Chevron Left
Trading Basics に戻る

インド商科大学院(Indian School of Business) による Trading Basics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.0
1,588件の評価
410件のレビュー

コースについて

The purpose of this course is to equip you with the knowledge required to comprehend the financial statements of a company and understand the various transactions that take place in the stock market so that you can replicate the strategies discovered by the extant academic literature. The first part of the course provides a brief introduction to financial statements and various common filings of firms. You will learn how to obtain information regarding a company's performance from them and use the information to build trading strategies. Next, you are taught basic asset pricing theories so that you will be able to calculate the expected returns of a stock or a portfolio. Finally, you will be introduced to the actual functioning of asset markets, type of players in the market, different types of orders and the efficient ways and opportune time to execute them, trading costs and ways of minimizing them, the concept of liquidity .etc. This knowledge is required to develop efficient algorithm to execute various trading strategies....

人気のレビュー

UP
2020年6月19日

The tutor has clearly explained various concept of trading, investment and risk with examples. I have learned about finance ratio, cost, financial statement and trading.

SV
2020年5月16日

The course was taught in a really nice way with all the math presented clearly. The professor made sure that the topics were easy and at the same time relevant.

フィルター:

Trading Basics: 251 - 275 / 406 レビュー

by AYYAPPAN M

2020年5月23日

Illustrations are expected to practice

by preeti k

2020年6月28日

It was a good learning experience

by Mridul A

2019年12月21日

A very good course for beginners.

by Akshay M

2018年12月30日

Few errors in the video content.

by Chukwudi U

2018年12月24日

The content needs some updates.

by Alopee P

2020年6月2日

Its was good and Informative

by Perkin k

2020年4月6日

Examples need to be there.

by NAITEEK M

2020年7月9日

Good Course for begineers

by Swarnim V

2020年8月1日

it could've been better.

by Deleted A

2020年4月26日

GOOD BUT CAN BE BETTER

by Sumit P

2018年12月24日

Very well structured

by Sourav K

2020年7月12日

it helped me alot

by Prateek Y

2018年2月1日

Fast at times.

by Talha N K

2018年6月5日

Great Course.

by Aditya V

2020年6月8日

Good Course

by AKSHYA

2020年7月17日

good

by Tejas M

2020年7月16日

Good

by Chaganti S U

2020年6月15日

GOOD

by Shivansh S

2019年9月21日

Good

by Ali R

2020年11月4日

...

by Mohammed B

2021年3月20日

Week 1 and Week 2 are good foundations.

What one earth is Week 3?? It is an absolute nightmare, I had to refer some CFA material to get the hang of things, but I still could not manage it. I somehow managed to clear Week 3 after reaching out to people in my circle who knew these concepts.

Week 4 is good again and the concepts are clearly stated and are relatable. But the sort of details it delves into is not really required I feel, but still it is quite good considering when someone is trading in huge volumes.

I would have given them 2.5 stars if I had the option. Taking a away 1.5 stars for Week 3 and 1 star for thinly explaining some concepts in Week 1 and Week 2.

by Prathmesh J

2017年1月26日

the technicalities are not elucidated by giving practical examples in simple terms. For example, the FAMA FRENCH model has been explained thoroughly but not told how to apply in real market. Also , how to calculate the expected returns from a stock has been taught using beta , but whats the duration of the returns if one buys the stock in the middle of the year.( for example I calculate returns of a stock Q using CAPM and I get 15%, then how should I interpret this in the real market scenario where I am investing in the middle of the fiscal year.

by Aaryan V

2020年7月3日

Respected Sir,

I would request you to change the pattern of the assignments as we are unable to see our shortcomings and at the same time confirm which of our answers were correct.

The best way to learn in life is from our mistakes but here we are unable to check the questions we answered incorrectly. It would be highly appreciated by everyone taking this course.

I wrote this in the discussion forum as well when I started this course but unfortunately did not receive any reply from your side.

Thank you

by Beth W

2020年5月27日

This was a super informative class, but there was a lot left to be desired. Some of the concepts are FAR beyond basic trading, and are actually quite complex. Luckily, I started in this field with a different beginner's class, that was much easier to understand, so this was actually a great intermediate class, but I could see how a student might be discouraged if they really feel this is a beginner's course. Other than that, it was a good course!

by Erick E R

2020年5月10日

The 3th week has clear deficiencies... not clearly explained systematic risk, CAPM, Beta, APT, Multifactor models... explanations were incomplete and very complex to digest following previous learning of week 1

the remaining 3 weeks were clear, please add more simulations and include spreadsheets for ratio analysis as well as implicit costs of Trading.

With the past said, I Would still recommend the course