Chevron Left
Introduction to Typography に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Typography の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,056件の評価
1,096件のレビュー

コースについて

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

人気のレビュー

BG

2020年8月3日

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

AS

2021年4月12日

This was an excellent course. I learned a whole lot about typography. The videos and assignments were interesting and challenging. I'm happy I was able to complete this course and highly recommend it!

フィルター:

Introduction to Typography: 251 - 275 / 1,084 レビュー

by Chryssel M B

2017年12月26日

The course was really fun and knowledgeable. I am excited to apply what I have learned here and increase my chances of getting a full-time job!

by Dudy M

2021年1月18日

I definitely learned a lot and look forward to learning more. Challenged me to keep diligent. Kept me motivated with many tools and reminders.

by Gerdel P

2020年6月10日

This course was very well designed to learn typography. The assignments were accurate to understand type and it was overall an amazing course.

by Juan C E

2016年11月14日

This course works as a reminder and as an inspiring turning point for my career. Great job curating the contents and choosing the teachers.

by Angelica B

2016年10月31日

I absolutely loved this course and I could see the impact it had on my design work. It has been the perfect basis to learn about Typography.

by Elina T

2016年11月22日

Starting the course I wasn't that into typography. The seminar gave me an other more interesting and creative point of view on that field.

by Carissa F

2016年3月31日

great introduction to key concepts of typography and typographic design. lectures were easy to follow, assignments had clear instructions.

by Utpal B

2017年2月9日

This is a very helpful course with in depth coverage of typographic conventions, its impact and guide on creating marvellous type design.

by Esperanza A

2021年3月8日

Ha sido una experiencia satisfactoria, porque he alcanzado nuevas habilidades y conocimientos muy útiles para el logro de mis objetivos.

by Rui A M d S

2020年5月20日

This was something I wanted to learn for a while. As an introduction, this part of the course worked really well and I'm very satisfied.

by Suneth

2020年4月29日

This was a great course! Learned a lot about the development of typefaces and importance of them in a design and how to manipulate them.

by Pranjal S

2016年5月22日

This course is an essential if you want to be deft with Fonts and Typefaces.

Brilliantly explained! Thanks to the professor, loved it!!!!

by Elisabeth Z

2016年5月4日

Great course - lots of detailed information. The teacher spoke clearly and very deliberate. However, I just wanted to audit the course.

by Sakshi K

2020年8月15日

Excellent content, wonderfully presented. I had a great learning experience. Thank you so much to the instructor, CALARTS and Coursera!

by Katsiaryna K

2020年12月17日

A great tourse to start with the Typography studying. I like the amount of theoretical information and the practical assignments both.

by Alicia M

2020年12月1日

Really enjoyable experience became a bit tedious at the beginning of the course but once we reached the assignments it was really fun.

by Felicia C

2019年7月7日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! The assignments were manageable but still pushed you to be step out of the box and be more creative.

by Deleted A

2019年3月18日

Brilliant! Cool projects and very well explained. I learnt a lot. Thanks and pls keep up the great work. This course is very valuable.

by Sarah P

2021年9月14日

T​his one was great, I was concerned I would struggle, find it boring or dislike the subject of typography...but I LOVED it actually!

by Karina F

2021年3月8日

It is a good course where you learn how to manipulate the letters so that they are clear and easy to read. I love it, I recommend it.

by Javier J B

2020年12月20日

Really well structured and interesting course to get to know Typography and experiment with shapes, colors, denotation, connotation..

by Tawanna C

2017年1月9日

Great course! It's a very introductory type course into typography. Very easy to understand and learn about typography. I enjoyed it.

by Sabreen S

2021年2月28日

Informative and easy going course. Easy to be followed by anyone especially for those of us how is starting to learn graphic design.

by Martin L M I

2020年9月6日

This was such a great learning experience! I was always interested in Typography and this course was everything I expected and more!

by MUHAMMAD T Q

2020年8月17日

It enabled me to not just see the words but actually feel them, thank you for this amazing course CALARTS. More Power to you people!