Chevron Left
Osteoarchaeology: The Truth in Our Bones に戻る

ライデン大学(Universiteit Leiden) による Osteoarchaeology: The Truth in Our Bones の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
388件の評価
135件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is about what we can learn from examining the human skeleton, and how we can use this knowledge to reconstruct the lives of people who lived in the past. In archaeology and anthropology, human skeletal remains can provide unique insights into the past and the present; insights that cannot be gained otherwise. These insights are explored in five main themes spread out over five weeks of learning. First, it is shown how age-at-death, sex and stature can be estimated by the close examination of (archaeological) skeletal remains. In subsequent modules it is shown how human bones can provide information about the diseases and injuries that people suffered from and what they ate. Also, it is shown how the human skeleton provides information about the kinds of activities that people engaged in and about how they migrated and moved around their landscapes. In this course, you will examine all aspects of the human skeleton that can provide us with information about these different facets of life. Together we will explore the scientific field that is known as human osteoarchaeology. - Human, because it is about us and our ancestors, - Osteo, because it is about our bones, - Archaeology, because we use this information to better understand the behaviors and events experienced by past people. During the course, you will decipher the clues left behind in the skeletons of past peoples with the methods and techniques that are presented. You may also discover some clues hidden in your own skeleton and what they reveal about the life that you are living. Want to know more? You can take a look at the course trailer here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fJi22TxzpRw...

人気のレビュー

SS
2016年11月7日

Very informative, a good grounding in the subject, I really felt like I gained a lot of valuable knowledge on the subject that will help me in future endeavors. Very well put-together and organized.

PB
2016年11月20日

I took this course to find out what osteoarchaeology was all about. Excellent, excellent course! Well planned, laid out and , and very interesting. I have learned a lot. Thank you!!!

フィルター:

Osteoarchaeology: The Truth in Our Bones: 51 - 75 / 134 レビュー

by Deborah R C

2020年6月29日

I found the course to be interesting and very well taught. I enjoyed learning from this course, and getting my certificate after 5 weeks of hard work.

by Vladislav K

2017年10月16日

The course is just awesome! This is an excellent course, best of what I have learned on the web. Thank you, professors, creators and technical team!

by kouassi n c

2018年2月3日

Je ne connaissais pas tout cela sur mes os et mes dents quelques trucs mais rien de plus, je suis satisfaite de ce cours il est très instructif

by Lucy

2020年10月11日

It takes a lot of work. Rewatching some of the videos to help understand them. I will be taking another course to learn more.

by Veronica E

2018年9月20日

I learned a lot and found the assignments relevant and useful for achieving a better understanding the material. Great course!

by Roger F

2018年3月27日

Into the third week and it is very interesting. The 1st MOOC that I have done where there is a weekly assignment to submit!

by Emilio J M V

2017年7月19日

muy bueno me cuesta pero muy bueno solo que al habla hispano sin bases buenas en ingles se le complica pero excelente curso

by juan p d r

2016年10月27日

Great. I am confident that soon there will be new and more advanced courses

that can perform registration to perform them.

by Derek N

2016年11月7日

This is an excellently well presented course that is informative, interesting and challenging. Well worth engaging with.

by Alisse S

2017年3月27日

Incredibly informative, builds upon itself, and gives ample opportunity for application in case study assignments.

by Mark E v A

2017年3月1日

Very enjoyable. Cool information and the assignments really force you to think critically about your reasoning.

by E M B

2018年12月17日

This course provided great illustrations and information regarding the various specialties in human osteology.

by Elisabeth R M

2020年8月9日

It was a really wondeful course! I learned so much, thank you very much for all your hard work and time.

by Anne-Marie G

2017年1月23日

Loved this course. Allows you to go into more detail if you wish. Friendly lecturer. Facinating subject.

by Maria G H

2017年8月15日

Loved this course! I learned the basics of everything I wanted to learn and I really enjoyed it!

by Kathlyn T

2017年5月5日

Fantastic, informational, and very fun. I truly enjoyed this course from Universiteit Leiden.

by Yenny A A S

2019年2月12日

Excelente curso, contenido especializado pero muy claro, con muchos ejemplos y bibliografía.

by Richard I M

2020年7月4日

This was a very intense and thoughtful course. I found it quite challenging and enjoyable.

by Laura G

2017年1月4日

I learn a lot about ancient skeleton and also about my own, in very enjoyable lessons!

by Sam T

2020年3月20日

This is a well structured and delivered course covering a fascinating subject.

by Melissa v R

2018年5月21日

I learned a lot, the assignments are very nice in my opinion! Very engaging.

by Dan C

2020年4月14日

Excellent course. Very well taught and offered. Instructors were amazing.

by matid c

2020年12月23日

Excellent course and material. A must take for aspiring Archaeologists!

by Marcela K

2017年10月12日

Great course, never knew all the things that can be told from bones!

by LUDOVIC C

2018年10月3日

Course extremely well built and documented. Very nice and exciting.