Chevron Left
The Science of Well-Being に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による The Science of Well-Being の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
10,580件の評価
3,878件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

人気のレビュー

BT

Nov 27, 2019

Loved the practical "rewiring" assignments that helped me with understanding what really makes us happy. Not only this course changed my life perspective but enriched the lives of the people around me

MV

Jan 31, 2019

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

フィルター:

The Science of Well-Being: 201 - 225 / 4,003 レビュー

by Queenie M

Apr 22, 2020

Excellent course! I highly recommend it for anyone who wants to learn about why our minds think the way they do and methods on how to improve your well-being/happiness. I noticed that my mood has improved and I feel a lot better about myself from being more aware about how my brain works and by implementing some of the techniques mentioned into my daily life.

The course was very informative and interesting the entire time. The professor was friendly, well-spoken and engaging. The slides were put together very well. It provided a good overview of concepts and references to additional material you can read on your own time.

by Andra C

May 31, 2020

I am deeply grateful for having found this course and deciding to enrol!

The application on Positive Psychology is presented in such a way that is easy to be shared with others, so they can actually put it into practice in their lives, if they want to.

Having studies Positive Psychology at Masters level, I sometimes found the theory too academical to introduce it to my clients. This course has filled in those gaps for me and given me the bite-sized sciency info I can take to my clients, so they can start making positive changes in their lives.

Prof Laurie Santos is amazing!

Thank you!!!

Andra - wellbeing geek 🤓 :)

by Dottie T

May 31, 2020

This course has been a life enhancer, especially in this difficult time of lockdown due to Covid 19! Life in the future will be a “new normal” and the information and skills that I have gained have increased my sense of well-being and helped me focus on the true meaning of life and how powerful we are in finding happiness in practicing kindness, exercising, meditating, getting enough sleep, connecting socially, practicing gratitude, savoring the now, and setting clear, specific goals. Dr. Laurie Santos was an excellent instructor and a wonderful coach on this journey. I cannot recommend this course enough!

by Andrea S

May 27, 2020

This was such a great course that came at the perfect time for me. The online course was so easy to follow and really brought all different learning methods into play. For me, this course was the best course I have ever taken and has significantly changed my outlook on happiness. It brought theory to practice and allowed me to change behaviours/habits that have improved my happiness. I now understand how happiness is achieved and have the skills to make changes that will have a profound effect on my life. Thank you Dr. Santos and team for a wonderful eye opening course delivered in a very creative way!

by Jane

May 13, 2020

I almost have my PhD in Clinical Psychology (i.e., I've taken a lot of courses in psychology!), yet I found this course to be one of the most useful and engaging courses I've ever taken. I just had to take notes for myself and for my clients in the future. The information is so concrete, practical, and applicable. It's real content about how you can help yourself to feel happier (rather than vague advice to exercise more, look for the silver lining, etc). I also really appreciated the clear discussions of relevant scientific evidence. Thank you so much Dr. Santos, and everyone who made this course available!

by Marguerite V

Jun 01, 2020

The Science of Well-Being was an interesting, enlightening course not only for the young students attending Yale and other universities just entering the world of career and life choices but for those who have been traversing in that world for quite some time.

This course has the necessary information to guide us through what beliefs are thought to be what is wanted, to what beliefs we really should have to live a happier life and improve its well-being.

Thank you to Dr. Santos for providing an informative and illuminating course about a topic that is very healthy and very common sense. Very enjoyable.

by Esme A

Apr 30, 2020

Fantastic course! This has been a great experience for me and I’ve really enjoyed this course. Having a psychology degree (obtained a long time ago), I found the experiments fascinating and it took me back to my uni days! I think understanding the science behind the ideas really cements my own thoughts and beliefs about the value of positive psychology and further encourages me to adopt focused and intentional life strategies. This ties in naturally with my other studies in therapy and I aim to share much of what I’ve learned here with clients, friends and family to help them feel happier. Thank you!

by Jeanne D

May 31, 2020

This course was excellent in terms of information and format. Prof. Santos was an excellent lecturer, the videos were very helpful and informative and backed by grounded research. For me, it reinforced my upbringing and what is important to me in life. Happiness, health, gratitude are key to savoring every little moment in your life. The course was also non-threatening and I didn't feel pressured to "just get the assignment done-I wanted to do it. I took the course as an audit, and that may have made it less "pressured", however, I treated it as a graded class because the material was fascinating.

