Chevron Left
Introduction to Typography に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Typography の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,013件の評価
1,080件のレビュー

コースについて

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

人気のレビュー

AS

2021年4月12日

This was an excellent course. I learned a whole lot about typography. The videos and assignments were interesting and challenging. I'm happy I was able to complete this course and highly recommend it!

MB

2020年7月25日

The course is very interesting and well presented, the assignments are really helpful for the learning process. I would recommend to anyone interested in design, art, web design or just for curiosity.

フィルター:

Introduction to Typography: 226 - 250 / 1,067 レビュー

by Bonnie K

2021年9月30日

This was such a fantastic class. I learned A LOT and definitely was my weakest area. I feel much more confident now as I continue to learn. Thank you!!

by MD. Z H

2020年7月25日

I like how the videos were created. I like the teachers speaking style. Also it was a fun course indeed. I enjoyed it very much. Thanks for the course

by Franklin C O

2019年1月7日

I have learned how important the connotative part is typography, I have learned to express feeling by the Type. This course has been very useful for me

by Junsong L

2016年4月10日

I think the most important thing of an online course is to arouse the curiosity so I can continue my exploration on the topic. This course has made it.

by Harika s .

2020年9月3日

I had a great learning experience, thanks to the friendly instructors. And appreciate the course structure and not to forget, interesting assignments.

by Nathanael W B W

2020年5月12日

informative, offers quite the range of contextual information. Some repetitive elements, but overall really helps newcomers in the world of designing!

by namrata d

2019年5月24日

It has been very interesting to build patience & learning in this course. Typography has made me look beyond the four walls and built my own typeface.

by Luka t

2016年4月6日

Excellent course as a graphic design practitioner and avid reader of typography books i still found plenty of new facts. Its very well thought through

by Aashish P

2021年12月7日

Course content was great, would love to have worked on more assignments and done more research on different typefaces. Assignments were also perfect.

by Mine I

2020年8月9日

This course is very beneficial for beginners to typography. If you are interested do not miss it. Assignments can be improved to be more challenging.

by SYED Q

2017年6月19日

one of the important course for every graphic designer who wants to do some thing new and play with there art should choose this.

very helpful for me.

by GAVVALA N

2022年2月3日

It was a pleasure to be part of this course and learn a quality content from it. This course gave me a great boost of confidence for future learnig.

by Alex H

2021年2月11日

Great foundation and good selection of topics even for people with existing typography knowledge. Good assignments to put the knowledge to practice.

by Nick P

2020年10月31日

Gives a really nice background in typography to give you a nice base. Really just focus on one typeface, but a nice way to dive in and play with it

by Henry H

2020年3月29日

Excellent course. Covers a good breadth of typographic info and then sets the student up to learn the process of designing and composing with type.

by Gaetano S

2016年4月2日

It was truly inspirational. Loved the theory associated with more practical assignments and, above all, the teacher was extremely clear and concise

by Karen M

2021年2月8日

I really found this course very informative and helpful. I felt challenged, and I do appreciate that. Thanks to all those involved in the process.

by Mohamed Q

2020年6月10日

Very good course, it is straight to the point, I made tasks with my hand, and I've discovered creative ideas because of this course' instructions.

by Jen G

2016年9月22日

Great course on typography. It gives great historical background on various typefaces and explains a lot of the technical pieces to them as well.

by Robert D

2021年1月22日

Excellent introduction to the world of typography. Hit all the terms and techniques it needed to, and provided a good foundation to build off of.

by Aya E

2020年7月7日

Not biggest fan of type and using it in graphic design, i however loved how this course pushed me into it, and made me see it in a different way

by Christopher G

2020年7月5日

Really helped me! There is true quality content here! Even though I had done two semesters at Uni of Design I still learnt a lot of new things.

by Julie W

2020年3月28日

Very interesting content (surprisingly so). Loved the brevity of the lectures (lots of info packed in small spaces) and meaningful assignments.

by Chryssel M B

2017年12月26日

The course was really fun and knowledgeable. I am excited to apply what I have learned here and increase my chances of getting a full-time job!

by Dudy M

2021年1月18日

I definitely learned a lot and look forward to learning more. Challenged me to keep diligent. Kept me motivated with many tools and reminders.