Chevron Left
The Science of Well-Being に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による The Science of Well-Being の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
3,107件の評価
1,005件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

人気のレビュー

EN

May 31, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed and learned a lot about happiness from this course. I will definitely recommend it to my peers, as it gets me to the core from my misconceptions to developing the right practices.

MV

Jan 31, 2019

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

フィルター:

The Science of Well-Being: 26 - 50 / 1,012 レビュー

by Delphine R

May 19, 2019

I've learned tones and it helped me trough hard times and for my pratice as a spychotherapist outdoor

by laurence c

May 18, 2019

This course is fascinating. It helps to think differently and to make great changes in my life. Laurie Santos, the teacher is very nice and encouraging. I'm almost sad that it's finished! Fortunately, no I can practise and improve my daily hapiness.

Thank you very much for this tremendous work. thank you for sharing on Coursera.

Laurence.

by Nita-May W

Sep 29, 2019

I successfully completed and passed the science of wellbeing course on my mobile phone. Thank you Professor Santos for your valuable insights, your style of tutoring enabled me to enjoy learning about the various topics you presented. The Yale student community forums were also amazing.

by Bruce H

Jan 21, 2019

Whole new field to me! The assignment of "rewirements' left a lasting impact on me in the form of mindfulness. I especially benefitted from noticing and practicing daily acts of kindness and social connection, which made me appreciate happy moments. The concept of "hedonic adaptation" - in lay terms, the new normal - was also eye-opening. My only reservation is that the research indicates that happiness and income are well-correlated until a person reaches an income of $75,000, which is about $10,000 higher than median household income even in the United States! That difference makes me want to see the approach systematically tested on individuals with income below $75,000. Finally, I am so impressed that Professor Santos is Director of the Canine Cognition Center at Yale! Better understanding of how dogs think will make us even more appreciative of mankind's best friend.

by Ernesto M C

Feb 19, 2019

Super interesting insights from Professor Santos. The course is an interesting curation of different behavioral and psychological studies on different aspects of life. Great for rethinking goals, prioritizing and having self-accountability.

by john l

Feb 17, 2019

Science showed that we can build habits to improve our well-being. It just takes practice and persistence.

by Marc A

Feb 14, 2019

I enjoyed the taught content and was particularly impressed by the integration of real life experiential stuff and habit change. The scope of wellbeing practices was pretty broad, though could have been broader.

by Teedara G

Mar 11, 2019

This course gives is a good balance of scientific information and also the ability to use the skills given to better improve your everyday well being.

by Erika K

Feb 23, 2019

Very good class. I do wish it was a bit more intellectually challenging. I'm not sure if it was made palatable for the general public or if this is the level of instruction at Yale.

by Britta M

Jun 04, 2019

Great topic, lots of very interesting data. Some information was repetitive, which was likely due to it being actually taught in-class, and some of the students looked like they needed prompting to get engaged (ie: classic teenage bored looks!). I do wish the instructor would spend less time criticizing other learning institutions, it got pretty weary to hear how great Yale was, and how awful being at places like Harvard would be. I think that's just natural loyalty coming out, but it did border on annoying sometimes. Overall, a worthwhile effort, and I am pleased with the results. Thank you.

by Rosa I

May 31, 2018

interesting course, good "life work" to help you build positive habits of mind. Would have preferred more guided online conversations amongst participants.

by Jonathan G

Aug 15, 2018

very good course! However, it was extremely condescending and felt trivial or unnecessary during a lot of it. Of course anyone can set their own goals, but you don't need a course to do that!

by Silvana M C

Jul 25, 2019

In my opinion the teacher kept the same pace and voice, which made the course a little boring.

by Yazan

Aug 26, 2019

Good insights, the professor keeps skipping things she told she would talk about, and she keeps changing one subject to another that makes it hard to grasp the concepts clearly!

by shilpa

May 29, 2019

Went too fast and did not find engaging

by Abigail A

Jul 07, 2019

I think everything done through technology worked well. However, racial discrimination and gender discrimination was very much shown in grading process. I worked very hard and was discriminated against for being a white female.

by Beth P

Nov 18, 2018

Wonderful Class. I have learned so much about what Happiness is really all about. The science behind authentic happiness is strong and awesome to ready about! The instructor was super, the class moved fast and was full of interesting topics! THANK YOU

by Luisa F D B

Nov 19, 2018

It exceeded my expectations

by MORGAN,Lorena

Nov 19, 2018

Excelente curso! ideal para las personas que trabajan en coaching o en recursos humanos ya que te proporciona las herramientas para poder motivar a las personas.

by JOHN P B

Nov 19, 2018

I highly recommend this course for personal development.

by Noemi G

Dec 03, 2018

Amazing!!

by Seroja M

Dec 04, 2018

I like the way the course is structured. The contents are simple, easy to comprehend and those that I can relate to,. I like the way the facilitator is taking us through the course.

by Douglas F

Dec 03, 2018

Great course. I've recommended it to my friends and family.

by TADDEI V

Dec 03, 2018

Very dynamic and informative course. I was able to hold the deadlines and improve my English while improving my happyness score.

by Nikola Ž

Dec 19, 2018

very good, simple, and on point, not to many information and very useful stuff overall to apply in everyday life