Chevron Left
The American South: Its Stories, Music, and Art に戻る

ノースカロライナ大学チャペルヒル校(The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill) による The American South: Its Stories, Music, and Art の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
326件の評価
90件のレビュー

コースについて

From small farms to urban neighborhoods, from the region itself to the more distant worlds of the southern diaspora, we discover the stories, music, and art of the American South....

人気のレビュー

ES

Aug 14, 2015

One of the greatest courses I ever followed!\n\nInteresting, documentary, not even one minute boring, very well organized and easy to follow.\n\nMusic is part of our history.

CC

Aug 26, 2015

Bill Ferris is a wealth of knowledge and experience - I only regret missing out on the classroom dynamic of a Ferris-led discussion of Southern arts, particularly the Blues.

フィルター:

The American South: Its Stories, Music, and Art: 76 - 90 / 90 レビュー

by Thanh T D

Aug 22, 2015

Interesting course covering various aspects of the south americans culture.

by Dorothy H

Nov 24, 2017

Good course with lots of educator's personal experience and footage.

by Amy S

Sep 13, 2015

Great reflections on some wonderful oral history research.

by Rebecka J

Aug 22, 2015

Really good course. Happy I had a chance to take it :)

by Andrés S

Nov 11, 2015

Faltó entrar un poco más en detalle.

by U.Raja h

Oct 12, 2020

Perfect

by Stéphane C

Oct 07, 2015

Interesting introduction to the South, Professor Ferris tries to be as exhaustive as the format allows however the exhaustivity leads to a sense of barely skimming the surface over too many topics. I would have preferred a little less and a few more in depth analysis.

Impressive archives collection, definitely a plus of this course.

by Sherry C

Feb 13, 2016

The best part of this course was, of course, the videos. But it just scratched the surface. I would have been happy to have a whole unit on Eudora Welty or B B King or the Chitlen Circuit. Each and every one of the films was priceless. But the course didn't fully exploit the possibilities of the web and I felt it was very static.

by Eva B

Apr 08, 2020

Some good information but the video clips were outdated. I can see incorporating historic info, of course, but there must be some video clips from 2000 onward. as well.

by Victoria G

Oct 19, 2015

This was a really good course. I was mostly interested in the music and related culture, but I will be interested to read some of the books that were discussed. Thanks!

by Meghann M

Nov 01, 2015

Too reliant on materials directly collected by professor, too little context of larger artistic community.

by Celeste G

Sep 15, 2015

Examples are good. Lecturer could be more interesting

by Joan E F

Sep 01, 2015

This course would work better if the material wasn

by Reuben B

Aug 15, 2015

It was interesting to a point, but there was no application of the knowledge gained. It was merely a regurgitation of facts.

by Emma

Nov 11, 2015

useless