Chevron Left
Introduction to Time Value of Money (TVM) に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Introduction to Time Value of Money (TVM) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
797件の評価
180件のレビュー

コースについて

The strength of finance is that it takes a structured approach to decision making, with one key building block underlying all decisions — understanding the value of time, or the Time Value of Money (TVM). In this course, we will develop this building block using introductory, and simple, applications. We will learn about the Time Value of Money (TVM), Simple Future Value (FV) , Simple Present Value (PV) , Future Value of Annuity, Loans, compounding, and Valuing Perpetuities. We will introduce the framework in a carefully structured and replicable way to prepare you to explore more advanced applications in the rest of the specialization. In the follow-on courses, we will expand the applications to more complex real-world decisions. After completing this course, you will have an understanding of how the value of money changes over time. You will understand the implications of all your financial decisions, including saving for the future through different channels and borrowing for future needs. You will leave with the practical knowledge needed to make informed decisions on a wide range of financial decisions. This course is part of the four-course Foundational Finance for Strategic Decision Making Specialization....

人気のレビュー

JK

2021年4月1日

Professor Kaul showed passion for the course material. Lessons are to the point and informational. I would recommend to anyone introducing themselves to the subject of finance or economics.

PA

2020年5月25日

The course speed was really good for a noobie like me in the finance. Having a grip on fundamentals is essentials thanks for making me understand . Thanks and greets to Gautam Kaul. :)

フィルター:

Introduction to Time Value of Money (TVM): 26 - 50 / 181 レビュー

by Ritika C

2020年7月24日

Excellent teaching style and methods used by Gautam Kaul Sir that made even complicated things very easy and understandable. looking forward to having more search courses in the future. :) Kudos and Happy Learning!

by MUHAMMAD H

2020年4月27日

A very informative and interesting finance course. Sir Gautam Kaul made the learning even more exciting and effective through his excellent way of teaching. A crucial course for beginner finance students.

by Anna T

2022年4月7日

Practice tests were a litlle bit tough but the material was explained in easy way so I appreciated this course. Although it didn`t take much time, I learnt a lot of new information. Thank you!

by Joseph K

2021年4月2日

Professor Kaul showed passion for the course material. Lessons are to the point and informational. I would recommend to anyone introducing themselves to the subject of finance or economics.

by Prince A

2020年5月26日

The course speed was really good for a noobie like me in the finance. Having a grip on fundamentals is essentials thanks for making me understand . Thanks and greets to Gautam Kaul. :)

by Dominic G

2020年7月3日

A fantastic course that very clearly and efficiently lays out the fundamentals of finance. Would recommend for anyone trying to learn more about personal and other types of finance.

by Neil K

2020年5月30日

Very well taught class. I feel I have much more knowledge on finance than before I started. I am eager to complete the specialisation after taking this course. Thank you so much.

by Smrithi S

2020年5月1日

The professor, Gautam Kaul has amazing teaching skills, concept goes straight into the head. It is like he is teaching you in person. This is what we need!

It's amazing!

by Chandra H

2020年8月5日

Professor Kaul does a great job of explaining the basic concepts and doesn't make the class overly difficult. This class was very enjoyable, I definitely learned alot.

by ARUNAV G

2020年6月23日

Great course and very well planned. Teaches one the absolute necessary basics of time value of money in Finance. Instructor was really great and explained very well.

by Zakir U

2020年10月11日

IT WAS LITERALLY AMAZING AND HELPING! THE TEACHER IS EXTREMELY POSITIVE AND STIMULATING! NOW I UNDERSTAND THIS TOPIC FULLY WITHOUT ANY HARDSHIP!THANKS A TON SIR!

by ARVIND K S

2019年4月21日

A course fundamental to finance taught passionately and intuitively. Highly recommended for all students and practitioners who want to get their fundas right!

by Olivio A C J

2019年2月27日

Professor Gautam explains everything in an awesome way, very gradually and giving the students time to learn and practise. I recommend this course highly.

by Anzhelika

2022年4月13日

I find this course higly beneficial for anyone who wants to understand the beauty of Finance and who wants to enlarge his knowledge in this field .

by Bryan R

2019年5月14日

It is a great course to take over the summer. It is nothing to complicated but it is extremely valuable to know this stuff as early as possible.

by Chris Z

2021年1月6日

Very accessible and well structured. Concepts and formulas introduced with ample examples. Would recommend this as a great foundational course.

by Sergey D

2020年9月5日

Very clear and detailed explanations. Nice tasks. Really enjoyed this course and willing to continue with the next one in this specialization.

by Avinash B

2020年4月5日

Really loved the content and style of teaching. I was able to learn from the basics and reached to quite complex real life problems.

by Betty A F

2020年9月1日

I was so afraid at first. They lessons are so well planned and teach so much. Practice the questions and you will do great!!!!

by Nathan B

2020年5月13日

Brilliant course taught exceptionally, super clear teaching and really helpful for someone with little experience.

by Rishi S M

2020年9月15日

Takes on many examples in assignments and regular class. You will learn to solve annuities with the use of excel.

by Pedro d J A V

2020年7月2日

Very simplified explaniation of topics mixed with the practical excercises made me understand in a faster way

by Sreeparna M

2020年7月19日

Beautifully explained with all points clearly. Each formula was explained with meaning and use of the same.

by Jena C

2021年5月20日

This is a very useful course. The teacher is very easy to listen to and explains the material very well.

by Mithun s

2020年1月21日

a great platform for learning and i personally thank mr goutham kaul for giving such oppurtunity to learn