Chevron Left
Introduction to Typography に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Typography の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,053件の評価
1,096件のレビュー

コースについて

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

人気のレビュー

BG

2020年8月3日

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

AS

2021年4月12日

This was an excellent course. I learned a whole lot about typography. The videos and assignments were interesting and challenging. I'm happy I was able to complete this course and highly recommend it!

フィルター:

Introduction to Typography: 1051 - 1075 / 1,082 レビュー

by Manisha

2020年9月11日

interesting and good

by Boula N S

2019年3月8日

It is a great course

by rwaa h

2019年6月19日

i think it is good

by NATASHA F

2016年6月8日

really good intro.

by Reeha K

2020年8月14日

Fun & Informative

by Matt A

2016年3月28日

Very informative.

by Megan W

2021年11月5日

I learned a lot!

by Linda W

2021年7月6日

Good foundation

by Artem T

2019年4月7日

A bit too basic

by Cutey C

2022年2月22日

cool but short

by Syahrul R

2020年7月31日

Sangat mantab

by prajakta a

2020年6月10日

good course!

by Hugo A R G

2020年4月12日

Buen curso

by Muhammad F K

2020年7月10日

Good.

by Mufizul I

2017年1月28日

Good!

by LEELASAIKRISHNAVAMSHI K

2021年10月28日

good

by Leela s

2021年10月28日

good

by Nagaraja G

2020年10月7日

good

by DINESH K K

2020年6月14日

good

by Nayama R

2022年6月20日

The videos are objective, clear and interesting, I liked the extra sources too. The assignments have a good level for a introduction course. The peer reviews process are the only bad thing in fact about not only this course but in all coursera courses. Due the large number of people who doing the assignments, some people don't take it serious. While I was reading carefully my coleagues assigments and giving good an construtive feedback, I received poor qualitity reviews with short comentaries like "good", "no", "I like". I also got 0 in every single criteria in my last assignment from a study that clearly even did not opened my PDF. The peer reviews are definetily the most frustating part of the course.

by Sergio G F

2020年7月24日

I learn that typography is much deeper than I thought but some of the theoretical explanations about how readable some typefaces are are subjective and it depends on each individual or what they are used to.

by E. C C

2017年1月24日

Basic overview of Typographical ideas, terms and so forth. A bit short and not very technical, but playing with Type as an integral part of design was really fun and inspirational.

by ANUSHA C

2020年8月26日

peer grade review takes a lot of time and even when i have submitted the assignment before time its not being reviewed.

by Adrienn B

2020年6月27日

In the first 2 weeks there was no hands-on project, literally nothing exciting just dry material.

by Euan M

2016年4月7日

Would have welcomed more or longer lectures, and more variety in the assignments.