Chevron Left
The Science of Well-Being に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による The Science of Well-Being の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
3,185件の評価
1,034件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

人気のレビュー

EN

May 31, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed and learned a lot about happiness from this course. I will definitely recommend it to my peers, as it gets me to the core from my misconceptions to developing the right practices.

MV

Jan 31, 2019

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

フィルター:

The Science of Well-Being: 251 - 275 / 1,036 レビュー

by Jessica f

Oct 17, 2018

Thank you for offering this course. I really enjoyed it.

by Claudio B D L C M

Oct 18, 2018

great and helpful

by Alexsandro M N N

Oct 17, 2018

Amazing!!!!

by R R M

Oct 08, 2018

Dr. Santos data driven approach to happiness and well being is EXACTLY what I needed to make some shifts in my life. Thank you, Dr. Santos, and all those involved in making this course.

The only way for this course to make a lasting difference is to put the tools we've learned to use. By dedicating the last 4 weeks of this course to "rewiring" assignments, Dr. Santos has given us the time to apply our knowledge and make us accountable to ourselves as well as others taking the course. As an academic, the first 8 weeks are like learning any other topic. I'd suggest that the final four weeks is more like learning a new sport. When I was an athlete, one of my coaches suggested there are four levels of learning: 1) you don't know that you don't know, 2) you know that you don't know, 3) you know that you know, 4) you don't know that you know. By following the final four weeks rewiring assignments, we're pushing towards being at stage 4 of learning... when habits become habits that we don't even have to think about because we simply DO them. So, as Nike said, so long ago..."Just Do It."

by Elizabeth C

Oct 21, 2018

I can't say enough about The Science of Well-Being - when the time and mindset are on point, this course is life-changing. Totally unpretentious, non-threatening, easy to understand and just an all around string of "aha!" moments.

You have nothing to lose to take this class and everything to gain - so much more than you think.

Thank you, Professor Santos!

by Timizay R P

Oct 22, 2018

It was a fantastic course that modeled excellent college teaching and provided lots of scientific research on the area of happiness.

by Velish G

Oct 22, 2018

Thank you. It was very interesting and helpful.

by VincentYeh

Oct 22, 2018

a useful and famous to teach learner to keep changing life and get happier life.

by Gonzalo T R

Oct 10, 2018

Thank you very much, a very ethereal theme but handled very technical.

by Alyona

Oct 11, 2018

This course is absolutely great and it met almost all of my expectations! Lectures with professor Laurie Santos were interesting, motivating and enjoyable. Sometimes I felt my mood lightening only by watching them. Also I really liked interviews with guests and students. It was really nice to see and hear points of view of other people on topics discussed.

The course has scientific approach rather than spiritual one. That suited me well, though sometimes I caught myself wanting to know more about how to decipher and interpret graphs. During this course I've discovered miswanting and how to handle it, power of gratitude and WOOP technique. It was interesting to read, what other students chose to practice during rewirement challenge and how they managed to achieve their goals.

Overall I'm really grateful for this course and for the work done to make it. Thank you!

by Josh G

Oct 23, 2018

Exceptional course. I've read many books on happiness and well-being, but none have had the same kind of positive impact on my life as this course. Teaching the science then giving specific assignments to put these known-to-work strategies into practice is an unbeatable combination. Couldn't recommend it more strongly.

by Joel G P J

Oct 22, 2018

Congratulations for this high level course in a very important matter.

This course adds a lot on my knowledge about happiness and how we can manage our life better.

It was according my expectation.

Thank you.

by desiree

Oct 22, 2018

this class has given me a deeper understanding about my over all well being. what I have been taught to believe what happiness is and what the satistics view as ahappiness. very very interesting class to take.

by YA-HUI Y

Oct 23, 2018

Professor Laurie provides very simple and powerful tools and tips for us to understand more about well-being. And I am significantly happier after the class. Thanks!

by MARIA K

Oct 23, 2018

I highly suggest this course as it is full in theoretical and practical information on science of well-being.

by Kezya F R C C

Oct 23, 2018

An excellent and provoking course. It'll push you out of your comfort zone. Packed with current scientific research and practical techniques to apply in your daily life long term.

I feel very privileged to have learned these skills so early on in my life.

by celeste H

Oct 27, 2018

This course has changed my life. So great full.

by Walter P

Oct 26, 2018

Very helpful videos with plenty of practical exercises and useful material.

by MIRCEA N S

Oct 03, 2018

Outstanding Professor, very bright and extremely knowledgeable. Great course and valuable materials and resources for everyone. Thank you Coursera for making this possible. Thank you Yale University and Professor Laurie Santos. Much obliged.

by Mary V

Oct 28, 2018

Excellent!

by RAVEENA S

Oct 29, 2018

Wonderful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by Philip L

Oct 30, 2018

It was a very pleasant experience undertaking this course. I t has helped me immensely in my daily life. This can be confirmed by those around me. I strongly recommend this course. Well done and thanks a lot!

by Kristine F S

Oct 30, 2018

Very engaging and fun. The app component to tracking progress was useful.

by Omar A

Nov 02, 2018

This course will Literally change your mind and perspective towards everything around you!

I Totally recommend it to EVERYBODY!!!

by Cindy Y

Nov 01, 2018

Thank you so much for making this course available online.