Chevron Left
The American South: Its Stories, Music, and Art に戻る

The American South: Its Stories, Music, and Art, ノースカロライナ大学チャペルヒル校(The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill)

4.4
261件の評価
67件のレビュー

このコースについて

From small farms to urban neighborhoods, from the region itself to the more distant worlds of the southern diaspora, we discover the stories, music, and art of the American South....

人気のレビュー

by ES

Aug 14, 2015

One of the greatest courses I ever followed!\n\nInteresting, documentary, not even one minute boring, very well organized and easy to follow.\n\nMusic is part of our history.

by CC

Aug 26, 2015

Bill Ferris is a wealth of knowledge and experience - I only regret missing out on the classroom dynamic of a Ferris-led discussion of Southern arts, particularly the Blues.

フィルター:

67件のレビュー

by Samanta Griselda Pinho

Apr 11, 2019

Excepcional! Me encanto!

by Sue J Doty

Feb 19, 2019

I watched many of the videos. It was very interesting. I particularly liked the stories/video clips of musicians. I do hope you have seen The Song Catcher..this reminded me of it.

by Joao Pedro Albino

Jun 25, 2018

Excellent!!

by TRUDY DORSEY

Jun 04, 2018

I am not originally from the South, but I have lived in Florida for the past seventeen years. I have always loved the stories, music, and art of the South, and now I know the history of them.

The course was extremely interesting and I highly recommend it to anyone who has an interest in these things.

by Tim Reidy

May 01, 2018

Fantastic!

by CYNTHIA WOODY

Apr 20, 2018

Very interesting and informative course, I have a better understanding of southern culture, the stories, music and art I often heard my grandmother speak of.

by Olga de Benoist

Feb 01, 2018

I really enjoyed the lectures. Thank you very much for such a great course!

by Dorothy H

Nov 24, 2017

Good course with lots of educator's personal experience and footage.

by Danielle Carr

Nov 01, 2017

I am so glad that I was able to participate in this class. It was so very enjoyable and informative.

by Lily

Oct 29, 2017

very helpful an introduction! Making me really wanna know more about the South. Love the Story-telling oral tradition of South!