Chevron Left
Introduction to Time Value of Money (TVM) に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Introduction to Time Value of Money (TVM) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
758件の評価
176件のレビュー

コースについて

The strength of finance is that it takes a structured approach to decision making, with one key building block underlying all decisions — understanding the value of time, or the Time Value of Money (TVM). In this course, we will develop this building block using introductory, and simple, applications. We will learn about the Time Value of Money (TVM), Simple Future Value (FV) , Simple Present Value (PV) , Future Value of Annuity, Loans, compounding, and Valuing Perpetuities. We will introduce the framework in a carefully structured and replicable way to prepare you to explore more advanced applications in the rest of the specialization. In the follow-on courses, we will expand the applications to more complex real-world decisions. After completing this course, you will have an understanding of how the value of money changes over time. You will understand the implications of all your financial decisions, including saving for the future through different channels and borrowing for future needs. You will leave with the practical knowledge needed to make informed decisions on a wide range of financial decisions. This course is part of the four-course Foundational Finance for Strategic Decision Making Specialization....

人気のレビュー

JK
2021年4月1日

Professor Kaul showed passion for the course material. Lessons are to the point and informational. I would recommend to anyone introducing themselves to the subject of finance or economics.

PA
2020年5月25日

The course speed was really good for a noobie like me in the finance. Having a grip on fundamentals is essentials thanks for making me understand . Thanks and greets to Gautam Kaul. :)

フィルター:

Introduction to Time Value of Money (TVM): 151 - 175 / 177 レビュー

by Prof. ( S K S

2020年8月1日

Course is explained in a very simple way. However, for the person of finance background and average learners, it seems to be at very slow pace.

Good course.

by Kaushal B

2020年5月1日

Really good course. Could do better while explaining the intuition behind the time value of money.

Otherwise, a good course

by Saishankar S

2020年8月2日

The concepts of time value across different types of loans/annuities/mortgages are introduced nicely.

by MRH K

2020年5月12日

I have seen that a few problems given in the quiz and assignment are not covered in the lecture.

by Kamyar K

2020年5月19日

For a course without credit, there should be unlimited quiz attempts.

Everything else was great!

by Kalp L J

2020年5月29日

Thecourse was indeed helpful and gave abetter understanding of finance and compounding.

by Stuti G

2020年4月14日

The course is very basic in nature and seems to be oriented towards complete novices.

by Amaykumar I

2020年7月4日

Very nice and easy to understand. Expected more from this course like IRR also

by Siddharth P

2020年5月19日

Very Knowledgeable, learned some insights about the basics of Finance

by Rosa C

2020年6月3日

Simplesmente espectacular! Óptima didática do professor, e conteúdo

by Suman A

2020年5月25日

This one of the fundamental course, everyone must do this course.

by Sherry

2019年9月4日

Very useful and deliberated. The pace is a little bit too slow.

by Stephen H

2019年5月2日

The information was organized and clearly communicated.

by Chin N C

2019年9月22日

Easy for Beginner and useful information

by shashwat g

2020年5月13日

Good teacher and very engaging sessions

by Nandalall P

2020年10月24日

Very easy to follow the professor.

by DHRUV D

2020年6月22日

the course was very informative

by Richa R

2020年5月23日

thank u very much sir

by Suraj

2020年7月9日

Thank you sir!

by Nimish P

2020年5月5日

awsome teacher

by Sina S

2021年2月14日

good

by Rohan J

2021年3月24日

There were gaps that needed explanation to make the learning meaningful. Because of the lack of explanation of those gaps, acquiring a sound footing in some of the concepts was not possible.

by Suraj N

2020年5月16日

I felt like a lot of time was spent on small talk and chatter, the information content was very low in comparison to the video lengths, which are unnecessarily long.

by SRAJAN G

2020年4月15日

this course seems to be simple and really basic and has not much to offer if you know nothing about finance. if u are a beginner u can give it a shot

by Mo S

2021年2月19日

It was good but the Videos did not cover all the necessary information.