by Suzanne P

May 20, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. It was my first "online" extended learning experience. At first, I thought it would be difficult to manage incorporating the rewirements into my daily routine. However, through the data and showing us how to start simple and then keep working on them each day, made the process more managable. I also believe this was a perfect time to take a course like this given the current events of the COVID-19 pandemic. A way to not only think more positively, but to also realize you can create you own happiness with moments and experience not necessarily material items.

by Kris O

May 22, 2020

I really appreciated this course. I have many pokers in the fire right now and it was a luxury to have to STOP multitasking and take time to learn something new. The benefit I received from this course is more than I expected. I really signed up because it was free, had YALE associated with it, and COVID-19 lockdown had just begun. I have already recommended this course to many others and feel that we would all live in a much happier state of being if more people would take the course seriously- myself included. Thank you for the course. I gained so much and hope to share that with others.

by Anna F

Apr 24, 2020

This course was rich with different points of views to each concept, the professor was amazing at presenting the course and the entire way I found out something new which changed my perspective! My professor keeps bugging me that in order to change the world, I must first change mine - or I'll be waiting forever! This course served as a deeper meaning to this idea. Now, I've quit Instagram, Snapchat and Facebook (I was a heavy user), My studies are more efficient and I've remembered more, I'm ahead in all my classes by about a month...I could go on!

This Course has changed my life.

Thank you.

by Joy C

May 17, 2020

I loved this course and am grateful I had the opportunity to participate. It really helped me threw the Covid19 pandemic. Right now I am dealing with unemployment fraud. Someone decided to use my name and social security to draw unemployment while I worked threw the pandemic. I am grateful my career gives me purpose and I get to use my strong suits and strengths to help my community and society. I feel sad for others that they have to resort to behaviors that hurt others. This course gave me the resilience to work threw these obstacles and to keep a positive mindset during this time.

by Joe M

Jun 10, 2019

I read about the course (somewhere) and I just so happen to be in a funk and felt miserable. I decided to give it a shot. When I was taking the test, I realized that I was unhappy. I could feel and see a noticeable difference in my attitude as the weeks went on. I was understanding more about my self and my choices, decisions, and outlook. I understood what it takes to actually be happy. It has been 6 weeks since I finished the course and I am still applying the techniques and information to make my life better and happier. I recommend this course highly. It really does make a difference.

by Vivek K

May 08, 2020

Highly recommended for anyone looking to learn the science of positive psychology. But if you're actually looking forward to being happy there's going to be a lot of intentional effort you need to put in. You won't be getting magically happy after you watch all the videos, like is the case with a good heartwarming movie. That said, this will provide an excellent framework to help you to change your lifestyle and concentrate on the most important things in life (sorry it's not what you think it is) and actually 'nudge' you to be more happier after this course. Seems to be working for me.

by Courtney V B

May 25, 2020

So good. This course truly made me happier. I knew (in theory) most everything that was presented but never had the push to incorporate it in my own life. I finished the final 4 week challenge, even though I was skeptical, and it CHANGED MY LIFE. I am happier and healthier than I ever have been, and I've decided to change focus in my career from being an employee to becoming an entrepreneur. Thank you so much for putting this course out there. If whoever is reading this review is doubting themselves on whether they should take this course - just do it - it might just change your life.

by Devika D

Sep 24, 2019

This is a brilliant course to understand both the theory and the practical tools behind the science of well-being. Professor Santos has constructed it in a way that helps you link both and helps you actually put the tools to practice and also measure over time the difference it has made to your happiness. What more can one ask for, in any learning programme: the knowledge, the tools to put the knowledge into action, the measures to see the change and the ability to do it on your own once the programme is done. Congratulations to Professor Santos for designing this exceptional course.

by Michaela S

May 23, 2020

I thought this class was wonderful. It should be required for every senior in high school. If everyone knew what really makes one happy, what a better world we would live. Being older, I knew a lot of this content but I love the app. I feel it is necessary to not just have gratitude in your life, but to really take a moment to celebrate things. We all know when we get to the top of another mountain, there will be another one. I think it would be less of a grind if we take time to savor the accomplishment, the moment, the victory before allowing us to be push into "what's next?".

by A. S

Jun 01, 2020

I am extremly happy today and feel really grateful to coursera for having such courses online. it has really helped me or i would put it an eye-opener whereby i learnt to express my gratitude to others. In appreciating others and acknowledging their small or big service done to me makes me within greater and stronger to commit myself socially united with openness and sincerity without any relectance and hesitation. the gratitude journal enabled me to make it as my attitude and behaviour to become better and authentic human person in word and deed byand boundaries and time period.

