Chevron Left
Introduction to Typography に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Typography の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,087件の評価

コースについて

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

人気のレビュー

AS

2021年4月12日

This was an excellent course. I learned a whole lot about typography. The videos and assignments were interesting and challenging. I'm happy I was able to complete this course and highly recommend it!

BG

2020年8月3日

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

フィルター:

Introduction to Typography: 451 - 475 / 1,090 レビュー

by Cristina L F

2017年12月11日

Easy way in understanding type and getting extra insights on typographic design.

by Keith W

2016年6月8日

I work with type regularly for my job, and I still learned a lot in this course.

by Daniel C

2016年4月17日

I learned a lot, despite my initial disinterest in this field of graphic design.

by Volodymyr S

2021年1月24日

Wonderful course, I have learned a lot and assignments were really interesting.

by Agnes K

2020年10月23日

Interesting, informative, and engaging class. Excellent instructor! Thank you!

by Samuele R

2017年8月9日

Very interesting course, I liked it so much and enjoyed making the assignments.

by Ellis W

2017年2月19日

Very cool, simple course. I had no idea that fonts could be so interesting. :)

by Kaif T

2020年8月27日

I loved it just like i loved the previous one "fundamentals of graphic design"

by Alvaro C H

2020年8月17日

¡Excelente curso, vital para quienes se inician en el ámbito de la tipografía!

by Yudi Y S

2020年4月15日

This course is very amazing! Very easy to learn and I love typography so much!

by Manash G

2017年1月4日

I have learned a lot from the typography lessons, I recommend to all designers

by Chito I A B I

2022年6月26日

This course is very helpful to me & I have acquired new skills in typography.

by Hema K

2021年5月22日

A very good course for beginners. Assignments and projects are well designed.

by Md F B

2020年6月4日

It's more helpful and beneficial for student who want to learn these courses.

by Urs-Jakob R

2020年3月30日

Short and to the point, including time-honored rules and not lacking context.

by Ekaterina I

2018年8月15日

Great course! Quite easy, but I've learnt a lot. Also it is very informative.

by Nene W

2017年2月5日

loved this course and learning about typography. I would highly recommend it.

by Salem F A

2018年12月7日

very very awesome course, you will learn a lot from the

instructor.good luck

by Shilpa R

2017年10月15日

This is a amazing course for typography. Assignment consist of good pratice.

by Magdiel-Samuel B

2022年6月1日

Very helpful in understanding typography and in getting to know the basics.

by Umairica

2022年5月27日

Great elaboration on Typography and use of typography in Graphic designing.

by Freyana K

2022年5月12日

This course has helped me gain a lot of insight in the world of typography.

by Khánh Đ H

2022年3月21日

Highly recommended for everyone want to learn about design basic to advance

by Steven E P

2021年4月2日

Great introduction to everything involved with Typography and it's history.

by Yurshevich A O

2021年1月4日

Excellent course, lots of useful information. Very suitable for a beginner!