Chevron Left
Introduction to Typography に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Typography の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,060件の評価
1,098件のレビュー

コースについて

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

人気のレビュー

AS

2021年4月12日

This was an excellent course. I learned a whole lot about typography. The videos and assignments were interesting and challenging. I'm happy I was able to complete this course and highly recommend it!

BG

2020年8月3日

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

フィルター:

Introduction to Typography: 326 - 350 / 1,084 レビュー

by simone f

2022年5月17日

Overall, the course is well put together with essential information on Typography. I would certainly recommend it.

by Rudi W

2020年11月20日

great! a simple and clear introduction with nice assignments, gives me enough of a base to experiment and practice

by Douaa H

2020年7月7日

I recommend this course to anyone who wants to enriched their design skills,

it was very much informative, and fun.

by Neveen F

2020年1月5日

I loved it, I learned a lot about typefaces, the way this course was designed is impressive, thank you very much!

by Michael D

2016年3月21日

Lectures are great - very informative and interesting. I appreciate the work that went in to creating the course!

by Brittany C

2022年5月8日

i​ enjoyed this course a lot. I feel like i learned a lot and it gives great insight in a short amount of time.

by mandy B e

2020年9月4日

i learn a lot in this class . this is the easy class i took , love it

learn about art and i love doing art class

by Sarah K

2019年4月7日

Very interesting theory. Good balance between knowledge (quizzes) and practice (assignments) to ensure learning.

by Barbara C d S

2020年6月16日

Very good! For me it was a great opportunity to learn more about typography and how to use it, in so many ways.

by Camila R

2019年1月25日

Excellent course, highly recommended! It provides a lot of useful concepts. You will love typography after it.

by Adalinka L

2020年12月9日

Great course. I learnt a lot. I loved the assignments that help to improve the skills as designer. Wonderful.

by Emmanuel L

2020年4月16日

I love this course! I've learned a lot about Typography and I'll stick to the material provided here. Thanks!

by Patricia M C

2017年5月15日

Maravilloso a pesar no manejarme en el mismo idioma puede aprender bastante con algo más de tiempo y esfuerzo

by Marco P

2022年3月19日

Great course! Didactic very well prepared and Professional instructor. Congratulations Calarts and Coursera!

by AnSo M

2016年8月20日

Really good course! The assignments are very well designed and just make you to learn more about typography.

by Anna K

2016年5月2日

Very interesting and helpful, especially for me as a beginner. Great lecturer.

Thanks a lot for this course!

by Omer K

2021年10月30日

Excellent introductory course to help you self teach and familiarize yourself with the field of typography!

by Ana K

2020年6月13日

I liked this course very much. I like typography and during this course, I learned more about the typeface.

by Aigoz A

2020年4月21日

The substantial course on Typography. A lot of interesting detailed information and practical assignments.

by Monique P P

2016年5月23日

Interesting course! I learned a lot from this course and from my peers. Thank you so much for offering it.

by saurabh g

2016年5月14日

I loved this course. Everything is explained really well and the assignments are pretty good too. 5 stars!

by Shibu P

2019年4月16日

An informative course which makes you aware of a bundle of essential knowledge about typefaces and fonts.

by Asmaa R

2021年8月30日

t​his course helped me and I feel also icreased my level of creativity, thank you for making this course

by Anahita J

2021年3月15日

thanks a lot for this amazing course.....was an honor for me to be a learner in this informative course.

by Prachiti D

2020年7月16日

This course is well formed and easy to understand. Very helpful in expanding knowledge about typography.