Chevron Left
The Science of Well-Being に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による The Science of Well-Being の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
30,262件の評価
10,944件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

人気のレビュー

JH
2020年6月5日

I couldn't have asked for a better class to be offered during this time. Got to learn a lot about myself and why I think or do certain things without even thinking about it. Thank you for this course!

AA
2021年1月12日

This course really helped me a lot, I am grateful with Laurie Santos and her team, the people involved into this great project. The oriented me into understanding valuable states of being and actions.

フィルター:

The Science of Well-Being: 251 - 275 / 10,000 レビュー

by Rafaela P B

2020年8月15日

Amei! I loved it!

by vineeth.G

2020年3月28日

a good experience

by Katia M

2020年3月21日

Great inspiration

by Melissa C

2020年6月19日

Wonderful course

by Temirkhon K

2020年6月19日

Great course!!!

by ANDREA C A

2020年12月20日

excelente !!!!

by Moza A S A H

2020年12月21日

lovely course

by Sofia M

2020年12月20日

Great lessons

by Luciana B

2020年12月22日

It was grat

by Anastasia S T

2019年10月1日

The last 4 weeks where we implemented our choice action was anti-climactic..especially for me and maybe others who, except for one rewirement, specifically, meditation, had already implemented the other rewirements into our lives. I was disappointed. This was really a 4 week ish kind of course and without followup. I read most of my fellow-student musings and many were floundering. I know that one on one is not possible but brief Q and A's might have helped OR lectures from other experts (like me) who help people to accomplish their goals. The initial lectures were excellent, really and gave us researched-back knowledge and tools and that is where the real value lay. (as an aside, putting Yale on a pedestal and Yalies on it, did nothing for this online course but we took it with a grain of salt)

Nice job professor.. nice lecture delivery. thank you

by Abhishek P

2020年7月2日

It's been a wonderful experience to get to know what empirical sciences have to say about Happiness. The course has cleared some of the fundamental myths of living a happy life. I would say that it's a must for those who are at the threshold of taking imp career decisions. It's been amazing experience to attend the course under the guidance of Prof. Santos.

by Megan L

2018年11月25日

Really interesting and useful information. Since this course is now hosted on coursera for a global audience though I would suggest the professor re-film the course with that audience in mind. We aren't all privileged college students. It would be greatly appreciated for examples to be framed with a diverse audience in mind.

by Ernesto M C

2019年2月19日

Super interesting insights from Professor Santos. The course is an interesting curation of different behavioral and psychological studies on different aspects of life. Great for rethinking goals, prioritizing and having self-accountability.

by Marc A

2019年2月14日

I enjoyed the taught content and was particularly impressed by the integration of real life experiential stuff and habit change. The scope of wellbeing practices was pretty broad, though could have been broader.

by Immanuel A

2021年5月7日

What an enlightening course! This field should be way more hyped in this century. Even though it's a recording of lectures, it doesn't lose its appeal and engagement.

by Teedara W

2019年3月11日

This course gives is a good balance of scientific information and also the ability to use the skills given to better improve your everyday well being.

by David G

2018年9月10日

Great sections on the misconceptions we all have about wellbeing, strategies for improving wellbeing and helping to build better habits.

by john l

2019年2月16日

Science showed that we can build habits to improve our well-being. It just takes practice and persistence.

by Mario R

2020年12月22日

Very helpful!

by Harini

2020年7月20日

Good

by Dr. W W

2021年4月3日

I have learnt a lot during week 1-5, I think there could be more in week 6-10. I feel the course is more individual-focused. Given we are the product of our time and socially constructed, the concept of happiness may be a bit passive in this module. For example, how can we better pay inequality by being happy with young people's struggle? In an area, winner -take-all economy, capital controllers leverage their assets, market globally and amass more wealth than any group in human history (Obama, 2020), it will be good to take a critical view on things we should put up by individually effort (week 1-5) and things we should change.

by Kristin L

2020年5月29日

I'm extremely upset right now. This class was originally free, but my husband was told if we paid for it I would receive credits. I would never have spent the amount of time I did on this class or the money had I known I would not receive any credits for this class. I am extremely upset. I have tried to find a phone number and I have looked for an email, but I have not located one yet.

by James H

2019年8月22日

Was good. There were a lot of points I already knew from basic youtube videos but there were also some new points about well being and positive psychology. The course doesn't go super in depth but I would say it's worth getting into especially if you're completely new to the concept of positive psychology.

by Yazan Z

2019年8月26日

Good insights, the professor keeps skipping things she told she would talk about, and she keeps changing one subject to another that makes it hard to grasp the concepts clearly!

by Rosa I

2018年5月31日

interesting course, good "life work" to help you build positive habits of mind. Would have preferred more guided online conversations amongst participants.