Chevron Left
Transacting on the Blockchain に戻る

INSEAD による Transacting on the Blockchain の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
726件の評価
129件のレビュー

コースについて

Today, large intermediaries establish trust in our economy and control the movement, storage, and allocation of money and assets. The status quo, however, is rife with inefficiencies. In this course, we’ll address the many challenges of the status quo and discuss how cryptoassets, smart contracts, new identity systems, and new financial business models can help overcome them. You’ll learn how blockchain technology empowers individuals, entrepreneurs, and businesses with the tools they need to help level the playing field and to participate in the value they create. By the end of this course, you’ll learn how and why transacting on the blockchain can help us bring about a future that is faster, fairer, and more distributed than the world we inhabit today....

人気のレビュー

OA
2019年7月30日

An excellent course covering topics of Transactions, Smart Contracts, Identity, Financial Services, and Accounting. All in a perspective of how can the blockchain improve their performance.

ST
2021年4月8日

Very well conducted course with smartly crafted Quizzes to allow participants to grasp very intricacies of Blockchain transactions and then review their learning during the Quiz.

フィルター:

Transacting on the Blockchain: 1 - 25 / 131 レビュー

by Melissa G

2019年6月9日

This course was good, but I was disappointed in the lack of interaction as well as some of the sections. The first two weeks were great- I learned a lot! I found them to be detailed, consider multiple scenarios, and overall, just informative. However, as we got into week three, I found so many sections of privacy to be really boring. There wasn't a lot here and what was was mostly common sense. Then, we got to financial services, which I was so excited about. I found this section to be so idealistic and obnoxious . The Tapscotts offer so many reasons why the financial services industry is terrible (it is) and why blockchain can fix it (it could). But they completely ignore how difficult it would be to do this or if it even makes sense (I am not sure peer based insurance does. I think it might be worse...). Blockchain is going to be amazing for businesses, and some of these fin. services need to be the first to transform, but transformation is going to have stages and challenges. It would have been great for these challenges to be addressed instead of just offering up an idealistic world view and slamming long standing industries.

I was also seriously disappointed with the lack of interaction from the TAs and other classmates. It was pointless to do discussion questions with any level of effort.

3 stars. Really interesting material over all, and I learned. But the 4th week was just too unrealistic, and I wish there was some level of interaction for a topic that is emerging technology.

by Kevin W

2020年1月18日

I thought the course was well presented - Very concise and clear. Good content - Not technical - Not too detailed but it should suffice for most interested folks.

by Saman A

2019年6月1日

Great course.

by Andrejs V

2019年5月8日

This course is much more better and interesting than the into course in the Specialization. With no politics involved in speeches. Was so interested and handy to learn about Smart contracts and identity it will, I hope so, disrupt a lot of industries, especially legal and health! Thank to everyone involved in creation of this course. Enjoyed.

by M. C O

2019年8月5日

The content of this course is wide-ranging, clear and well-structured; hence I would definitely recommend it to my colleagues.

I would rate the performances of Professor Don Tapscott and Alex Tapscott as excellent; they have definitely made me quite easy, a first approach to blockchain.

Thanks to the INSEAD and congratulations on this course

by Orlando A

2019年7月30日

An excellent course covering topics of Transactions, Smart Contracts, Identity, Financial Services, and Accounting. All in a perspective of how can the blockchain improve their performance.

by Jessica O

2019年9月3日

I know more about blockchain much more than when I first started. I would encourage professionals in banking and finance to read the book and sit through this course.

by GS P

2019年7月2日

The second course of the specialization allowed me to sharpen my knowledge about the blockchain. Many concepts from the first course re used to go deeper into the applications of the blockchain technology. The rich bibliography gives us the opportunity to learn more. Before the first course I had no idea about blockchain. As a lot of people, I used to equate blockchain with bitcoins. I am starting to have a more complete view of the whole field. Of course I will need to go deeper with the following segments of the specialization. I strongly recomment this course which is relevant for people working in several domains of knowledge.

by Devanshu S

2020年12月15日

Great course indeed! I just loved it. this course went deep into blockchain explaining 4 major concepts:-

Cryptoassets and types

smart contracts

Identity in blockchain

Revolutionalizing finance.

the teachers explain each and every concept in detail, explaining the problems in our current system and how they can be solved using blockchain. A great course indeed! Thanks to Don and Alex Tapscott. they are truly great teachers.

by Isabela L P

2020年9月25日

I loved!! Don and Alex are very carismatic! The couse is really great in content, in thinking development and very objective! Let's go to the next couse and change the world together!! -- One more thing: I'm really happy that they are the spokespersons of Blockchain technology, they really guide their students to a good path, side by side with technology.

by Rogelio F N

2020年6月1日

It was a phenomenal class, I do thank our instructors Don and Alex Tapscott, forsharing their expertise and knowledge with us, I see a lot of potential in my personal life and business to use Blockchain technology to raise capital for some ideas that I have as well as to implement Smart Contracts to make some business deals more nimble. Thank you again

by Seokgu Y

2020年7月19日

This course is a very valuable resource in understanding how blockchain can revolutionize the financial and identity industries. Crypto assets, smart contracts, and triple-entry accounting are very interesting topics to learn and it gives me lots of inspiration for the new business opportunities.

by Jeffrey

2019年5月16日

This comprehensive training on transactions on the blockchain was excellent. It significantly increased my knowledge and understanding of key concepts, issues, challenges, and opportunities regarding financial tranactions on the blockchain. Enjoyed learning about concept like tripple accounting.

by Asit G

2020年6月20日

The course is an excellent one with multiple new aspects of upcoming modern technology in the field of Finance (Blockchain) which might be a new transformation from the traditional system to digital platform which may reduce/eliminate today's risk of fraud, corruptions etc.

by Ying C C

2019年4月25日

Everyone can understand blockchain technology in which area. And what different in token and coin.

Especially it points out the inefficiency in the modern accounting system.

I think this course is very important to everyone.

by Estefano D

2020年7月7日

Detailled, insightfull and eye opening - It hits, to my opinion, in the 4 core segments that the technology is pushing towards to rightfully change - I strongly recommend it if you want to dive even deeper into blockchain

by Sujith T

2021年4月9日

Very well conducted course with smartly crafted Quizzes to allow participants to grasp very intricacies of Blockchain transactions and then review their learning during the Quiz.

by Chris C

2021年1月18日

The course offers a very good insight the blockchain technology. Even without prior knowledge, you can follow along well and understand what is said. Definitely recommended

by Sudarsan V

2019年9月1日

Tapscotts must be the ultimate authority of the knowledge of Blockchain, it's been an honor to learn from them. I am deeply grateful and indebted.

by SIDDHARTH K

2020年8月31日

You will learn about the Transacting on the Blockchain, smart contract, IBM project, etc. the course is not made for developers or programmers.

by Ivan O

2021年1月20日

It is an excellent course that addresses the technical aspects related to blockchain very well in a good tone that is very easy to understand.

by Manjit S

2020年7月25日

In this course, u will get knowledge of smart contracts,7 types of crypto assets, self-sovereign identity, and flow in the banking system.

by David M S

2019年5月11日

Amazing course. You will love it if you enroll it. You will not regret. 100% recommended. The instructors, Don and Alex, are outstanding.

by Daniel A

2019年5月31日

This course gave me a good understanding on how the blockchain can be applied in several industries and how smart contracts work.

by Rohit G

2019年8月21日

Wonderful insight on the financial services implication of Blockchain. Thanks Alex and Don for the wonderful walkthrough.