SS
2018年9月1日

This course is really useful for people related to Art and Culture Management fields, it provides with useful techniques and ideas, particularly regarding marketing and fundraising.

フィルター:

The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations: 101 - 125 / 134 レビュー

by Maeghan G

2018年2月16日

Excellent , organized, and engaging!

by Dylan M

2021年6月11日

V​ery informative, and fun to take.

by Walter A G C

2021年3月14日

Very interesting and useful course!

by Panos K

2019年11月21日

Excellent, well structured course.

by Cassie L

2020年9月29日

very practical and many examples

by Ludmila L

2021年5月12日

really interesting and helpfull

by Ramil N

2020年12月25日

It was an interesting course

by Ted B

2017年5月14日

Brilliant and informative

by Silvia C O

2017年4月14日

Highly recommended.

by guillermo c

2020年1月19日

Great experience!!

by Miguel G

2017年9月11日

Excellent Course!!

by Arica B

2021年2月26日

Love. Love. Love.

by Rachid E

2020年6月14日

Fantastic course

by Maria J R

2017年5月29日

Super enriching!

by Michael P M

2019年12月26日

Amazing course!

by Grażyna S

2018年1月6日

Great course :)

by Rocio G M

2020年5月5日

Extraordinario

by Jeff B

2020年12月24日

Excellent!!!

by Cecilia R

2021年7月14日

Excelente!

by Scarleth A

2020年7月28日

Amazing

by Abdul H

2018年8月13日

Great

by MD. R A

2019年2月4日

5*

by Yoana N S

2017年1月15日

This was the most helpful online course that I have ever participated in and I'd like to say that I'm honored and really happy about the new theory, which I have learned throughout the lessons.

I really like the fact that you don't have peer assessed assignments, because I find them very time consuming and not helpful. Also every lesson was really well structured and easy to understand. The fact that almost each of them was shot during a real class is another plus for me, because when I have attended other courses most of the tutors just read and you can see their eyes moving while they are doing it and it really destroys my concentration.

Something which I would like was to have more part of the book maybe. If you are afraid that a student might afterwards upload it in some torrent site you can build some platform where one wouldn't be able to download but only to read a certain document. I would have liked to receive the whole book like that and more written files.

by Prajakta D

2017年10月23日

This course is very useful for arts management irrespective of which country one is working in. The Cycle is something that all arts managers will identify with as they have to deal with in their work. Some simple ways to improve management within the Cycle could make organizations more productive in the long run.

by Nicha P

2017年3月20日

It's pretty good to take this course and get more idea and point of view for the management in arts and cultural organization. Many people love art but still believe paying for art is extravagant. However there are plenty people around the world enjoying art and know how to manage it for life.