Chevron Left
Introduction to Time Value of Money (TVM) に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Introduction to Time Value of Money (TVM) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
791件の評価
180件のレビュー

コースについて

The strength of finance is that it takes a structured approach to decision making, with one key building block underlying all decisions — understanding the value of time, or the Time Value of Money (TVM). In this course, we will develop this building block using introductory, and simple, applications. We will learn about the Time Value of Money (TVM), Simple Future Value (FV) , Simple Present Value (PV) , Future Value of Annuity, Loans, compounding, and Valuing Perpetuities. We will introduce the framework in a carefully structured and replicable way to prepare you to explore more advanced applications in the rest of the specialization. In the follow-on courses, we will expand the applications to more complex real-world decisions. After completing this course, you will have an understanding of how the value of money changes over time. You will understand the implications of all your financial decisions, including saving for the future through different channels and borrowing for future needs. You will leave with the practical knowledge needed to make informed decisions on a wide range of financial decisions. This course is part of the four-course Foundational Finance for Strategic Decision Making Specialization....

人気のレビュー

JK

2021年4月1日

Professor Kaul showed passion for the course material. Lessons are to the point and informational. I would recommend to anyone introducing themselves to the subject of finance or economics.

PA

2020年5月25日

The course speed was really good for a noobie like me in the finance. Having a grip on fundamentals is essentials thanks for making me understand . Thanks and greets to Gautam Kaul. :)

フィルター:

Introduction to Time Value of Money (TVM): 126 - 150 / 181 レビュー

by Bruno P d S

2020年5月17日

Excelente curso.

by Ramanatha H R S o B a M

2020年5月7日

Good information

by Juan O

2019年9月23日

Awesome teacher!

by Terence W

2021年8月22日

v​ery thorought

by Mahtab J A

2020年4月14日

excellent......

by Mikaeel K B

2019年5月30日

Amazing course!

by Víctor F M

2020年12月20日

Muy buen curso

by Carlos J R P

2020年8月3日

Good course.

by VANSHIKA S

2020年7月14日

Very Helpful

by ANTO J D

2020年7月5日

Good course.

by Rodrigo G D V

2020年5月13日

Great course

by KAVYA Y U 1

2020年11月15日

Exceptional

by Abdullah K A

2020年6月21日

nice course

by Robert B

2019年8月29日

Excellent!

by Gurkaran S C

2020年6月8日

Excellent

by Jitao Z

2020年2月7日

Wonderful

by Gabriel I P R

2019年8月29日

excellent

by ananya s

2021年9月17日

good one

by A D S S

2019年11月5日

The Best

by Maged H

2019年11月9日

thanks

by Nisar A

2020年4月29日

owsem

by MURUGAN N

2020年8月24日

Good

by SOMDAT G

2020年6月7日

Good

by Abraham Y

2021年6月8日

The course progress is 'slow' but I believe it is good, as this provides time for understanding the concept instead of using the Excel formula mechanically. And the teaching assistant has helped a lot in explaining the question to me.

My only hope is that if Professor could use Excel to show the money change in each period (per the formula) with data so to illustrate the rationale of the formula. And this would help check if the calculated answer is correct. For the sake of learning the concept instead of using the formula (as the Professor stressed and I could not agree it more) such line by line change seems tedious but such illustration would greatly help.

by Erica S

2021年6月5日

Very well delivered course. The tutor kept me engaged and explained the concepts in an easy to understand way. I especially liked the use of Excel to calculate the solutions.

I give it four stars because in the forums when I posted a question that I did not understand the solution was not given. I found this a bit frustrating because I did not know where I was going wrong and an explanation would have been helpful.