Chevron Left
The Science of Well-Being に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による The Science of Well-Being の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
10,137件の評価
3,719件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

人気のレビュー

MV

Jan 31, 2019

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

EN

May 31, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed and learned a lot about happiness from this course. I will definitely recommend it to my peers, as it gets me to the core from my misconceptions to developing the right practices.

フィルター:

The Science of Well-Being: 251 - 275 / 3,803 レビュー

by Sony J

Jul 18, 2019

I wish I had come across this type of a lecture when I was young. Many of the points discussed in the course are now either known or at least intuitive for someone my age, but it's still reassuring to know the there's research that backs up my intuition. Anyone in their late teens or early twenties who're moving up in life must take this course because it'll give them the right perspective early on so that they don't have to learn after making mistakes, rather they can avoid those mistakes altogether.

by Marilyn H G

Jul 04, 2019

I enjoyed this course very much, it did teach me to be more aware of other feelings besides my own. I pay attention to saying hello to strangers and giving them a smile maybe even when I am not feeling it. I started walking again, which is amazing by itself, it has been about 7 years since I did walk each day. I have lost about 20 lbs. so far and will continue striving to stay in shape. Thank you for making me aware of savoring, and friendships and constantly working toward being happy every day!

by Abu B S A

May 18, 2020

Professor Laurie Santos is one of the most influential, polite, interactive and engaging teachers I've ever come across. They way she has shaped this course is brilliant, the assignments, the videos, the reading materials everything is so informative that one can't resist to write a 5-star review about her and this course. This course has really helped me in improving my personal well-being and as well as has kept me connected with my inner self to learn new things and to explore my own personality.

by Julie A

May 16, 2020

This course, taught by Laurie Santos, provides videos, materials and additional resources to put in place mindfulness of discovering the true happiness we all desire and have within us. Her approach to teaching is honest, as she self reflects on her personal experience, allowing a connection with her students. The course would serve anyone at any age to prioritize their happiness goals using their personal strengths and strategies provided within the course. A great course to take over and over!

by Carrie A S

Jun 04, 2019

I found this online Coursera course by Yale Professor Laurie Santos to be enlightening and engaging. I have learned much from this course that I will use in my daily life. It offers the science behind things that our brains do to stop us from living our best life. It offers practical ways to on how to overcome the obstacles in our minds to be able to put the practices learned during this course in daily use to maintain our well-being. I would recommend it to anyone concerned with their well-being.

by Susan C

May 23, 2020

Dr. Santos, your course was so refreshing and relevant for the stressors of every day but especially now in the middle of this Pandemic. So thought-provoking and challenging that I was talking about it to family and friends! Your stepwise approach, provided research and videos with other scientists really helped me see many ways to stabilize parts of my own life and offer help to others as well. Your work is wonderful and I am so grateful I stepped into it especially now in such a time as this.

by Gregory E

May 14, 2020

I found the course to be really pleasant, informative and I really looked forward to the lectures. I am really happy the course has given me an array of tools to use to be happier. One of the guests pointed out happiness is like a leaky tire you have to keep filling up. I love that analogy and if I feel my tire is starting to deflate a bit I can go to the happiness toolbox and choose from my strengths, gratitude, kindness, connections, sleep, exercise, meditation, etc. to pump the tire back up.

by Regan H

May 12, 2020

Evidence-based research and engaging lecture content, coupled with weekly challenges, made for an exceptional learning experience. Most of the "strategies" shared were things I thought I already knew. But to have those strategies clearly explained and backed by scientific research, it made incorporating them into my daily life easy and exciting! I feel better than I have in a long time and am happy to be thoroughly engaged in the lifelong, ever-changing, dynamic pursuit of happiness and wellbeing.

by Marissa

Nov 26, 2018

Very insightful first half talking about research on well-being and positive psychology. I liked the academic context for this rich subject and learned so much such as how our minds are so bad at estimating what will make us happy. Money, a good grade, a good job, a big house...all those are illusions that don't really make us happy.

My favorite part was the second half which focused on what DOES make us happy - things like being kind, social connection, meditation, exercise, time with loved ones.

by Robert-Jan B

Apr 12, 2020

This course show why so many people are unhappy. They are focussing on all kinds of things that really do not contribute to sustainable happiness. This course helps you discover what actually does help to be more happy and focussed in life. And while the solutions seem easy at first, it is quite hard to set up routines to keep them in place. Fortunately the course also recognises that challenge and takes care of it. I recommend this course to anyone who would like to feel a bit happier in life.

by Kaan A

Nov 27, 2019

I think it's a very benificial lesson for any learners or psychology students. I liked the techniques in this course and it seems we don't really act upon our happiness. We say we want happiness but in order to be that we need to use some technics. For me this course helped me. I tell people around me these techniques. When the first year of my psych. education in Turkey i watched Moralities of everyday life's lessons of Yale, now i a a graduated find another amazing lesson. Thank you so much !

by Andrew B

May 30, 2018

Incredibly informative material and really easy to digest, but you'll only get out of this course what you put in. Merely knowing the information is not enough to change behaviour.

With that said, I did learn that what I thought would make me happiest is almost counter intuitive to what can actually make me more happy.

Highly recommended for anyone who can see benefits in feeling more upbeat, more aware, more energetic and simply happier on a day-to-day basis.

