Chevron Left
Management of International Development: Towards Agenda 2030 に戻る

ボッコーニ大学(Università Bocconi) による Management of International Development: Towards Agenda 2030 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
52件の評価
13件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome! This course provides participants with the opportunity to explore the multifaceted concept of international development in order to be able to interpret and lead its challenges, opportunities and constant evolutions. Starting from an in-depth analysis of the current international development architecture, its key actors and trends, the course then illustrates the main international organizations' governance systems; identifies their funding and financing tools necessary to implement development programs and achieve sustainable development goals; and explains how to effectively leverage on human capital to drive organizational success and be ‘fit for purpose’ in an ever changing international development scenario. The course is delivered by both Bocconi University and SDA Bocconi School of Management faculty involved in programs as the EMMIO - Executive Master in Management of International Organizations. The course also provides participants with the opportunity to learn from the experience of senior professionals serving International Organizations at all levels....

人気のレビュー

KO
2021年2月20日

A well thought out program, very detailed, full of information. I learnt a great deal from this course, I would gladly recommend it for anyone who is passionate about International Development.

HR
2021年11月7日

Complete, a lot of information. A good introduction to International Development and the role of HR management in order to achieve the Agenda 2030.

フィルター:

Management of International Development: Towards Agenda 2030: 1 - 13 / 13 レビュー

by Semen P

2021年4月4日

The course starts with really valuable insights into main trends of modern IO management, but goes on with questionable points on the HR mainstreams. The interviews might be helpful, although the question is not always answered. 50% of video lectures are written/narrated in absolutely non-understandable language (for non-native speakers), the speed is not adjusted to the listener, it is therefore much more helpful to read the transcript. The true value of the quizzes doesn´t require any critical thinking - the tasks are mostly oriented towards "choose three trends" or "choose the relevant..." etc. Final quiz can be easily done without any preparatory work or going through the materials of the week. The absence of the literature on the topics discussed is another minus. The quizzes themselves haven´t been checked for spelling etc., there was even one case when the question was asked twice within one quiz (week 3 or 4, can not quite remember).

by Elena D P

2020年11月27日

This course provides a general and accessible academic introduction to SDGs in all its facets. A highly interdisciplinary team of experts offers their insight into the intricacies of the matter.

The emergence of the SDGs and each goal were critically reflected upon.

I have acquired an understanding of how the SDGs relate to addressing global challenges such as inequality, climate change, poverty, unsustainable consumption and production, peace and security. The course has helped me to reflect on the challenges with which the SDGs are confronted, giving a very realistic outlook on the SDGs I find the couse really excellent and a great way to reflect critically on the 17 goals. It also inspiring me to think about how we can reform, adapt and continue making progress. Thank you.

by Ashina M B L M

2020年12月29日

This course provides participants with the opportunity to explore the multifaceted concept of international development in order to be able to interpret and lead its challenges, opportunities and constant evolutions. Starting from an in-depth analysis of the current international development architecture, its key actors and trends, the course then illustrates the main international organizations' governance systems; identifies their funding and financing tools necessary to implement development programs and achieve sustainable development goals; and explains how to effectively leverage on human capital to drive organizational success and be ‘fit for purpose’ in an ever changing international development scenario.

by Andrea F

2021年1月8日

I strongly recommend this course able to provide you with a deeper knowledge of international development, the actors involved, the funding governance mechanism in international development, the funding and innovative financing aspects that are crucial to sustaining the activities and mandates of IOs today and in the future, the shift from personal administration to strategic agent management, as well as about what is needed today to succeed as a professional serving international development, with the participation of many experts about the topics.

by Kelejehovah E O

2021年2月21日

A well thought out program, very detailed, full of information. I learnt a great deal from this course, I would gladly recommend it for anyone who is passionate about International Development.

by Aaron L

2021年1月21日

Excelente para comprender el manejo de organizaciones bi y multilaterales además de su papel en el mundo, tema de importancia emergente en la actualidad y para el futuro.

by Arturo E H A

2021年7月16日

Una forma amena e interesante de aprender, respaldada por las principales instituciones educativas del mundo. Muy buena opción que recomiendo ampliamente

by Helena C R

2021年11月8日

Complete, a lot of information. A good introduction to International Development and the role of HR management in order to achieve the Agenda 2030.

by Anne S

2021年5月25日

Great Course. Up to date and relevant.

by Phalguni S B

2020年12月26日

It was great 👍

by Julio C C

2021年1月6日

This course is one of its kind, I was expecting to learn exactly the knowledge I have gotten. It allowed learning detailedly about financing for development, human resources management, governance among and within organizations, and what is expected to be done by IO's in the near future and nowadays.

by Abdullahi S

2021年8月24日

The course has given me the view of management at international level and how it is possible to achieve the 2030 Agenda. This course will be a plus to anyone in Public Health

by Sophia D

2021年1月10日

I am so happy I took this course. I have learnt a lot and polished my writing skills! Thanks a lot!