by SALEHA L

May 31, 2020

IT IS VERY BENEFICIAL TO TAKE THIS COURSE ESPECIALLY IN THIS PANIC, PANDEMIC AND LOCK DOWN CONDITIONS. IT CHANGES YOUR THOUGHTS, MOOD , MENTAL AND PHYSICAL HEALTH IN A POSITIVE WAY. I ENJOYED THE WHOLE COURSE VERY MUCH ESPECIALLY THE LECTURES FROM INSTRUCTOR'S LIVING ROOM :). I RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO TAKE THIS COURSE NO MATTER EITHER YOU ARE A STUDENT OR A TEACHER. OR YOU MAY BELONG TO ANY AREA OR ANY FILED, BUT HAPPINESS IS AN INNATE EMOTION. SO INCREASE YOUR HAPPINESS BY TAKING THIS COURSE. AND USE YOUR FEELINGS IN A MORE POSITIVE WAY. SO, ENROLL QUICKLY.

GOOD LUCK

HAPPY LEARNING

by Sofia N

Jun 06, 2020

Absolutely loved the course and got so much out of it - thank you! It was comprehensive, well thought out, assessments enhanced the learning and ultimately resulted in a habit for well-being. The only minor comment I would make is on the marking rubric - there should be more scope in marking eg: instead of only giving the option of 0 or 2, give the option for 0,1,2 because the range and quality of answers even within those scoring 7/7 is quite marked - some answers are so comprehensive while others simply answer the question. Again thank you for the opportunity, very valuable!

by Cheryl T

May 05, 2020

The course offers students an opportunity to "stop and smell the roses," and to take the time to evaluate and appreciate the good things in one's life. In other words, it makes "counting blessings" a daily event. Professor Santos is a wonderful instructor, and although the course is taught online, her warmth and kindness shine through. I recommend this class to anyone in search of more meaning, in life. But, beware -- it is just a start. The real work of creating a happier life begins when the class is over, but Professor Santos offers enough tools to set you on your way.

by Nelly M C S

Mar 06, 2019

EXCELENTE CURSO, EXCELENTE FACILTADORA ESTOY FELIZZZ MUY FELIZZZ DE HABERLO CULMINADO Y DE HABER ADQUIRIDO EL HABITO DE MEDITAR QUE ME COSTABA HACERLO POR MAS DE 4 SEMANAS ESTUVE AQUI EN ESTE CURSO QUE ME DEJO UNA EXPERIENCIA SUMAMENTE MARAVILLOSA APRTE DE DARME LAS HERRAMIENTAS NECESARIAS PARA TRANSMITIR LO APRENDIDO Y PODER AYUDAR A OTROS EN LA BUSQUEDA DE LA FELICIDAD Y BIENESTAR. gRACIAS INFONITAS A LA PROFESORA LAURIE SANTOS A SU EQUIPO Y POR SU PUESTO A COURSERA POR LA OPORTUNIDAD DE PERMITIRME INGRESAR AL CURSO CULMINARLO CON EXITO Y ENTREGARME TAN VALIOSO CERTIFICADO

by Ma. C S

Jun 02, 2020

This is my very first course under Coursera and I am beyond grateful to this community for offering this course. I thank Prof. Laurie Santos for facilitating this course. I never realized that this will have a=such a great impact in my life - personally and professionally. The Science of Well-Being helped me realized what happiness truly is. The different strategies I learned from the course guided me as I accomplished all my rewirements. My first online learning experience is truly memorable. This motivated me to enroll in other courses. I am now a life-long learner.

by Marian E

Aug 18, 2019

I loved this course Laurie !😊

I always love to uplevel my skills for improving my own happiness and well-being as it fits in with what i believe and know is my mission to help raise the happiness level on the planet.

This course has renewed my desire to get my book published and to grow this movement and mission.

Thank you for showing up at the right time in my life. I would love to connect with you outside of this course (i live in CT) and see how i can contribute more toward this movement.

This was a great course and very life affirming.

Thank you.

Marian Edvardsen

by Rhya

May 12, 2018

I like this course. I plan to implement these tips to improve the overall quality of my life. Packed with content, this course is easy to follow, understand and is relevant to the overall goal. The instructor does not just focus on happiness as a whole but on what happiness means to you as a individual. Its incredibly insightful while at the same time not offering cliche, one size fits all information. If nothing else, you will walk away from this course knowing a little more about yourself than you did before, and anything that points you towards your soul is a gift.