Thanks Laurie for a great course!

by Maya A Y G M

Apr 24, 2019

I am SOOOO FRUSTRATED!! I loved the course. BUT IT KEEPS TELLING ME I HAVE NOT COMPLETED IT WHEN I HAVE SUBMITTED ALL ASSIGNMENTS, DONE MULTIPLE PEER REVIEWS, AND HAVE COMPLETED EVERYTHING I CAN FIND TO COMPLETE. and worst of all, THERE SEEMS TO BE NO HUMAN COMPONENT TO HELP WITH THIS ISSUE. I liked the idea of Coursera, but the fact that one cannot contact a live human for assistance and there is no way to find solutions to my issues makes me never want to take an other course here. GRRRR.

by Nicole C

May 27, 2020

I loved Laurie! She was very real and relatable. I enjoyed the subject matter. I found many of the surveys and studies extremely interesting. I feel like I've learned over the years that what we think is going to make us happy, especially when we're young...perfect body, marriage, material items...doesn't. I just wish I would've learned those lessons at the same age as the students in this class. I'm on a mission to incorporate many of these rewirements into my life. Better late than never!!!

by Sheryl A

May 25, 2020

I like the instructor. She has an engaging and positive vibe. There was a couple of occasions where the lectures became a little monotonous, but overall it was interesting and informative. A lot of data and statistics, but I suppose that is to be expected with the "science" aspect. The course was also easy to follow and well-organized. What I found most beneficial were the activities and assignments. Although simple concepts, it changed my entire outlook once I began doing the work.

by Elizabeth L

May 21, 2020

Professor Santos is a talented educator who brought the science to life in an accessible format in this incredible life changing course. The professor's lectures were engaging, fun and the perfect length. I appreciated her discussions and humor throughout. Also, the added use of the rewi app helped set my new habits of happiness. Thank you for offering this course and helping make the world a better, happier place. This should be a required course for all students freshman year! Kudos Yale!

by Billie Y

May 10, 2020

I took this course beginning the first week of the COVID-19 virus causing social distancing. I had no idea at the time how critical this course would become to my mental and physical well being. I did the work and set and reached milestones that I had not thought possible before. But this course taught me to create opportunities out of the worst situation! I am happier than I was before COVID-19 hit and it’s not over. But I have the tools to get me through , smiling! Thank YOU Ms. Santos!!!

by Francisco G

Jun 02, 2020

This course is outstanding for everyone. This should be mandatory. I have learned that I was doing things right all along but, this structured it and explained why. What I have learned in the past was what I felt good doing but never truly understood why it was.

The US is terrible when it comes to implementing more social sciences. But, I have a hunch it is part of the economic growth strategy.

You have a done an amazing job and look forward to taking more classes with you. Cheers Senora!!

by Harbhajan S

May 16, 2020

Really helped me with issues I have been dealing with emotionally and mentally. I really enjoyed the layout of the course and it was very will structured. The activities, pro tips and tools to accomplishing my goals helped a lot. Professor Santos has a deep understanding of her field and the interviews with her peers in her professional were also great to listen to. Overall the course was very well done, would recommend to anyone who is trying to find some balance and peace in their lives.

by Jeff I

Jun 02, 2020

When I started the course, my overall happiness indices were relatively high. I did not know for sure which behaviours were positive influencers and which ones were not. I enjoyed the lectures and challenges combined with thorough research and analysis. It me helped to understand outcomes that would normally seem opposite to my intuition. Even though we are in the middle of a worldwide pandemic, by following the material and completing the challenges, my overall happiness scores improved.

by Mariana F d M

Jun 06, 2018

It was a wonderful experience to be able to have access to such a high-standard education what was accompanied by a high quality and engaging professor. It is a light course to watch but at the same time a eye-opening one giving you lots of insights of happiness that we tend to not recognize or misunderstand amid this society we are part of. Despite the lightness of the classes, the activities require some effort and they are indeed really important for you to get the most of this course.

by Lisa M

Jun 01, 2020

I loved this course; very informative. The content can be life changing if one is open to adjusting common preconceptions about what makes us feel happy and fulfilled.

The instructor is knowledgeable, authentic, and charismatic. Dr Santos's humility about her own journey to happiness through the scientific research is refreshing and inspiring.

I would recommend this course to anyone - from high school students through retirees. There is great value in the concepts taught in this course.

by Yves B

May 21, 2020

I really enjoy taking this course. It changed my view about Well-Being and Happiness. It was an opportunity to rewire, to commit myself to new eating habits such as adopting a plan-based diet for a long and healthy life. It revealed my top character strengths which I should use daily in order to become a better and happy person. I will share my wisdom with others and encourage them to take this course for their well-being. Thank you Professor Laurie and Yale for giving this free course.

by Laura C L

Oct 17, 2019

El curso es excelente, está muy bien planteado, la profesora tiene una gran habilidad para exponer de forma sintética todos los contenidos científicos, se evidencia la revisión de las investigaciones y el dominio de los temas expuestos. Los videos son interesantes y completos. La articulación semanal con las actividades prácticas y el reto final hacen que el curso sea fácil de incorporar a la vida diaria. Me encantó, me sirvió mucho y espero que se animen a realizarlo miles de personas.

by Rachel H

Jun 17, 2018

This is a great course that will help rewire your brain through useful tips. The extended course has better prompts and convenient video reminders which help the adult learn maintain social involvement and motivation needed to complete the course. Dr. Santos delivers relevant lectures with great visual examples and beneficial interviews with guest speakers. The supplementary reading and videos will provide you with a greater understanding of this course . I highly recommend this course.