Chevron Left
Trading Basics に戻る

インド商科大学院(Indian School of Business) による Trading Basics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.0
1,615件の評価
416件のレビュー

コースについて

The purpose of this course is to equip you with the knowledge required to comprehend the financial statements of a company and understand the various transactions that take place in the stock market so that you can replicate the strategies discovered by the extant academic literature. The first part of the course provides a brief introduction to financial statements and various common filings of firms. You will learn how to obtain information regarding a company's performance from them and use the information to build trading strategies. Next, you are taught basic asset pricing theories so that you will be able to calculate the expected returns of a stock or a portfolio. Finally, you will be introduced to the actual functioning of asset markets, type of players in the market, different types of orders and the efficient ways and opportune time to execute them, trading costs and ways of minimizing them, the concept of liquidity .etc. This knowledge is required to develop efficient algorithm to execute various trading strategies....

人気のレビュー

UP

2020年6月19日

The tutor has clearly explained various concept of trading, investment and risk with examples. I have learned about finance ratio, cost, financial statement and trading.

SV

2020年5月16日

The course was taught in a really nice way with all the math presented clearly. The professor made sure that the topics were easy and at the same time relevant.

フィルター:

Trading Basics: 276 - 300 / 414 レビュー

by Beth W

2020年5月27日

This was a super informative class, but there was a lot left to be desired. Some of the concepts are FAR beyond basic trading, and are actually quite complex. Luckily, I started in this field with a different beginner's class, that was much easier to understand, so this was actually a great intermediate class, but I could see how a student might be discouraged if they really feel this is a beginner's course. Other than that, it was a good course!

by Erick E R

2020年5月10日

The 3th week has clear deficiencies... not clearly explained systematic risk, CAPM, Beta, APT, Multifactor models... explanations were incomplete and very complex to digest following previous learning of week 1

the remaining 3 weeks were clear, please add more simulations and include spreadsheets for ratio analysis as well as implicit costs of Trading.

With the past said, I Would still recommend the course

by Raghav A

2018年1月21日

The course does not provide a lot of questions with well explained answers. There should be additional resources which include questions about the material because the questions in between the lectures were very easy and irrelevant in my opinion. These additional resources I mention, should have questions and answers with lengthy explanations so that one can get a better picture of what we are learning.

by Ramanuj C

2019年6月1日

There's no question on the quality of the course. It is very informative. But some content could have been better explained with supplementary reading exercises. The 4th week reading link is broken. The spreadsheet as promised in video is not provided. This could have been a more enjoyable session, had all the factors been kept into mind. I believe a revision is required for this course.

by David G N A

2020年6月20日

It was a good course for learning the basics of trading. However, you may face some problems in quiz 2 and 4 since there are exercises that don't match well with which has been taught in the videos.

In addition, it would be much better if the course provides spreadsheets so that the rhythm of the classes can be followed and the understanding of the topics exposed improved.

by Shadman S R

2020年5月27日

The lectures themselves are very informative, however there were instances where I had trouble following the professor. Similarly, the quizzes themselves do not provide any information about how I got some of my answers wrong which was frustrating and required a lot of trial and error. Even though I managed to learn something from this course, it was clearly hard-fought.

by Ankit K M

2021年5月6日

This course could have been better.. first of all, put respective excel sheets attached to exact video, we've paid for this course and spent our hard earned money and you must keep it a bit simple for us to search for relevant attachments. second of all, why is there no explanation for answers ? Seriously guys.. you're from ISB, do better next time..

by Belen R

2020年1月22日

Low or zero interaction with the teacher, the solution of the examen or quiz is not available, several mistakes were detected on the answers for the quiz, the level of the training/quiz is high considering that we dont have the posibility to ask our doubts about the exercises to the teacher, nevertheless all the program for the course is very good

by Venkata R S R

2020年4月10日

The course is good for those who already have some background in financial markets. The quizzes neither contain explanations nor showing which question put wrong by the candidate. It would be better to provide some explanations and also notes for the course. Some kind of material to revise at a later date.

by suraj p

2019年2月21日

Course is very good for beginners, but it has some mistakes which users has pointed out but hasn't been fixed.

Will recommend to fix the typo errors as receivers may be following up the in-correct teachings.

Thus 3 stars. Would have marked 5 star if the mistakes would had been fixed in time.

by Tim L

2017年7月26日

Week 1 and Week 2 was good and informative. However, I feel a lot more information could be added and method to be implemented can be shown. Week 3 and Week 4, I felt so out of place, I feel it is unnecessary on this stage and also it was very hard to absorb the content.

by Daesik K

2017年7月3日

It was a good intro course. There were few typos in the presentations. Few courses do not provide a transcript. One thing I really didn't like is that there is no answer or explanation for a quiz. I used the discussion forum, yet there is still no reply.

by Roberto S O

2021年2月9日

Its not very complete when thwy explain where do they get some results or answers. Also some of the information or numbers are wrong on the presentation. Poor video quality in some videos. But you learn about trading and thats the main goal of these course.

by Hiranyagarbh N

2020年7月5日

Instructor just reads the slides, no proper explanations. Would recommend refering investopedia to learn about basic financial concepts. Quizzes were hard, especially 2nd and 4th, insufficient info in many questions, and no proper feedback.

by Ebby J

2021年6月13日

This is a great subject, tutored with lot of examples. The teaching methodology though I think should have served betted for me if explained with the intuition and simple reason behind each of the mathematical formulas.

by Kalyan K S

2020年8月2日

Starting 2 weeks were good. Teaching was excellent, But main portion starts from WEEK 3 where Professor didn't explain well on the starting point of trading basics. So i was not able to acquire good knowledge and insights

by anishek a

2020年6月14日

its not like a trading basics its like a theory and theory telling formula without telling the meaning of that technical term . not good examples were given so understandng those things as a student is a tuff challenge

by Sujay A

2020年7月23日

There are a lot of topics where you need to understand the basics of statistics, this is not something everyone is aware off. The faculty just speaks out what is in the slides. There is no in-depth explanation.

by Juan P

2020年11月29日

The course is very simple and basic, which is good for starting the specialization. However, there are many errors in the slides, subtitles and video editing that makes difficult the understanding of subjects.

by Sandeep J

2020年3月16日

Week 1 and four are pretty useful. Week 3 is extremely confusing. In week 3 the instructor throws in a lot of jargon that has not been mentioned or explained previously. Overall learning experience was okay.

by Madhav J

2020年4月25日

the first two weeks are quite good and helpful, however while coming to the 3 rd and 4th week things get messy , there are no feedbacks given in the quiz as well as the information given is also blurry.

by Shivam A

2017年2月27日

One of the best lecture series for beginners like me. Some of the statistical concepts should have been explained better, but once you get past that, you appreciate the logic in the trading system.

by Stephan S

2020年4月27日

Probably it is a custutal problem, but I do not like a professor reading the numbers on a slide. The content of the course is really good, but for europeans the teaching style is unusual.

by Sukeerth M

2020年5月13日

As a beginner course into the specialization, this is really helpful, but there seem to be a lot of errors in videos and slides that the Prof was using. I just hope they can correct this

by pallav s

2017年8月13日

The teacher spends more time on uncessary things like reciting the whole equation whih is clearly visible on the screen and topics which could have been expalined in a better way