Chevron Left
Introduction to Typography に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Typography の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,087件の評価

コースについて

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

人気のレビュー

AS

2021年4月12日

This was an excellent course. I learned a whole lot about typography. The videos and assignments were interesting and challenging. I'm happy I was able to complete this course and highly recommend it!

BG

2020年8月3日

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

フィルター:

Introduction to Typography: 976 - 1000 / 1,090 レビュー

by Eunice M

2020年5月17日

Muy buen curso, interesante y aprendí muchísimo sobre la historia de la tipografía, creo que le falta más parte práctica, por eso le pongo 4 estrellas

by Lidya S

2019年8月21日

It's very useful and clear, and I love Week 4's project. But the assignments and videos are less exciting than Fundamentals of Graphic Design.

by Regina J

2020年6月13日

The course was a little dry, but it was quite informative and made me look at typeface differently. I love that I gained new vocabulary.

by yariv d

2016年3月30日

Very basic course. I enjoyed the lessons and the assignments. Gave some fundamental view and perspective about the field of typography.

by Daniil T

2016年8月15日

Nice, interesting course. I went through it with pleasure.

But there is so little information, you can definitely give more :)

by Daria H

2016年6月20日

Lots of interesting insights and good structure of the course. I wish the areas were covered a little more extensively though.

by Diana C V S

2020年9月13日

I learned all the architecture of typography, how to recognize them from their parts, their style and their place in history.

by Syed M A

2020年4月16日

There should have been more content and optional exercise for practices. Also some tips and tricks of using Adobe Indesign.

by Tóbiás L

2021年1月2日

It is a great start to learn Typography, maybe the course could go a bit more further, and depen the knowledge it gives.

by Carmel R

2021年12月1日

I enjoyed the course and learned a good deal about typography. Unfortunately, the peer grading model has its drawbacks.

by Britt B C

2017年6月11日

I found this course, a bit boring on presentation, but really interesting on topic. I also really enjoyed the projects

by Mustafaabdulgabar

2022年1月9日

I learned how to manipulate the word hierarchy and make it fun and clear Thank you to everyone working on this course

by Alexander H

2020年2月1日

I had some trouble with the final project. I felt like it was too subjective and was harder to receive criticism.

by Broderick S

2016年6月20日

Well-made videos. Assignments could be more rigorous. Not too much overlap with first course in specialization.

by Ricardo B

2016年9月11日

3.5 stars

A quick introduction to Typography that left me feeling there is so much more to learn and know.

by David K

2021年1月30日

Good overall. Interesting videos and assignments. Could go in more depths for a four-week course though.

by Devi R

2017年3月8日

Very Helpful! But maybe when an experienced lecturer grades the assignments it will make a difference.

by Simmy S

2020年5月11日

The course was exactly what I was looking for, I would have loved to have a more advanced course too.

by Gyula W

2017年1月22日

Course stuff could have better interaction and response time and grading could be more challenging.

by PANCHAL H B

2021年4月18日

It was really nice to learn about typo on this platform. With the help of lectures and assignment.

by MistopherChristopher

2019年9月24日

it felt a lot the same as another course but teaches you how to look from another perspective too

by Robert O A

2017年8月25日

Interesting entry lesson to typography and went through all basic rules of thumb on how to think.

by Sasha R

2017年3月29日

Good short course. I would have like a few more quizzes on top of the assignements for repetition

by Amélie P

2018年6月2日

Really cool course! But it was really to short. More lectures and more projects should be great.

by Kirstin H

2020年7月30日

Wish we where given more direction and examples of what was wanted.

But enjoyed the instructor.