Chevron Left
The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
344件の評価
106件のレビュー

コースについて

Improving health and healthcare institutions requires understanding of data and creation of interventions at the many levels at which health IT interact and affect the institution. These levels range from the external “world” in which the institution operates down to the specific technologies. Data scientists find that, when they aim at implementing their models in practice, it is the “socio” components that are both novel to them and mission critical to success. At the end of this course, students will be able to make a quick assessment of a health informatics problem—or a proposed solution—and to determine what is missing and what more needs to be learned. Who Is This Class For? Physicians, nurses, pharmacists, social workers, and other allied health professionals interested in expanding their understanding of digital health, big data, health information systems, and the unintended consequences of disruptive innovation in the healthcare system. The course is also aimed at those with technical, engineering, or analytics backgrounds who want to understand the nuances of those topics when it comes to healthcare....

人気のレビュー

SI
2019年7月13日

Very good information and the teaching material is easy to process and understand. I think the stack is a brilliant method to assess and to learn it is one of the important aspects of informatics.

MS
2019年7月7日

This course is great for beginners in the field of Health Informatics. I really enjoyed it and learnt some new fundamentals concepts and models. Thanks for the effort put in this course

フィルター:

The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics: 51 - 75 / 107 レビュー

by Ilona R

2020年6月15日

Very important information presented.

by LEDRA B

2021年9月25日

Very insightful and Informative

by Elimane N

2019年11月28日

Great and very suseful course!

by Maria R A S

2020年11月9日

I truly learned alot! Kudos!

by Michelle F

2020年11月3日

The course is very helpful.

by Rayees A L

2020年9月12日

Great fully satisfied.

by Prince O A

2020年7月11日

Fantastic course

by ISMAILA O

2020年1月22日

very interesting

by Diana P S

2020年5月16日

Excelente curso

by �ADITI P

2020年7月21日

great course

by Anthony E H

2021年1月19日

Amazing!

by Iszaid B I

2020年11月14日

It good.

by RANJEET S M

2020年6月7日

Great

by Silvana V A

2020年1月14日

bien!

by SARAVANA S S

2020年8月30日

Nice

by Jennifer J

2021年3月24日

This was an excellent course that provided more context about the specific role that technology has played and continues to play in providing healthcare services. It was an extremely rigorous overview and I learned more about the intricacies of including technology in providing effective care. However, I think some of the grading thresholds were too prohibitive and caused unnecessary frustration. I would encourage the course authors to decrease the grading thresholds.

by KHAN M J

2020年6月16日

After taking this course i clearly understand the social and technical context of health informatics. In the begining it was a bit hard for me but as the time passed by i slowly understand the core idea of this corse and was able to analyse my project. and this corse really helps me to know more about the challanges in the field of health informatics.

by Alycia E

2020年7月4日

This course was very informative; having to complete the peer-graded assignment at the end of the last module helped tested all the concept you learn throughout this course. I would definitely recommend those who have a healthcare administration background to take this course, otherwise the vocabulary and theories may confuse you.

by Mohamed S O

2021年10月30日

T​he course gave me a good intro about the Health Informatics and further concerns nowadays. I think giving more weeks for the course content may give a space to discuss content in a slower pace in order to allow students to gain the precious content. I also believe we need a text book to follow along with the videos.

by Martin V P

2020年6月8日

Course does a good job of building on knowledge and foundation that is built from early on in the course; enjoyed all the data visualization provided and the lectures. Would like if there was more access to other materials as some of the topics covered weren't gone into detail.

by Jim A

2021年3月8日

Class is a pretty good introduction to the subject. The quizzes, though, often focus on minutia and the material could be better organized. I also wish there was more written material that I could review during and following the class.

by Yahel A

2021年2月13日

Probably the best course on Coursera on the subject. One star deducted because I don't find the lectures particularly engaging, the focus is too much on the USA, and the quizzes and assignments could be improved.

by Natschja R

2020年5月15日

Good lectures, but the quizzes and assignments were a bit off. As in, the quizzes would make clearly correct answers as correct, and the final assignment was not that helpful in synthesizing my learning.

by Pablo A G

2020年6月24日

Es un gran curso! El concepto principal "The Stack" que se aprende es una herramienta fantástica para tener una mirada integral de un proyecto en el área de sistemas de información en salud.

by Gugulami B

2020年4月22日

As a healthcare worker, I did not pay much attention to health informations systems, this course has integrated and expanded my worldview