Chevron Left
Introduction to Typography に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Typography の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,087件の評価

コースについて

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

人気のレビュー

AS

2021年4月12日

This was an excellent course. I learned a whole lot about typography. The videos and assignments were interesting and challenging. I'm happy I was able to complete this course and highly recommend it!

BG

2020年8月3日

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

フィルター:

Introduction to Typography: 1001 - 1025 / 1,090 レビュー

by Abbie W

2017年4月11日

I would like some input from the instructors on all the Graphic Design specialization courses.

by Margaret T

2020年5月16日

I understand more about typography and learnt the theory behind. The assignments are useful

by Pennie C

2017年5月27日

Typography got really interesting after the teacher told many different artists in history.

by Chris S

2017年2月4日

Very basic introduction to typography. The material a bit more simplistic than I had hoped.

by Felix T

2022年7月12日

I​ learned a bit about Typography and its history! A really good class for new beginners.

by 邱菁

2016年5月15日

Nice course! Hope the teacher can give us more instruction about how to design typography.

by Shaivy B

2017年10月17日

not being able to submit my assignments even though I took a financial aid, please help

by spencer z

2017年8月5日

i would prefer more case study or posters comparison! but still, this class is awesome!

by Sandesh S

2017年2月22日

The course was really fun and I learned a lot. I wish there was more to this course.

by Andrea S A

2020年6月28日

It's very helpful to understand how important is the typography in any composition

by Rose J

2021年4月18日

This course was really interesting too much history about different type faces.

by Joly F Z

2018年6月14日

A good intro course to Typograph - with basic information and practical skills.

by James H

2018年4月1日

A few key snippets here and there have really enhanced my typographic fluency.

by Masahiro S

2016年12月1日

I could learn this course in the "step by step" way, by refined assignments.

by Sarah M

2021年3月18日

Excellent course content. The peer feedback on assignments was not helpful.

by Michelle G

2017年9月11日

This one really got me thinking about typography in new and different ways.

by Marcella S M S

2020年6月1日

Lovely intro to typography! Hands-on, theory-heavy and great explanations.

by Гузь А В

2021年8月11日

Compared to the previous course, it is not so full of useful information.

by Edward G C

2016年6月24日

Es un buen curso sobre tipografía... Debería tener subtítulos en Español.

by Ranjit R

2020年7月5日

This is a great course to learn about basic typography and it's history.

by Wessam E

2018年8月27日

love this course , open mind to realize a typography process in design

by Carolina A

2018年3月16日

Nice introduction for the typography and some important bases to start

by Lisa H

2017年5月6日

Nice course that will give you a great understanding of typography.

by Chimdiebere A

2020年10月8日

Very awesome and timely course for graphic Designers in this era.

by Hamzi 4

2020年1月29日

i will guarantee that this is the best course to learn typography