Chevron Left
Trading Basics に戻る

インド商科大学院(Indian School of Business) による Trading Basics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.0
1,587件の評価
410件のレビュー

コースについて

The purpose of this course is to equip you with the knowledge required to comprehend the financial statements of a company and understand the various transactions that take place in the stock market so that you can replicate the strategies discovered by the extant academic literature. The first part of the course provides a brief introduction to financial statements and various common filings of firms. You will learn how to obtain information regarding a company's performance from them and use the information to build trading strategies. Next, you are taught basic asset pricing theories so that you will be able to calculate the expected returns of a stock or a portfolio. Finally, you will be introduced to the actual functioning of asset markets, type of players in the market, different types of orders and the efficient ways and opportune time to execute them, trading costs and ways of minimizing them, the concept of liquidity .etc. This knowledge is required to develop efficient algorithm to execute various trading strategies....

人気のレビュー

UP
2020年6月19日

The tutor has clearly explained various concept of trading, investment and risk with examples. I have learned about finance ratio, cost, financial statement and trading.

SV
2020年5月16日

The course was taught in a really nice way with all the math presented clearly. The professor made sure that the topics were easy and at the same time relevant.

フィルター:

Trading Basics: 26 - 50 / 406 レビュー

by Arnav S

2018年7月1日

The professor just reads off the screen, there is no logical explanation as to why a certain thing is taking place.

by Ashish A

2017年6月25日

I dont understand the need to cover basics of financial statement and valuation analysis for this course.

by Immadi N V S S

2018年3月9日

Not an enjoyable course. It is too much of just reading what is on slide and no explaining whatsoever.

by Haoran W

2017年10月11日

The instructor is essentially reading slides, without any interpretation from his perspective.

by HELLIOT J L V

2019年3月3日

examples must be share in excel and solver

quizes resolution must be share too

by Ana G

2020年8月4日

Too many formulas and not useful info to start trading!!!

by Siarhei D

2018年2月10日

There are many mistakes or typo in the course.

by Vinamra A

2017年11月24日

needs serious improvements

by Sarthak V

2020年5月17日

The course was taught in a really nice way with all the math presented clearly. The professor made sure that the topics were easy and at the same time relevant.

by Sadasiva T

2020年7月19日

it was very informative for me as I'm new to this background, where my major is computers.it is very useful and helpful even for beginners.

by joy p

2020年5月21日

I have gone through the course and one of the finest course for datasheet analysis and trading is concern and also for investment purpose.

by Rohit J

2019年7月27日

The instructor explained all the theories and formulas in a simple manner which made it easier for me to understand.

by Elias T

2018年11月29日

The course was really good, but the professor should focus more in explaining things and not just reading numbers.

by Homero A A M

2018年8月13日

I find it great, I just cannot downloaded the additional resources such as some Excel's, referred in the videos.

by Hardil

2019年9月1日

Too basic

by Khalid E

2021年8月30日

One of the worst instructors. In my entire 4 years in university, I had never seen an instructor with lack of enthusiasm in teaching like him. If I could give him negative 5 star, I would without thinking.

1. He just reads from slides without explaining or engaging us(students) in the process. [occasionally explain some new definitions, but the vast majority just reads from slides]

2. The slides/presentations are very confusing especially in week three. I do not know whether week four will be worse or not I am still currently in week three.

by Alexandra G V

2021年3月22日

To be honest the content is useful but that does not matter because is super difficult and boring to learn it. The professor only reads number after number and the formulas are not explained at all. The course is super monotonous and by the end of the week I really struggled with every quiz, so I only finished the course to take ir away from my "in-progress" section. I was really excited to learn bout trading but this wasn´t what I expected.

I didn´t learn anything.

by Joshua W

2021年8月24日

This course is awful and I would not recommend taking it. I went into this course with the hope of learning something about the stock market and that was not the case. The teacher seems to recite passages from a textbook without explaining anything. The quizzes make no sense and are not based on anything that was taught that week. I hate being negative, but something needed to be said.

by Carlos C

2021年6月8日

Seems like good material, but the course overall is very monotonous and basic in its structure making it very hard to learn. Much better courses elsewhere. I learned more from trial and error of the quizzes than I did of the instructor reading his teleprompter.

by Daniele P

2020年5月17日

The quality of the course, in my view, is poor. Many errors in the shared data and even in the texts of exams. Too superficial on some important steps. I think the course needs a deep revision. Thanks.

by Norberto V

2020年4月8日

the teacher uses wrong data and contradictory formulas.

it does not include the job spreadsheet or any additional resources.

the accent of english is very bad

by Peter M

2021年2月14日

No explanations, very few examples and incredibly difficult to follow. It is merely reading an autocue. Monotonous, uninspiring and full of errors. Avoid.

by Dr A S

2020年6月15日

WORST COURSE EVER. THEY HAVE WRONG QUIZ AND THE WORST PART IS NO ONE WILL REPLY TO YOUR QUERY.

TOTAL WASTE OF TIME..

PLEASE DONT DO THIS COURSE

by Pundrikaksh S

2020年8月3日

Extremely unresponsive instructing staff, which glosses over explaining all the mathematical calculations that were necessary to be made.

by ANUJ T

2020年5月2日

Typical Teaching methodology. The professor is just reading the slides. Not at all satisfied with this course.

Needs to work on course.