Chevron Left
Introduction to Typography に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Typography の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,093件の評価

コースについて

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

人気のレビュー

BG

2020年8月3日

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

AS

2021年4月12日

This was an excellent course. I learned a whole lot about typography. The videos and assignments were interesting and challenging. I'm happy I was able to complete this course and highly recommend it!

フィルター:

Introduction to Typography: 401 - 425 / 1,093 レビュー

by Julie L

2016年8月5日

Very interesting, you have to always push your limit and experiment to benefit this course!

by Jashtelle E

2020年11月23日

Wonderful! I never knew typography was so interesting. I had fun. It was very informative!

by The S O S

2020年8月22日

Now that is exactly what I was looking for when I began searching for a typography course.

by Efren A

2019年1月24日

Amazing course! Very well explained, full of useful information and nice to do. Thank you!

by Wijayasinghe

2021年2月28日

This was a great course and the assignments were so cool that I really liked them alot!!!

by Luke F

2021年1月22日

I learned a lot about typography that I didn't know and had never considered before this.

by barry m

2020年10月12日

Loved this course, in fact am taking 2 more courses to increase my knowledge, thank you.

by Yinuo X

2021年2月5日

It was fullfiling to both my intellectual and creative curiosity to finish this course!

by Rossana M V B

2020年9月14日

AMAZING LEARNED A LOT IN SUCH SN EASY WAY LOVED IT, WOULD RECOMMEND IN FACT ALREADY DID.

by Alice B

2020年3月16日

Extremely engaging, very informative, and creative assignments! I thoroughly enjoyed it.

by Nicholas S H

2019年5月2日

So far, the most helpful course out of this specialization. Taking the last course soon.

by Lorenzo F

2017年7月5日

Amazing course! I love typography and these lectures were very well done and insightful.

by Eugenia S

2016年8月8日

I like this course! It realy helps me to understand typography and its usage. Thank you!

by Carmen A

2020年8月4日

Is an excellent course, great content, instructor and activities. Thanks you for do it.

by Jaspal S R

2016年8月7日

Great, how they started the course and finished it, got all the info i was looking for!

by Yulonda S

2021年8月12日

​The information and exercises given in the course really helped to improve my skills.

by Norman K

2020年8月10日

Great instructors and very eye-opening assignments. The knowledge acquired is amazing!

by Leon B

2019年3月12日

Basic information, but gave me great insight into how typography is created and works.

by F A

2018年8月7日

Very well structured and easy to follow classes.

All Designers should learn this bases.

by D.S. L

2021年3月27日

This course is great for beginners and self taught intermediates! Easy to understand!

by Alejandro B

2020年7月4日

Excelente curso básico en conocimientos de tipografía, armado de texto y composición.

by Денис

2017年3月31日

Great course! Thank you for wide and deep introduction in the world of typograph.

.

by Patel C M

2021年3月17日

additional learning and also by the assignment subject have practical implementation

by H. A

2020年4月24日

Really great course and informative! I enjoyed it and was a bit sad that it's short!

by Dana L

2018年9月9日

Very interesting and important course to those who wish to become a graphic designer