Chevron Left
Introduction to Typography に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Typography の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,061件の評価
1,098件のレビュー

コースについて

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

人気のレビュー

AS

2021年4月12日

This was an excellent course. I learned a whole lot about typography. The videos and assignments were interesting and challenging. I'm happy I was able to complete this course and highly recommend it!

BG

2020年8月3日

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

フィルター:

Introduction to Typography: 301 - 325 / 1,084 レビュー

by Yuliya S

2019年10月27日

It was interesting and informative for me. I like the presentation of the material - everything is clear and understandable.

by Daniela C V

2019年9月8日

Really great course! It explores the basics of typography while challenging the learners to practice the acquired knowledge.

by Andrés C M

2018年4月29日

One of the best decisions I've taken was to sign up for this course. If you are interested in graphic design, thi is a must!

by Miroshnikova I

2017年10月30日

Thank you for this awesome course! I am starting to understand now how typefaces work and what each of them is designed for!

by Mahitab H A E

2020年11月15日

It was a real great and helpful course to get an overveiw about typography and how to use theoritical points in your design

by Nirav N

2020年10月24日

It was a great experience for me to take this course. Making an assignment was really a joy for me. I learnt something new.

by Vineeta K

2021年1月12日

i learned so much about typography and was able to experiment and learn what more i could do by typographic understanding.

by christy p

2016年6月23日

I really loved this course. I learned more than I ever expected and more than any school I paid double for could teach me!

by Claveau

2017年2月1日

My best of the 4th courses on Conception Garphic (impossible to register to the last courses which is Brand New Brand...)

by Jordan L P

2020年8月9日

It's absolutely lesson-filled and provides new yet intuitive techniques in using typefaces for design styles and themes.

by Gabriella A

2021年9月24日

thank you. im know what is typography and the detail. thank you for the course. i will study more hard. im very like it

by Claudia M L T C

2020年9月19日

A good way to learn about typefaces, their parts and how important it is to considerate text even for paraghaphs. Nice!

by Mariana L S

2020年5月15日

Great complementation of the first course. You really learn new skill who help you to create better typographic designs

by SaSha D

2019年5月2日

Amazing! Super helpful! I learned history, terms, helped me with my college courses, and built onto my portfolio. LOVE!

by Tevah P

2018年4月14日

The scaffolding of the assignments was really elegant and this class presented a lot of information in engaging videos.

by Мартин М

2020年3月20日

It was really great part of course, which gave me a lot of new knowledge. What i like the most - practical cases yeah!

by Justyna B

2019年5月6日

I absolutely enjoyed this course! Especially the little projects - I could actually see my progress. Really recommend.

by Muhammad T

2016年5月3日

Excellent course, I recommend this course to all learners, who want to get introduced with Typography and Typesetting.

by Fides M

2020年8月23日

Learned so much about the power of typography! Lectures were clear, projects were fun to do especially the final one.

by Tarik M

2020年3月10日

I learned a lot from this course, especially how to see typography in various uses, and how to use it professionally.

by Shanza P

2021年8月24日

This course was amazing. It gave me a lot of typography knowledge. Join this course and learn more about typography.

by Mariana G P

2021年5月18日

I really enjoy this course, I have the opportunity to follow my progress improving the works that I had to uploaded.

by Liz H

2021年5月12日

The course was informative and helpful in expanding my understanding of the history and construction of typography.

by samara k

2019年8月30日

This course was a great introduction for me into typography. I really grew to love typography and all its elements!

by Juachi O

2017年9月21日

Really enjoyed this course. Helped me to really examine my typography choices instead of always working intuitively